We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
R 2 126
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Richard Varcoe
Amble, United Kingdom

Probably the Best hotel that we have ever stayed in!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Apr 2024
One word... Fantastic!! We arrived very late due to our flight from Newcastle arriving at Pathos at 10.30pm but I had contacted the hotel prior to our holiday and asked for a cold platter and some wine to be left in our room. This was done and on our first night we sat on our wonderful balcony, listened to the sea and had our excellent food and a glass of cold wine! The hotel is listed as 3 Star but I would say is at least 4 Star.
The room we had (302) was really nice with sea view and a full kitchen area, and it was cleaned everyday and the bed made for us. The hotel assisted us with car hire and we got a very good rate and the service from the hire company was also excellent. We got a puncture one evening and the problem was sorted out straight away and without fuss.
All of the staff at the hotel are extremely pleasant and helpful and I would really like to thank Nimy who runs the bar in the evenings and Robert who runs the pool bar. They were both extremely attentive and made us feel very welcome at the Vrachia.
A perfect week in Cyprus and would definitely recommend!
Thanks to everyone at this wonderful hidden gem of a hotel and we will be back very soon!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 5 422
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
6.6 km from Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 3 682
R 3 342
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 5 001
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.0 km from Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Bookcyprus.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    R 5 359
  • Hotels.com
8.6 km from Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 064
  • Priceline
8.1 km from Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
designhotels.com
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 749
  • Hotels.com
8.7 km from Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 515
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 166
  • Priceline
9.6 km from Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paphos
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
340
105
23
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
105
23
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral bay sound of the waves crazy spoon sea view a family run hotel cyprus holiday excellent location junior suite minute drive pool area is lovely self catering beach bar bed apartment relaxing break bus stop friendly hotel hired a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Stayed in the superior one bed apartment. There was 2 patio doors leading onto a large furnished patio overlooking Potima beach and the mountains beyond. The views were beautiful. The balcony faced north east, so shaded during the day. Views from a balcony are important for me and this delivered in spades. Overlooking the sweeping bay, palm trees and the mountains beyond from this serene location was a great experience. The sunset through the palm trees are stunning and later the twinkling lights from the distant hilltop towns was amazing. Not just visual but also an audible delight from the waves and tweeting birds. It's lovely to see a coast line unspoilt by ships and tankers. The apartment was clean and specious. Wifi worked well. The bed was, I would guess about 7ft wide, and comfortable. We did not use the aircon. Plenty of electrical sockets in the living area but only 2 in the bedroom, located either side of the bed, one of which worked intermittently, which unfortunately was where the hair drying space near mirror. Bedroom chair and tables were dated but not an issue for us. Breakfast was okay, toasting machine took 4 rotations for a slight browning. Staff were pleasant. Parking not a problem. The location was perfect for a quiet relaxing stay and for top notch views.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OreganoParsleyBasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

This is a small boutique hotel offering beautiful rooms and a great pool area but don’t expect the full range of hotel facilities - it doesn’t have them - but what it does offer is everything for a peaceful adults-only hotel and we loved it. Its trump card is definitely its location on its own peninsula with fabulous views across Sunset Bay. We upgraded to a sea view suite which was an absolute must as the views from our terrace were incredible. Many guests were asking to upgrade after they’d arrived as these suites are far superior, but all are usually fully booked so do so when booking. We requested a charcuterie platter for our late night arrival and a bottle of wine - both of which were beautiful and excellent value. Breakfast is a lovely open air informal affair but as an evening restaurant the menu is relatively limited, albeit perfectly adequate. Our suite was large, well furnished and very clean with a large full terrace directly onto the sea - the views and sunsets were stunning. Not much to walk to other than the wonderful coastal walkway, so a hire car is recommended for at least some of your stay. This is a great boutique adults-only hotel which allows you to really chill out. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank dsw449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Our second time here. Small, friendly hotel. Excellent position, lovely rooms, pool area brilliant with comfortable sun loungers. Such a comfortable bed, clean spacious room. Shout out to all the staff. The biggest accolade should go to Kirsty. What a gem. An asset to the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. She takes customer care to another level. Even buying our granddaughter a gift. Thank you. Just hope she’s there next year as we’ve booked again today to return next year. The position of the hotel offers everything we desire. Fantastic walks, close to Coral Bay & Paphos. Excellent bus service. See you next year.
Fred & Eunice

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank eunicew302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2023 via mobile

This was our first stay at Vrachia & certainly won’t be our last. There is actually nothing not to like. A nice small friendly adult hotel. We had a superior one bedroom apartment & in was huge with all round sea views. The bedroom was lovely & a very comfortable bed with lots of storage space. The kitchen had everything we needed for lunchtime snacks. It was very clean & the cleaning team were very good, in fact we told them that our towels didn’t need changing every two days. We have never stayed in such a quiet hotel room - no noises such as banging doors/talking/tv’s etc - just the sound of the sea. The A/C was very effective & quiet but we preferred to have the huge patio door slightly open through the night to listen to the sounds of the sea. The food in the hotel was excellent - a good choice & very tasty. Whatever time you went to the pool, there were plenty of choice of sunbeds - no need to put towels out here. The pool bar was lovely & happy hour from 3-4pm was nice for a cocktail or three. Hubby hasn’t got great mobility so it was a bit difficult for him but we hired a car & that worked well. Next time we will take his lightweight mobility scooter to use along the sea front promenade. All of the staff were friendly & helpful but the biggest shout out needs to go to the English lady called Kirsty who was so hard working but also friendly & helpful. I’m not actually sure what here role was as she was on duty at the breakfast buffet but then seemed to be at the pool bar & restaurant - she was always looking for what needed doing & she did it - an asset to the Vrachi team. We have actually just done something that we never do & have already booked for next year - a year in advance! A truly lovely family run peaceful hotel.

Room tip: Get a sea view room most definitely.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank beckyb949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

We booked for a week as we had never been to Cyprus before so didn’t know what to expect. We arrived at the hotel well after midnight following a delayed flight and delays with getting our luggage so when we got to our room we went straight to bed. Next morning we were blown away by the view from our room - gorgeous scenery and the Med right there in front of us - perfection! We had a fabulous week exploring, discovering some lovely restaurants and soaking up the sun. There’s so much history to discover and the mosaics were incredible. We loved it so much we’re going back for 2 weeks next year!

Room tip: The 615 bus runs along the main road a short walk away and goes to Paphos town or Coral Bay and is around €5 each for a day ticket.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews