We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Artemis Cynthia

Large master bedroom has plenty of wardrobe space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large master bedroom has plenty of wardrobe space
Kitchen and dining area through to the lounge Living room with sprung-mattress sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Large master bedroom has plenty of wardrobe space
Kitchen and dining area through to the lounge
Living room with sprung-mattress sofa bed
View of the kitchen from the lounge
Balcony area which overlooks one of the pools
Dressing table in the master bedroom
Sunny single bedroom
Bathroom with natural light. Bath/shower with shower screen
Dining area
Top floor apartment overlooking one of the pools
View of the pool from the balcony
View of one of the 4 pools
Pool below the apartment
On-site gym available to guests
Paphos harbour with restaurants, bars and boat tours
Paphos harbour with Medieval castle
Paphos harbour
Laitchi harbour where you can enjoy the locally-caught seafood
Paphos Odeon holds summer music and theatre
View of Coral Bay near Paphos
Visit the Troodos mountain villages and wine areas
Local goats wander around the beautiful Akamas Peninsular
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home ”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second time we have visited this apartment and love it even more! We stayed for 10 days last year and hired a car to travel around the island. This year we were here for a week with no car which have is he opportunity to visit the local bars/restaurants.
The apartment itself is so clean and tidy. It is incredibly spacious and has everything you need to have a relaxing holiday. We did a week shop in Lidl on the first day so stocked up on water and food.
The plugs are British so no need for travel adaptors.
The pool was OK although was a bit dirty by the end of the week.
Dawn (the owner) is lovely and has always been on hand with any queries.
Booking was so easy and trouble free.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinseyJan...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 10 days in this apartment, 2 adults and 1 teenager. It was very clean and had everything you needed. The complex was clean and tidy and we had the pool to ourselves every day, I think a car is needed but you can walk to bars and restaurents if you wanted to.

The location is great and has easy acces to routes for many beaches, the mountains, Limassol and more.

Contact with Lisa was great and everything was responded to quickly. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like being in a home away from home.
Liked least: Don't think you should have to pay for wifif
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday - Looking forward to Going Again”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was everything we needed and was immaculate throughout. There was plenty of towels and loads of bed linen. The double bedroom has lots of storage with plenty of shelf and hanging space for everyone. I was plesently suprised that the apartment had UK power sockets.

The apartment is in a peaceful residential area, with around a 15 minute walk when pushing a buggy to the harbour, shops, restaurants, and nightlife. The maintenance staff at the complex were very helpful and friendly and even helped fix our buggy when it broke.

We were warmly welcomed wherever we went and the kids 3 and 1 1/2 were thouroughly treated by the staff in every resturant we went. It's a great place to take your family.

The food was on par with England prices, however with one expception the portions are very generous.

There are many opportunities for boat hire, diving and boat trips available at the harbour.

A trip to Paphos Zoo and Coral Bay is a must. The 615 bus from the Harbour Station to Coral Bay costs 1.50 Euro per adult.

I would definately recommend a visit to Mandra Tavern whilst you are there, the food is fantastic and the owner and staff are so welcoming.

The apartment owner was excellent and Dawn provided me with all the answers to my questions before my arrival aswell as providing lots of advice and information.

Me and my family will be definitely returning to Artemis Cynthia again and would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complex was clean and quite during our stay.
Liked least: It would have been better if we had umberallas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very easy to get around as i do not drive
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing