We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever!!!”
Review of Fat Mama's

Fat Mama's
Ranked #79 of 651 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 97 - R 485
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fat Mamas has been established for over 25 years and is owned and run by the same family. We are a family friendly restaurant and welcome family's, couples, singles and groups from all over the world.
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

Visited here and the whole family loved it, there was amazing food, big portions, small prices, 2 for 1 cocktails and friendly staff and lovely entertainment! What more could you want for an evening. Must visit here!!!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank kazie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2 961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 243 of 2 961 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

Had dinner there last night and was not disappointed with portions sizes ordered a small ribs and was massive which was wonderful. They also come with a side of french fries wife had hunters chicken with the biggest jacket potato ever. It also surprised me that they cater for a gluten free diet and actually understand what it is so hard to find in paphos Cathy Graham was very helpful when I emailed a head and only to pleased to answer any questions I had about the menu amazing customer service . Had a great meal and enjoyed all the memories made also value for money great for families with small children happy visiting when in paphos

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank kiddy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

been here 4 times in 2 visits to Paphos and can't fault it one bit ALL the staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. They make you feel so welcome and relaxed while here and the dancers are really good too. Make sure your hungry as portion sizes are pretty massive and all very tasty although the steak is a must try so tender and juicy

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Visited while on holiday and heard very good reviews. They wasn't wrong. We arrived not having made a reservation but was quickly found a table, which was surprising as they was very busy. Drinks and food order taken quickly. Waitress gave good advice and recommendation on our order. Portions large and if honest did put me off my meal as I knew I was beaten before I even started. Entertainment/ dancing girls was great and if you was celebrating a special occasion they come and make a fuss of you. Would visit again if local.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank NickiPrior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Three of us visit this restaurant and it was brilliant. There was a good choice of food and the portions were enormous. We enjoyed the entertainment and also chatting to a couple of the staff who were so friendly.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank JsyTravellerBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fat Mama's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Mama's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.