We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat!”
Review of Plaka Tavern Ltd

Plaka Tavern Ltd
Ranked #44 of 1 134 Restaurants in Nicosia
Price range: US$11 - US$19
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Local family tavern, located at a picturesque neighbourhood in Egkomi, Nicosia, surving its customers (locals and foreigners) home made mezedes (tapas) for more than forty years, revealing the authenticity and taste of the local cuisine! We host Greek live music events ,every Friday and Saturday! We undertake any type of events at reasonable prices!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing place. Cosy garden. Their meze menu is a must. Excellent value for money and you get to taste a wide array of local dishes. This is a family-held taverna and you can feel the care and quality the staff put into what becomes a very pleasant experience. Helmut Kohl was once smuggled incognito from a nearby hotel so that he could eat at this place!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Narses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018

Had a fantastic Greek meze which kept us eating for a couple of hours. We made a mistake over the tip when paying by card but the cashier refunded us without hesitation. Such a nice place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

If you want plenty of the above you MUST go here.
I visit Nicosia several times a year and I just cannot bring myself to try elsewhere as the food is just that good, I know what I am getting....just love it!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cashbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Excellent atmosphere of a typical Greek tavern. Food is the standard Cyprus meze. Excellent music and spotless service

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 919stelios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

it is a family fun restaurant - the food is very good . there was so much on the house , including a liqueur at 45% , which we declined!! extremely good value too

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank valerie100London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaka Tavern Ltd also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Plaka Tavern Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing