We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$299
US$129
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$335
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$476
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$84
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kiniras Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 629)
Filter reviews
2 629 results
Traveller rating
1 706
635
189
65
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 706
635
189
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotios restaurantinfinity poolmosaics restaurantkyma suitesea viewsister hotelspa areakids clubfamily poolstar hotelguest serviceshalf boardbreakfast and dinnersea frontmain poollovely hotelsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2 629 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

First night in Paphos and we strolled along the seafront and decided to eat at the Almyra Restaurant which is part of the hotel. The setting was beautiful and although the menu was not extensive the food was prepared well. Slightly more expensive than normal but the location demands the price. Side order of grilled vegetables was absolutely delicious.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Jason G
Thank you for sharing your visit to Ouzeri restaurant, it certainly does have a beautiful location. Maybe you will re visit whilst in Paphos, or try one of our other restaurants.
Kind Regards
Laura Mattocks
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

First the good bits:
Some great staff (this bit for the hotel management) - Dragos in the bar, Laura in Notios, Deven at Eau zone.
The hotel has been furnished to a high standard in a contemporary way.
The outside areas are nice if a bit cramped around all but the largest pool.
Room ok, a bit small and very small bathroom.
Little outside space for main bar/lobby area. This and the room size is understandable as, to correct, would have required structural changes to the old building when refurbed.

The food in Notios for lunch was excellent, except for a wilted salad which wasn't eaten and when asked we said why but no attempt was made to knock it of the bill. We also experienced a ciabatta replacing a bagel with no-one asking in advance if ok. Little things but they add up.
Breakfast was good.
The restaurant on the boardwalk is excellent.
We only had lunch at Eauzone once and it was ok but a Thai salad needs a ThaI dressing, not oil.

Bad bits
The main problem is a lack of common space for the number of guests. Bun fight for beds.
Second problem is that the trendy nature of the place attracts lots of mid 20-30s couples with pre school kids. 100s of them, everywhere, running around the restaurants and pools. Couple this with the lack of beds and space and it becomes a nightmare.
The solution is of course Eauzone, with no kids - or space or enough beds.
The final problem then is that the second day after we found Eauzone, with no warning, we were thrown out at 15:00 for a private event.
The following 2 days we were again subject to removals while they set up for more events. This time we were not turfed out, they just worked around us, although some were.

In summary, a pretty hectic place which can be fixed by allocating more common space to guests, maybe removing a few of the suites to make the space. And until you do, don't exacerbate the situation by making your guests play second fiddle to private functions. Finally, if you must carry on as you are communicate. Tell guests Eauzone will be closing at 15:00. How hard would a sign at the entrance have been? Tell guests in advance that Notios was closed on Saturday for a private function.

Do not go here for a peaceful break.

Room Tip: Terrace room is the cheapest option for a private outdoor area to avoid the bun fight
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DuncanAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DuncanAM
Thank you for your feedback, i have noted your comments.
Thank you for your kind words about Dragos, Laura and Deyan.
Kind Regards
Laura Mattaocks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Mrs bap and I currently at the Almyra.The entrance is welcoming and modern and staff friendly making it a good start to our break.Its a big hotels d we haven’t used all it had to offer yet. Our inland view room has foliage but the room is spacious with tiled flooring.It has a minibar which is not refrigerated as such and the air con needs modernising. Tea/coffee facilities needs requesting.The bathroom is above average.Breakfast facilities caters for all tastes with spacious seating area(however this type of hotel should have Buck’s Fizz as standard).The hotel has pools to suit all types from young ones to adults only with ample beds and seating areas.There are plenty opportunities for food and drinks (however you may need deep pockets).There is a car parking available and the hotel is handy location wise for those who wish to travel to the harbour.
For an overview this hotel is worth a visit but needs a few tweaks to make it A ‘ well with a visit Hotel ‘.
Bap98

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bap9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear bap9
Thank you for sharing your experience whilst staying with us. We are happy to read you feel it is worth a visit. We have noted your 'tweaks'. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.
Kind Regards
Laura Mattocks
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Having stayed at several hotels around the world that have been ranked in Conde Nast and Leading Small Hotels of the World, I can say with confidence the Almyra was excellent! We stayed in a Terrace room overlooking the sea (and with a view of the Pafos Castle) with easy walk-able access to the adult-only pool area. The interior and exterior design of the hotel is beautiful- modern and sleek, but still spacious (per my experience with European vs American hotels). The hotel staff was quite friendly- we were checked in by Christina, who greeted us with a smile. The only drawbacks (and these are not anything that would cause me to stay elsewhere in the future) were that the adult pool needs more seating, and the breakfast buffet was a bit chaotic with all the families and children (not sure there is anything to be done about that). Overall, excellent stay, and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The sea view terrace rooms are well worth the price for the location/ views/ size!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smleigh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear smleigh16
Thank you for your 5 star review and rating us as excellent. Our terrace sea view rooms do have a lovely view. On your return, please ask us about breakfast in the Eauzone where it is adults only.
Kind Regards
Laura Mattocks
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Adequate, clean but basic accommodation . Don’t expect luxury ! Beds are firm , bedding clean and soft . Air con worked well .

The internal staff are friendly and helpful .

The Hotel was one of the first built on the strip and has been there since 1972 and parts show that .

The outside is far more appealing on the eyes than the inside . Hiwever , the Poolside service is rather lacking and quite expensive .

More of a holiday resort venue with many noisy young children .

Many wild cats across Cyprus and this venue has its share .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 24jpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear 24jpb
We are very happy to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful and that you liked the outdoor areas of the hotel. We are a hotel that caters for all, families and couples alike, by offering 5 different pools one of which being adult only. We have noted your comments about poolside service. Please note that if you wish to stay with us in the future, we can arrange a less firm mattress.
Thank you for taking the time to share you review of your stay with us.
Kind Regards
Laura Mattocks
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews