We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Phaethon Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5 202)
Filter reviews
5 202 results
Traveller rating
3 463
1 222
352
102
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 463
1 222
352
102
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamchinese buffetthe lion kinglife guardsgreat holidayfun gamesbar staffsomething for everyoneall agesat lunchtimefantastic hotelshuffle boardevening showskids clubpirate shipplenty of choicefamily hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 5 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is,as all the other reviews say,a great place to holiday.Where to start.
On check-in,we asked reception,if there was a higher room available,and straight away,they checked available rooms,and found a lovely room on the top floor,bang in the middle of the hotel,with great views over the pool and the sea.We must thank,mainly George on reception,for all is efforts on finding us a great room.All the people on reception,were awesome.Not only did they do a great job,in keeping everyone happy,they were so pleasant to talk with.Having said that,all the staff were lovely,with a smile on there face.That means so much to the customer.
The animation team are so talented.Apart from keeping everyone happy in the daytime,with games,and also just a nice chat around the pool,they put some very entertaining musical shows on in the evening.In our week there,we watched Grease,Hairspray,Lord of the dance and Lion King,aswell as a Cabaret show.
The icing on the cake,for us,and many other reviewers,was the food here.Absolutely incredible food.There's a roast everyday,as well as lots of other choices.The quality of the food is superb.
It's a lovely walk along the coast to the harbour.It took us about 2 hours,because we were checking out other hotels.
The bus services are excellent.Right outside the hotel.A single trip,is 1.50.Or,you can bye a day ticket,like we did,for 5 euros.We went on 6 buses in one day,too,Pathos harbour,Coral Bay,big indoor shopping precinct and the Market,which is well worth a visit,with lovely views up high,over looking the old town and the sea.
While we were there,it was our anniversary,and the hotel went out of there way,to make our stay special,with champagne and a lovely made up table at dinner.
We thank you from our hearts,and we will definetly see you again,as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Higher rooms,have great views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bully003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review on our hotel and for choosing the Louis Phaethon for your recent stay.
We can’t thank you enough for your wonderful comments that highlight our speedy check-in process, our helpful and professional staff, our hardworking animation team and the wide variety of daytime activities and evening shows they provide and lastly the standard and quality of our culinary delights.
Your kind words mean a lot to us and we are thrilled to hear that we succeeded in meeting your expectations.
It pleases us to hear that you had an excellent stay with us fully enjoying our anniversary treats, we are so grateful you choose us to celebrate such a special occasion. Allow us to congratulate you once again.
We thank you for your special mention of George and the reception team who are by far an asset to our team and your praise will be forwarded on for all to read.
It was our greatest pleasure to host you at the Louis Phaethon and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from all the Phaethon team.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just come back from a lovely holiday in Cyprus with our best friends. They have been to this hotel 6 times now and we have been 3 times. The staff are wonderful especially the manager Thanasis who really looked after us. Also Claudia, Gary and Yanni who looked after us with our drinks every evening and made us feel welcome. We love staying at this hotel as the team are really friendly and caring. The rooms are clean and tidy. Entertainment is good. The food is brilliant and such choice for everyone. We will certainly visit again someday.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank suzannevatcher32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear loyal guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback online and for choosing the Louis Phaethon for your holiday destination, your loyalty means the world to us.
We are pleased to hear that you had yet another excellent holiday, fully enjoying the services of our helpful and courteous staff, our rooms and the high standard of housekeeping, our hardworking animations team and the daytime/evening entertainment programme and lastly for your special mention of Thanasis, Claudia, Gary and Yanni who very much valued members of our team and great colleagues to work with.
Your wonderful comments have been shared with all members of our team and are highly appreciated by all the staff and management.
Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best wishes from the Phaethon team.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Cyprus but certainly won't be our last and we loved this hotel. Greeted with drinks and snacks then taken to our room which was lovely and a real bonus having tea and coffee in the room. Food was excellent for every meal in fact we were spoilt for choice. Staff in reception, restaurant and bars were all lovely and made sure we didn't want for anything. Buses and taxis are available straight outside the hotel or there is a lovely 45 minute walk along the front into Pathos. The entertainment team were fabulous, we really enjoyed the games and shows they put on. They work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will definitely visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank N_Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon for your first trip to sunny Cyprus and for taking the time to right a glowing review.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our warming welcoming on arrival, the room standards and facilities, our fantastic staff and the high level of service they provided and our wonderful hardworking animation team, your wonderful comments are treasured by all the staff and management.
Once again thank you for recommending our hotel on trip advisor, it was an honor to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes from all the Phaethon team.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first all inclusive family holiday I’d ever been on and I think I might be spoilt for other destinations. We went in February half term as a family of 4 and had an amazing time. As has been mentioned in previous reviews the staff really make this hotel. They are all friendly, polite and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and the senior managers come and wave you goodbye at the end of your holiday. I’ve never seen anything like that before!

We booked through TUI and the transfer from the airport was v smooth. It’s only 20 minutes by coach. The hotel then welcomes you with food and drink whilst you check in. This is very welcome when traveling with children after a long journey. Over the week we saw they did this every flight drop off irrespective of time.

We all thought the food was delicious. Plenty of choice and variety at every meal. They do afternoon tea as well which we only discovered on the penultimate day with waffles and other goodies! The salad bars were fantastic and the baklava beautifully sticky. The bar and terrace areas are waiter service which I was not expecting with an all inclusive holiday. That was lovely and the staff were very friendly.

Previous comments have suggested that the meal staff were not quick at clearing tables. We did not find this to be the case. They worked really hard to keep all the tables cleared and relaid. It is also no bother to go and get your own drinks. There was a good choice.

The kids club was open 10-12 and 3-5 every day except Sunday. Our girls enjoyed it and the staff running it are part of the entertainment team. Thanks to Natalie for being so enthusiastic. The girls also loved the kids disco from 8-9 every night. We stayed a couple of nights for the entertainment which was fun. The team obviously work very hard working during the day and night to keep everyone entertained. We managed a couple of ballroom sequence lessons with the resident couple who were there when we were. It was great fun.

The hotel is a 40 minutes walk from Paphos along the coast path and there are regular buses from outside the hotel. The sunsets by the little church are beautiful. Overall, we all had an amazing break and all want to go back so we’re booking for next February half term ASAP.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Mandas_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Louis Phaethon Beach for your recent holiday and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be amazing, fully enjoying our welcoming treats on arrival, our helpful and efficient staff in all areas, our range of culinary delights and lastly our fantastic animation team.
Your many praises are greatly appreciated. We would also like to thank you for your special mention of Natalie who will be delighted to hear she has been recognized for her hard work and genuine hospitality and we will surely pass your kind words on to her.
Knowing that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations is very rewarding, your lovely comments are treasured by us all.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in February, Best wishes from the Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel team.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the best holiday of my life here and that's saying a lot as I have travelled to much of the world. The welcome was great, cases looked after while we had welcome snacks and a drink in the restaurant while we filled out the paperwork. The room was comfortable and very clean ( as was the whole hotel,) and the bed, I have never slept in such a comfortable bed.
All the staff without exception were friendly and helpful, but I must mention George, on reception for sorting out my I.T problems (even though it was Amazon) Zenon, the trainee manager for helping me to learn some Greek. For Thomas, a steward in the Atrium Bar who was always cheerful and Bobby, the bar manager, in Chariots who not only remembered our drinks but had them ready on the bar by the time my husband got there! Talking of Chariots I must mention The Animation (entertainment) Team. They provided entertainment through the day and into the night. There are activities for everyone but at night they really dazzled. They entertained with singing and dancing so good they could have been on the West End stage. You would not believe the productions they put on and they are a credit to themselves and Dido the entertainment's manager.
The food was superb with a wonderful choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner with something for everyone. I must say a big thank you to the management and restaurant staff for helping us celebrate my husband's birthday on our last night. When we got down to dinner there was a secluded table which was decorated beautifully. There was a special birthday message for my husband and then we were given a bottle of champagne. To top it all at the end of the meal they brought over a birthday cake and sung happy birthday.
I haven't even mentioned the beautiful surroundings here right on the beach with beautiful blue sea and the hotel is next to the sunset spot of Cyprus. Nothing could have made it any better and I totally fell in love with the island and its people.
The only bad thing was having to leave and I can't wait until I have the opportunity to come back to this hotel again, I know we will one day, thank you all for such a wonderful holiday which will never be forgotten.

Room Tip: Very accessible for people with mobility problems. Rooms away from reception would be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank CUnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review and for choosing Louis Phaethon as your holiday destination.
We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us, fully enjoying our warm welcoming, our room standards, our fantastic food choices/quality, and lastly our exceptional staff.
Your special mention of George, Zenon, Thomas and Bobby is truly appreciated and your kind words will be passed on for all to read.
It pleases us to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the various daytime activities and evening shows produced by our outstanding animation team. Your various praise is overwhelming and we have passed your wonderful comments on to Dido to share with the team.
We are delighted your husband enjoy his birthday treat and we would like to take this opportunity to congratulate him once again.
It was an honor to host you at the Louis Phaethon and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel, Best wishes
from all the team.

Thank you
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews