We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and a welcoming atmosphere”

Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 631 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Caravelle is open 7 days a week from 10am until late. Serving drinks, snacks, desserts, beverages and exquisite meals with a Mediterranean flare including salads, fish & seafood, pasta, chicken and steak (fillet/rib-eye). We are situated in an area with plenty parking, and the beautiful scenic beach walkway is just beyond the children's playground which is a stones throw away. The upstairs bar is perfect for those evening sun-downers too.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We ate at Caravelle early one evening after searching a place to try for some seafood and reading some of the reviews on trip advisor.

We had some starters then the mixed seafood pasta for two and enjoyed it all - food was generally fresh and tasty with our main being particularly good, loads of flavour and loads of food for two. The only food we has that wasn't particularly great was a fried Goats cheese starter that was particularly oily and a bit big for a starter (hardly a huge complaint). Having said that I can imagine others enjoying it.

As we were there relatively early (7.30/8) there were only one or two people eating at the same time and as it was still daylight it wasn't a particularly great setting with us being next to a relatively busy road. This wasn't really a big deal but worth bearing in mind as not really reflected in many of the photos here or other reviews.

All in all a good meal and definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Rodenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Cozy great place, the staff are extremely nice, very warm people. We had one of the best meals in Paphos, very reasonable. we had nine main courses with soft drinks and beer and some side dishes for 180 euro, try to get there and you will not regret it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ruba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

3nd stars is for service and kindness of the people, otherwise my judgment would have been only 2.
Seafood pasta was overcooked and and the taste was not fantastic, grille pork chop quite good but all the fried things (chips and calamari) were not crispy and completely full of oil (maybe the oil was too cold). Probably it could be OK for another kind of palate (what Italians like can be different by Russian or British).

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Drappo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

A good restaurant to end our trip! Very cute owners, that are very welcoming, and smiley people. On top of this, food was fresh & good!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 263cathyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Although this restaurant is along the main road from Paphos, the evening traffic is not disturbing. The fish is fresh, as one might expect, but we suspect that the more exotic fish on the menue (at kg prices) is not a daily catch. Lovely snapper and sea bass. Try the fried zucchini! Further, as plain as possible, but that is typical Cypriotic, since the cuisine is not very pretentious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PieterdeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing