We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
42 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$177
View deal
Booking.comUS$214
PricelineUS$214
getaroom.comUS$245
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 538)
Filter reviews
3 538 results
Traveller rating
2 904
452
130
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 904
452
130
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american diner captains deck main restaurant rock and roll diner fisherman's village teenz club serenity pool adults only section pan asian restaurant buffet restaurant wedding parties pool bar guest services ayia napa all inclusive resort jersey boys adult only pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 3 538 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Got back yesterday having spent 9 nights here. Hotel clean bedroom was lovely got upgraded to pool view but not sure I would have paid £300 for it. Food was good. Went to the Italian which was good. Not so good.
Snack bar didn’t have much choice.
Service at the you and me bar very poor could wait ages to get a drink, not good when the all inclusive finished at 11.30.
Felt the whole complex very small, and felt crowded. Possibly because I am used to the larger better hotels and space in Turkey.
All in all a nice hotel but not a 5 star as I didn’t meet expectations for the costly price.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gillwba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Hadjicharalambous, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear gillwba,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on our hotel and for sharing your comments with other reviewers.

We are happy to read that you found the hotel clean and very much liked your room allocated.

We have taken your constructive feedback onboard for future consideration and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Elena Hadjicharalambous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021

This is now a go-to. A super all inclusive hotel with friendly attentive staff, and a huge amount of thought gone into every offering. Excellent food, choice of restaurants, clean and tidy grounds and lovely pools, not withstanding the fact the garden rolls into the sea which is also blue flag quality. The room was kept spotless, the bathroom tidy and filled with 'extras'. We also (both) used the Spa three times - so many thanks, it is really a highlight and exceptional value. We'll be back!
What would we change: details. In the Thai and Cypriot specialist restaurants they play their own music, but to help create the environment, why not play Thai or Greek music rather than jazz or light rock? And our one fault is that Garibaldi's is overrated - why not make the Captain's Table (the current Cyprus specialist) the Italian, and convert Garibaldi into the Cyprus restaurant and celebrate the culture and food of this special island in a special restaurant? Italian is not a five star food choice, and the staff seemed overwhelmed.

Date of stay: September 2021
2  Thank David_Ben454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Hadjicharalambous, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear David_Ben454,

Thank you for choosing Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and for specifically mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms and the amenities offered, the pool areas, the blue flag beach area, the food/ restaurant outlets and the spa treatments you experienced.

Your lovely words on our friendly and attentive staff are cherished and we hold great pride in them all.

We have taken your suggestions into consideration and will focus on future improvement; thank you for bringing your ideas forward.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future next time you visit Paphos.

Best regards,

Elena Hadjicharalambous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed and got married at this hotel in September, along with 39 of our friends and family. The wedding was fantastic, i cannot fault it at all! The staff were brilliant and it really was the best day! I wish i could do it all over again.

The hotel was good although i do agree its more of a 4 star than a 5 star.

Our room was lovely, gorgeous view! The hotel location was perfect, a short walk to the marina and a short cab journey to the late night bars. There are also some fantastic restaurants just to the left of the hotel if you have a change.

The buffet each evening was great. The drinks were also good, the best selection i have seen at an all inclusive for a long time. The cocktails were amazing.

The pool area was brilliant! Loved the swim up pool bars and jet areas. The boys loved the morning water polo and volleyball games each morning.

The al a Carte restaurants were also good, if you were lucky enough to get a booking! The hotel definitely need to look at their booking system, its simply not working. The restaurants we did go to, despite being fully booked, were only half full!

Favourite was the seven orchids restaurant. The diner was a bit of a let down, the chicken burger was horrendous. The snack bar also seemed a bit pointless, seriously lacking in food options.

Main issues:

Despite 6 of us paying for the adults only superior room, we were never allocated our sunbeds around the adults pool, despite repeatedly asking. Each time we were told by the pool staff that all the sunbeds were already allicated and to come back the next day. After asking on 5 seperate occasions we eventually gave up. We therefore never got to use the adults only pool that we had paid for.

It was quite clear the hotel had overbooked their rooms and many of our wedding party did not get the rooms they paid for.

The drinks service in the evening was painfully slow! It took around 20 minutes to find a waiter to order a drink (waiter servive only) and then another 20 minute wait for it to arrive. The service would then get even slower an hour before the all inclusive ends at 11pm.

Despite the few issues, it was overall, a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank laurarS1167BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Hadjicharalambous, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear laurarS1167BM,

Congratulations on your special occasion once again and for choosing our hotel as your wedding and holiday destination.

We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel location, the food offerings and outlets, the room allocated, the drink options, the pool areas and the entertainment by Kanika All stars.

Your constructive comments on the restaurant bookings, the sunbed allocation, the snacks outlet and the snack offerings have been noted; thank you for highlighting these to us.

Kindly note that every guest is allocated the room type they initially book regardless if the hotel is fully booked.

In addition, the All Inclusive stops at 23:30 and not at 23:00 however the bar remains open until 01:00.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Elena Hadjicharalambous
General Manager







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

I know Paphos well but had never done an all inclusive holiday there, the Olympic lagoon didn't disappoint. Its very family orientated with great sized family rooms but does accommodate couples in a separate adults only area and pool giving everyone options. The vast majority of the holiday makers were from the UK and this was reflected in the food lots of English dishes alongside the traditional Cyprus dishes and there were also themed nights like the Mexican and Italian nights.
Finally a massive shout out to the Kaniki entertainment team who kept my granddaughter Ava entertained every midday with the mini pool disco and the quality of evening entertainment was outstanding - from The greatest showman to Grease to Thriller every night was fantastic so thank you to Gary, Jacob, Jared, Ben Becks and Elle Ava is still talking about you a week after coming home
Staff are lovely and welcoming, from reception to cleaners and all the restaurant staff who work so hard to accommodate everyone

Would highly recommend for families of all ages

Room tip: Close to the airport a taxi is approx 40€ Lovely walk from resort to Paphos Harbour about 1.3 miles along the coast (its well lit at night as well)
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Deanna08031969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Hadjicharalambous, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear Deanna08031969,

Thank you so much for posting your valuable comments on our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We are delighted to have read that you very much enjoyed the food offerings, the kids activities, the evening entertainment and the service provided by our staff.

Your kind points mentioned on our team members are appreciated and have already been shared, especially with Gary, Jacob, Jared, Ben, Becks and Elle.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Elena Hadjicharalambous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

Recently stayed here for honeymoon after our holiday to Mexico had been cancelled.
Overall we had a great stay.
I feel it is missing a few things to get to that 5 star standard I have received in other 5 star resorts.
First of all if you order a soft drink its 100% watered down. For an alcoholic drink with dinner you can only get wine or beer no spirits or cocktails.
The food is nice, never went hungry but when we ventured out of the hotel we had meals that really gave us that wow factor that we didn't experience in the hotel.
Least favourite restaurant was the rock and roll dinner, chicken burger was like a frozen iceland burger you would get for 80p lol
The entertainment team was fantastic their shows in the evening where brilliant but felt during the day the hotel lacked a mixture of different types of activities to suit all guests which I feel made the pool area lack atmosphere.
We did have some hiccups when we arrived which the hotel rectified quickly which was great to see that they wanted to help.
I know overall these are minor issues and didn't impact the amazing time we had but when I think about what we paid to stay at that hotel we probably would have got the same at a lower class hotel for cheaper.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank EibhlinS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Hadjicharalambous, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Dear "EibhlinS2",

Thank you so much for your valuable review on our hotel overall and in particular on our staff.

We have noted your feedback regarding the drinks, the food, the entertainment and we thank you for your constructive comments.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope that during a future stay with us we will accommodate your needs and meet your expectations.

Kind regards,

Elena Hadjicharalambous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews