We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Valley View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Coral Bay Beach - reference: firstchoice.co.uk website
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bagzeme
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa has everything to make a truly memorable holiday for all the right reasons. From the quality of the bed to the luxury of the pool and heated hot tub - look no further! I cannot recommend this villa highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy,view and character of the house
Liked least: The day it rained!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We try to give to our guests the best service possible and we are glad when they go back home satisfied and relaxed.
We are really looking forward in seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Andros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G
Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Peaceful with stunning views”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A wonderful holiday home with attention to detail and superb consideration from the owners.
Having arrived in the dark, when we woke next morning and drew back the curtains, my first word was, "wow". I walked out onto the balcony and just took in the stunning views, looking down onto a magnificent pool.
Andros had left us a generous welcome pack in the fridge, so we had breakfast on the terrace before going to the Supermarket. Our 13 year old son was in the pool before I could even get everything ready. Freshly squeezed orange juice from the orange trees in the garden is a wonderful treat.
We paid extra and had the pool heated. I would recommend this to anyone visiting March/April as the weather can change rapidly and can get cold in the evening. This enabled us to enjoy and use the pool every day. There are ample sun loungers but no pool towels, so remember to pack your own. The Hot Tub is heated to perfection and the open fireplace in the lounge most warming on cold nights.
Another added bonus is the outdoor table tennis table. We had a game most days, enjoying so much, I have come home and bought bats/balls to put in the holiday drawer ready to take on our next holiday!
As we stayed for two weeks the house was cleaned, towels & bed linen changed and the pool cleaned, after the first week. The heating on the pool and hot tub were checked regularly to make sure the temperature was correct.
The television is limited and WiFi slow, especially if you have a few devices and try to use them all at once. If you have a teenager you will know what I mean! There are no DVD's or anything to play music so I was glad we took our Sony ipod dock.
A lovely home, which although in a holiday village, is very private and not overlooked at all. I thoroughly recommend this holiday home and would have no hesitation in visiting again.
Thank-you Andros and team for making our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful views
Liked least: television
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Hi Elaine
and thank you for your kind review. We try to give to our guests the best service possible and we are glad when they go back home satisfied and relaxed.
We are really looking forward in seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Andros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful charming family villa, home from home with more :)”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Imagine approaching the villa that is traditional in style surrounded by fruit trees and grape vines, walking through the door and thinking 'wow' knowing you have chosen the best. Walking into a large open space for the living room and well equipped kitchen, with large windows and doors opening onto the patio and the infinity pool and hot tub and the most spectacular views over the hills out towards the sea. The bedrooms spacious all with en-suite, 2 rooms with 4 posters beds for the romantics.
We arrived early hours of the morning, and Andros had made sure that we had the essentials for the next day , inc, tea, coffee, milk bread, fruit ect and a bottle of local wine and more. We stayed for 2 glorious weeks, the cleaner came to do a full clean, change bedding and towels, and the pool and hot tub was kept clean by staff. The villa is out of the main hustle and bustle of coral bay , we found it really peaceful there and enjoyed watching the farmer Hurd his goats and sheep on the other side of the ravine, specially when lazed in or by the pool:). There is a super market 2 minute drive away or enough good local restaurants serving breakfast to evening meals to satisfy any member of the family.
There is so much more to say about villa valley view, we shall be staying there again, and I would recommend the villa to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Hi Jenny
and thank you for your kind review. We try to give to our guests the best service possible and we are glad when they go back home satisfied and relaxed.
We are really looking forward in seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Andros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our extended family have just returned from our first ever villa holiday and what a tremendous choice we made. It could not have been more perfect. We booked Villa Valley View for our stay. The owner, Andros, also arranged car hire for us with a local company who then escorted us to the villa, which was very reassuring when in unfamiliar surroundings and tired after a long journey and directions to the property would have been hard to follow.
Andros personally visits his 'guests' on arrival to ensure that you have everything you require for a relaxing break and assures you that help is always on hand if needed. It wasn't. The villa was so comfortable and everywhere was spotless and in working order. Andros, his family and staff do an amazing job and couldn't be more accommodating. Valley View is in a fantastic spot as the name suggests and is totally private as it is completely un-overlooked.
We all left Cyprus totally relaxed and we can't wait to return to such a special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Dear Pat C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I am so thrilled you had such an amazing time and that you are impressed with all aspects of your stay. We always strive to provide the cleanest, and most relaxing facilities to our guest and believe that personal interest always matters. Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy you all left relaxed and I do hope to welcome you back soon on your next travels to Cyprus.

Kind Regards,
Andros Christoforou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aby_dabby...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As good as it looks and better!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this villa in order to surprise my family as it has been 25 years since their last trip to Paphos...my grandmother still lives in Tala and has taken the details for the villa as she was so impressed on her visit for a morning coffee!
At the beginning of our trip I was so proud to walk into this beautiful villa - the rooms are immaculate and larger than I had anticipated...the pool area is private and beautiful. We were able to eat in or go into Coral Bay or Paphos as they are only a short distance (we did use a hire car as it was beneficial for seeing the larger area) and the villas kitchen was fully equipped. The hot tub was brilliant and the pool was all I had hoped...!
Andros the owner was such a pleasure to meet and so attentive, we felt very looked after.
I simply can not say enough, apart from the fact I hope to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the overall asthetic of the villa, modern yet tradittional
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Dear Aby_dabby,

Thank you for this flattering review for Lithos Holiday Villas.
We are always proud to receive feedback such as this one, and I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for the clean and tidy state that you left the villa on your departure.

Kind Regards,
Andros Christoforou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing