We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but well worth it”
Review of Masa Soura Tavern

Masa Soura Tavern
Ranked #158 of 631 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy a greek and cypriot Meze in the setting of the traditional cypriot village of Tala Square.Fabulus Sea Views! Come to relax and enjoy a meal, toast the sunset with glass of local wine.
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

A delightful find whilst finding our way to Cat Park by monestry.We had the Meze. Lots of lovely small dishes each more delightful than the last. Flavours were great and service was attentive but not intrusive. Great atmosphere at lunchtime on a Saturday. Mix of British and Cypriots which was lovely. Would visit again if we can find it again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

On a Vist to Tala while exploring the surrounding hills and villages we was pleasantly surprised what a great little village tala was.
With its loverly square and fountain we were taken in and decided to try out this restaurant.
This is a proper little gem of a place and the atmosphere and views where fantastic along with the service and food andvery reasonably priced.
Would definitely requmend this place to anyone.
Thanks alan

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alancheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

vary pure food and very bad and angry owner. i dont know what to say. Food was awful. I m not going again.!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgesavva907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely food and staff. Recommend Friday nights (Set menu Theme night). The Meze is excellent on other nights.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank IamCorrectandTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

having checked on TA we thought we were in for a good evening. How dosappointed we were, the food was at best average, some of our group thought less than and could not wait to leave. The so called entertainment seemed to please the owner. As for the service, the owner seemed more interested in getting people in and sat down than being attentive to the customers alreaday there !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank thepetegriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masa Soura Tavern also viewed

Tala, Paphos District
Tala, Paphos District
 
Tala, Paphos District
Tala, Paphos District
 
Tala, Paphos District
Tala, Paphos District
 

Been to Masa Soura Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing