We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”
Review of Fat Mama's

Fat Mama's
Ranked #84 of 641 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 100 - R 502
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fat Mamas has been established for over 25 years and is owned and run by the same family. We are a family friendly restaurant and welcome family's, couples, singles and groups from all over the world.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Phenomenal food and portion sizes were excellent. So happy with our experience and Carol was fantastic, such a hospitable host. Thank you!

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Remi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2 953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2 953 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

First up, the service was excellent from the moment we arrived and were seated right through to settling up and leaving.

Secondly, the food was great and MASSIVE portions so beware. The lasagne was fresh, tasty and extremely filling. The kids portions could easily feed an adult…!

Thirdly, the cocktails were good.

Last but not least, the entertainment. Fantastic and I have no idea how the dancers never slipped or managed to perform in such a small space…! Incredible.

If you want something different, come here. We had such a great time and the kids loved it too…!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2023 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant a couple of times, so re visiting Cyprus on holiday we pre booked a table and was looking forward to our meal there.
Don’t get me wrong meal was nice,we had 2 steaks and 2 pizzas for the kids plus drinks.
On receiving the bill we felt that we got fleeced for two reasons
1) 44 Euros for a steak plus prawns, it was actually one prawn which was disappointing
2) DO NOT pay with card take CASH because you get charged an extra 20 euros for using your card.
3) cocktails are 2 for one only if you pay cash on bill
Overall it was over priced not to say you shouldn’t go but just be aware of payment and what you get.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Great food with great entertainment.
We were there for a shy 14 year olds birthday so the dancers made a fuss of her little sister and chatted to the birthday girl which was fab!
Very friendly staff

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 512melc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

Fantastic food and atmosphere. They went all out for Halloween. Absolutely loved it! Don’t listen to the bad reviews and go and try it. Portion sizes are huge so be warned. We had chicken and halloumi fajitas and a hunters chicken which were delicious.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank suehL2507RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fat Mama's also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Fat Mama's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.