We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Fat Mama's

Fat Mama's
Ranked #86 of 640 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 103 - R 517
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fat Mamas has been established for over 25 years and is owned and run by the same family. We are a family friendly restaurant and welcome family's, couples, singles and groups from all over the world.
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Went twice and both times had a lovely meal and great entertainment don,t visit Paphos without visiting this place it's great .

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank Laurenbullbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2 953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 696 - 2 700 of 2 953 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

I think people rate this highly because of the party atmosphere created by the entertaining dancers who double up as waitresses but as for the food - the fish made my husband ill, I could not eat the lasagne as it was just a mush of tasteless white sauce - the plates were taken away without questioning why the meals wre hardly touched. Not one to make rash judgements, we tried them a second time - different choice of food gave a better result but still not good enough for us to return for a third try.

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2012

had a lovely meal here very big portions and the staff entertain you while you eat, pizzas are lovely as is the pasta can also get American style food.

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank 551jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Went to Fat Mama's after seeming it heaving with people and reading reviews on here.

As people state brilliant night ;) when we got there people were being sing to as it was their birthdays! We had a visit from willy rib shack and fat mama which was funny! The foods a big if you order mama portions! And there was a show which was on at 9 which was good!

Also do not forget to say "complements to the chef!" after you have finished your main course!
X

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scorpion_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My visit here was like an episode of the TV program Man vs Food.
The mountain of bbq ribs I was presented with for my main course was enormous.
For those of us with a healthy appetite this is the place to go.
On this occasion MAN WON!!!

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fat Mama's also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Fat Mama's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.