We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best days of my life! ”

Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours
Ranked #12 of 54 Outdoor Activities in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Chris Andreou Sefldrive Safari Tours,we offer 7 different Quad Buggy and mini jeep safari tours and from 2016 also jeep safari tours with a driver. We are the main office in the Paphos area for safari tours. We do quad buggy mini jeep and segway adventures and for the persons who don't like to drive themselves we have an 4x4 land-rover with driver / guide to show you the most amazing sites in the Paphos region. Chris Andreou the one and only ... one stop safari shop.We take you off the road showing you our beautiful island. From 1st may 2016 we also do our like Segway adventures glide your way through Coral Bay the family fun activity without the need of a driving license. All our tours are guided they are fun safe and most of our tours incl. an amaing cypriot lunch. It must been said many try to kopie us but our tours are the best so our advise leave the rest and book with the best....we looking forward to meet you on one of our tours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my boyfriend in August 2017, we are both 21 years of age. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, we saw loads of sights and the tour was fun and fast paced but didn’t feel dangerous either. We loved it so much that we are saving up to come back just so we can do another mini jeep safari! Would 100% recommend!

2  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Owner at Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for writing a review for us.
This is so nice to read and please when you come back remind it to me to see if we can do you a discount because we really value our
repeat customers.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Chris and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"turtle bay"
in 71 reviews
"off road"
in 99 reviews
"half day tour"
in 29 reviews
"sea caves"
in 55 reviews
"self drive"
in 20 reviews
"great fun"
in 61 reviews
"adonis waterfalls"
in 22 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 30 reviews
"dust mask"
in 6 reviews
"lara beach"
in 28 reviews
"covered in dust"
in 11 reviews
"driving licence"
in 5 reviews
"wear old clothes"
in 5 reviews
"latchi harbour"
in 7 reviews
"ship wreck"
in 14 reviews
"the crystal clear waters"
in 5 reviews
"kebab"
in 8 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were part of the 30 + large party that were split into three separate groups and all taken group at a time into the small kiosk for admin details to be taken, our driving licences to be handed in and the instructions - drive carefully through Paphos as we were on a busy main road and stop at the red lights - if you got separated from your group the guide would pull over and wait - and no crazy driving.
We were the second group to leave and set off on our 4 hour Buggy Safari trip.
We all met up for the first stop after 15-20 minutes of driving through the streets of Paphos at the beach caves and took loads of photos of this great site - amazing. Next stop a toilet break before another 15 minutes of road driving.

Our guide (the owners son) then took us into the National Park and advised that the off road route was very bumpy and wet due to the amount of rain in Paphos the previous 24hrs -there was no mention to not go through the puddles and it was in certain areas impossible to avoid them as they covered the entire road.
The open fronted buggies offered no protection to the puddles and everyone of the group in these vehicles arrived at our next stop - Turtle Beach very wet and dirty and we all thought this was very enjoyable and part of the fun of an Off Road Safari - the 3 Tour Guides including the owner were all at this rendezvous and never mentioned again at this point to avoid the puddles (not sure how you could avoid them!!!!). There had been a slight collision of two buggies that had dislodged an indicator lens on one of them!

Turtle Beach was great and we were then taken to a restaurant / bar for a refreshing drink overlooking the beach.
The trip at this point had all been good fun and was worth the amount of money we had all paid - €1,500.

We were then split up again and felt like we were returning back to Paphos earlier than we should?
Instead of going back to the Kiosk where we had first met and collected the buggies we were taken to a property in the middle of nowhere - our group was a mixture of children (15&12), a pregnant lady and a selection of ages mid 20’s - mid 50’s (not a stag do or young reckless group).
The owner Chris - one of the guides who had been with us during the afternoons trip came out of the property shouting and screaming at everyone due to the buggies being dirty and demanded €10 for each of the cars to be cleaned! We refused to pay as they still had our driving licenses and explained that at no time had we been told not to go through the puddles. He was extremely aggressive towards a younger girl of the group and we all felt very uncomfortable and vulnerable at this unknown location.

One group of about 11 were herded into a van to be taken back to the Kiosk and 6 of us were rammed into a VW Beetle to be driven at about 70mph down dirt roads - very unsafe!!!
We asked how the remaining group would get back and were told that they would return to collect them after dropping us off.
The remaining group paid €40 as requested for the damaged indicator and licences returned before being viciously attacked by the owners of the company verbally and physically and they refused to drive them the 2 miles back to the Kiosk. As they started to walk away from the property the wife of the company drove at speed towards the group on a quad bike and only quick reactions from certain members of the group prevented them from being run over - she then started swearing and shouting at one of the group who had videoed the incident (we would never have believed this if we hadn’t seen the video footage later) - it was frightening to see and deeply upsetting for all involved.
We had to arrange for 2 x taxis to go and collect the remaining group from where they had been abandoned.
As an owner of a small business myself and dealing with customers daily this is the worst case of customer service I have ever witnessed. If you cannot handle a large group booking and you cannot issue clear and concise instructions from the outset you really need to look at your business model and capabilities a little more closely before someone seriously gets injured and lets us hope and pray this is not by your own doing!!!!
I am sure your reply to my review will be aggressively attacked but I really hope you take it as constructive criticism and learn from it and offer a far more professional service in the future.

12  Thank JOTI17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Owner at Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review for us, we always very pleased when customers take time to write us a review.
This is the second bad review and we expect another 28 or maybe more.
Customer is always right yes ?
Any body can write on Tripadvisor what they want there is no way a company can protect themselves, the only thing we can do is to give you an answer back.

We are not feeling to make a discussion on social media who is right and who is wrong but you as an owner of a small business yourself go and sit down for a minute and think about it like this.....would you be very happy with customers like yourself.

We do the job many years and we have many excellent reviews concerning customer service but we will keep your advise in our head.

The only thing what worry us a little is that grow up people aged between 30 and 70 years old who go on a tour and pay 90 euro for a buggy think that they bought the buggy and can do with it whatever they want.
Think about it before you and the rest of the group try to make life difficult for a hardworking family, you was not happy but we were not happy at all, there is two sides on a story

We wish you all the best for the future

Chris and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here as a group of 30 for a post wedding day out. We arrived at the office, where we all needed to fill in disclaimer forms. It was at this point the trip probably shouldn’t have gone ahead, with the staff not having enough forms and so several of us being put on the same one, filling in no details but just signing where we could find space on the paper.

One of the group was pregnant so went in a jeep rather than a buggy as this was ‘safer’. When she raised that the seatbelt wasn’t tight enough, the woman in charge said it would be okay and if anything went wrong she was a midwife!!

We had a great drive through Paphos, until one of the buggies completely cut out at traffic lights, causing cars to beep at us and drive around us. Fairly intimidating! Once we got onto the off roading it was great fun. It had rained heavily the day before and so large puddles were everywhere and made us extremely wet and muddy but it was great fun. We stopped at 3 points and at no one of these stops did the guides tell us to avoid puddles etc. We thought it was part of the fun.

Things got scary when we were on the way back to the office. We went through a puddle and out guide pulled us all over and started screaming at us, particularly at me, a 24 year old woman who thought it was part of the day. Instead then of driving back to the office, they led us back to their house in the middle of nowhere. I was terrified to say the least, as the man shouted at me again once we got there. He then proceeded to put 11 of us in a jeep to drive us back to the office after saying we owed him €80 for the buggies as they were dirty. We assumed this was a joke as 1. they never told us to avoid puddles 2. we can’t help the rain! And 3. we paid them around €1500 for the day!

We waiting at the office for the jeep to bring back the rest of the group. They didn’t arrive for a long time. I received a call from my sister who said they were refusing to bring them, had chased them down the street in their buggies and had attempted to slap her when she tried to film their behaviour. They were 2.5 miles away from the office, in the middle of no where, with a lot of young women there and men on buggies chasing them because they refused to pay the €80. Absolutely terrifying. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

13  Thank sophie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Owner at Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review number 3 and we are pleased that you took time to write about. your tour with u

Any body who experience what you have experienced with us should have contacted with the local police to make a complain about this company, but all 30 of you know very well what you have done and how you behaved the only way to hit the company is putting bad reviews and nasty pictures.

We wish you all the best for the future.

Kind regards

Chris and his team







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This family ran business started off well but ended disastrously, unlike anything I have ever witnessed!

I will try to keep this as condensed as possible. The ‘guides’ led 30 of us from close to our hotel, through pathos and off-road to the destinations on the trip. Rain the previous 2 days meant the off-road parts were amazing! Driving through puddles from the word go and having a great laugh. At this stage it is important to say that nothing was said about the puddles.

3 hours into our 4 hour day, we noticed we were heading back in the direction of our hotel but then branched off towards a house in the middle of nowhere. This is where the fireworks started. After paying more than €1,500 for the day we were told that we all owed an extra €10 to clean the buggies and then told our tour was cut short due to dangerous driving (without warning). I initially thought it was a wind-up from a friend as their group hadn’t returned yet. When they arrived the dad (Chris?) took half of the group back to our hotel in their large 4x4. The rest of us stayed and when the dad and mother (see pictures) came back the aggression started. They were refusing to give us our driving licences back and began shouting at us. Once we got the licences back, one of our group started filming as the situation was very hostile. The mother slapped the phone out of my friend’s hands and started slapping away (luckily missing). We started to leave the property when the dad started on another member of the group, again luckily we remained with our hands by our sides. Next thing is the mother has got onto a quad and starts speeding towards us nearly running a friend over. 3 lads and 2 girls (teens) were also involved verbally but nothing major. One son tried to stop the dad from fighting earlier on but was met with hands around his throat from dad.

My anger heightens when we get back to find a Facebook post saying that we instigated all of the fighting and an email saying that if we left bad reviews, lawyers would be involved. As you can see from my picture of the woman whilst she was chasing us away (I can send you the video if needed) there are no scratches on the right hand side of her face but yet their Facebook post (see picture) shows otherwise.

I have probably left lots out of this but writing it has me shaking in anger. I really hope this message gets out and I would be more than happy to elaborate if needed.

19  Thank TomHoward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Owner at Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review

We have done so many groups in all this years,and we never never meet a group aged between 30 and 70 years old who behaved so out of control, this group came only for one reason to destroy our reputation and our living read our vehicles. Yes they paid 90 euro this included the insurance ( third party) the petrol the guide per buggy for a half day safari so we didn t make 1500 euro.....and you don 't mention our disclaimer who tells very clear no abuse of vehicle and respect for the guide and you all agree and sign for this, we are not talking about a few puddles here like you mention in your review.

How should you feel if 15 vehicles worth over 100.000 euros got so abused in three hours time , guides were telling constantly not to abuse the vehicles, they were laughed at like they were not ok in their mind..t until one buggy with 2 ladies nearly turned over......we made one mistake we should have stopped and go back to the base ....but we always like to please our customers, as you can read in many of our reviews on tripadvisor

We have a good reputation unfortunatly we cannot do anything about people who try to turn the truth, my wife try to tell the lady not to film her private property and the children and that is when she slapped my wife and scratch her face shocking infront of our kids.
30 people against 2 adults and 3 kids isn t it very silly if you sit down and think about it..... Leave all the damages we found after washing the vehicles they were so full of mud that we couldn t see anything else than the broken indicator we charged them.

The only thing your group and also what you try to do by writing lies on tripadvisor is to destroy a hard working family.. if it was all so true and also so bad why you didn't inform the police and the hotel managment.

For sure I left many things on the side like you but for anybody who likes to see the video one of our kids made from this whole situation can come to see it in our office.Instead of you and your group we respect the law on privacy and we are not putting pictures from people without their permission.

We wish you a healthy and happy life and please don 't come to our office again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have used Chris Andreou Safari Tours twice before this review, once about 4 years ago and again last week when my husband and two teenage boys did the half day quad safari which they all totally enjoyed.
Although our villa was near Latchi/Polis we were more than happy to travel 40 minutes to get great service and value from Chris and Jantina.
Chris the owner/guide and his wife Jantina speak fantastic English and are both very friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. If you're not sure which vehicle/safari is best for you they will happily advise you according to your requirements.
For our full day self drive safari tour yesterday (Saturday 31st March) the weather was glorious and instead of the mini jeeps as planned we used the new 4 wheel drive buggies (phenomenal suspension). This was because of a selfish group of tourists the day before who decided to drive through every muddy puddle and pot hole on the tour making them unusable for the day after!! As it turned out it was beneficial to us as they were great fun and more comfortable. We all had an amazing day driving off-road through the Akamas Forest, a visit to the Baths of Aphrodite, Sea Caves, Turtle Bay etc also a boat trip to the blue lagoon where the boys swam in the crystal clear warm sea. After the boat trip we had lunch at a local restaurant which was delicious and then we carried on with the tour heading back towards Coral Bay.
We enjoyed it so much it was like a great book, we didn't want it to end.
If you want to see Cyprus at its most beautiful don't miss this opportunity.
Please bear in mind though that the tour can be very dusty so don't wear white!! Dust masks are provided if you want them but we didn't bother.
Myself, Dave, Tom and Matty wish you all the best for the future and we will hopefully see you both again xx

1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Owner at Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure to have you with us unfortunately not everybody is pleased with us.
But we are very happy that you enjoyed our tour that is why we doing it, and we hoping to see you again.


Kind regards

Chris and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing