We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea bream to die for”

Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 633 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Caravelle is open 7 days a week from 10am until late. Serving drinks, snacks, desserts, beverages and exquisite meals with a Mediterranean flare including salads, fish & seafood, pasta, chicken and steak (fillet/rib-eye). We are situated in an area with plenty parking, and the beautiful scenic beach walkway is just beyond the children's playground which is a stones throw away. The upstairs bar is perfect for those evening sun-downers too.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were searching for a fish restaurant out of the harbour area and found this restaurant on trip advisor and the reviews looked promising. As neither of us are experienced in fish we chose the fish meze. Definitely a good choice. Next visit we both agreed we would choose the sea bream.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank derbyramsfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2016

Excellent restaurant, lovely family atmosphere, staff very attentive. Food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Went the extra mile by offering free fruit and sorbet at the end of the meal and a local digestive. A lovely restaurant wish we had found it earlier in the holiday and would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Nice and plenty food (we ordered for 2 but we had 3-year old boy also) and at a very good price fish meze. Friendly people, family atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2015
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
2  Thank Theodoros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We fell across this restaurant by chance and so glad we went in and ate hear. From the warm friendly welcome, to the starters, mains and the desserts and even a special after dinner drink, the service, food, atmosphere was amazing. The place was packed and people waiting.There was 3 of us in our party, and one who is partially sighted, i mentioned this quietly to the manager and he made sure we were sat with plenty of light, escorted the partially sighted guest down dark stairs to the toilets, without having to ask, All the food we choose was fab, we all had different starters, mains and desserts. A couple of bottles of wine, reasonably priced and we were able to sample before purchasing, which was nice touch.Good value for the service, food and quality.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank snooty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We eventually tracked this down after 3 days of searching
This has the wrong location on trip advisor.Its just near Laura beach
Well worth the find
Fish Meze was exceptional and for the non fish eaters the lamb chops were delicious too

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing