We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place for leisure”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Limassol, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
mashagabr...
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for leisure”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I was there in the beginning of March and I am very excited of the place of the location.
The place that you can be a very close to the sea, city center and other landmarks.
The villa is very comfortable and clean, there is very nice swimming pool and totally I liked that place very much.
I will surely visit it again with my family on my next vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darius B
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa do not coincide with reality”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Normally I don’t write reviews, but this time I was forced to do so since the rating and photos of the David’s Villa do not coincide with reality.
To begin with, we were perplexed by the reaction of Alexandra upon our arrival. Even though we have informed the owner about our approximate arrival time and our travel details (we had to travel more than a thousand kilometres to reach Cyprus), we were unpleasantly met and blamed for being late for less than 1 hour due to our flight being delayed.
The villa itself is in dire need of repairs: the tiles near the pool are starting to crumble and are coming off loose, there are holes between the tiles in some places and since we were travelling with kids it made us feel worried about their safety in the pool area. The loungers have tears on them and also need replacing. There was a random table with a shattered glass lying outside. The tennis table can’t really be called a tennis table: the table is completely unstable and fell apart immediately upon trying to use it. The water pipes were clogged with broken accessories of all sorts. The roller blinds in one of the rooms were stuck to the wall therefore were not working.
The surroundings of the villa were also a muddle: the nearby area looks like a garbage dump (fortunately you don’t see it too much while in the house). Every morning we were woken up by the sound of cars since the villa is very close to one of the major roads. There’s also a very obvious lack of privacy. You have the neighbours’ windows overlooking your pool and we have noticed them staring at us multiple times. The house is suited for disabled people but the wheelchair that was placed literally on the entrance of the villa looked a bit grim.
We didn’t get to use the sauna since we were forbidden from using the shower and toilet next to it and were only informed about it after our arrival. So, in order to get a shower after the sauna you’d have to go from the basement to the second floor which would be rather inconvenient.
The villa is Very energy inefficient – we didn’t use the heating in the pool, barely used the underfloor heating and still somehow managed to use up 450 kWh in a week.
On top of it all, we had no hot water on the last day of our stay and had to take showers in, at first, lukewarm water, but finish with ice cold water.
And the last drop that made the cup run over was the safe. We were unable to get our documents and money out of the safe before leaving. The owners accused us of breaking it and made us pay for an emergency opening. The root of the problem was that the batteries inside of the safe fell off from their position therefore the control panel was not functioning. After opening the safe we noticed drill marks on the metal so we can only assume that this happens often. I would advise against using the safe if you want to avoid any trouble in the future.
Overall, I’m not very familiar with the living standards in Cyprus, but in other southern European countries that we have visited you can get a top end villa for the same amount of money. This was definitely one of the worst and low-end places we have stayed in. I would also recommend to David to think about the caretaker of the villa, since Alexandra’s communications and behaviour left us disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
I'm always interested in reading reviews and drawing conclusions that improve my villa and as an owner and often traveling, many places seen.
Unfortunately, it's very bad when a guest communicates only his point of view, hiding the details, why it happened. At the same time, it is very difficult to understand from this review what exactly wrong and how to fix it in the house, as the guest noted that he did not like everything, even the district where the villa is located, although this place is considered one of the most expensive and well-maintained in Limassol. I will only note a couple of points for an example.
For example, the meeting was on December 31, the day of the holiday and all people want to get to the family as quickly as possible, but at the appointed time you were not there, and only after waiting a long time and calling, Alexandra received an answer that you went to eat and then just come.
Yes, there are cracks in the tile, so often with time, but there is no any kind of holes. And we had many guests with kids.
They indicated that there is no hot water, but at the same time do not want to turn on the heating of hot water, which is strange. They also indicated that they did not use anything, but counted 450 kWh by meter, which contradicts the above. You indicated that you paid for the opening of the safe, but do not indicate that we found and persuaded to come to the specialist in the morning, so that you could pick up things before the match.
Also, at the first request, we bought a new expensive barbecue, which the guest had nothing to say,
Frankly, I'm shocked by the words that an affordable house for a disabled person and the option of a wheelchair also hinders the guest, then I just do not have a comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahpask...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding/holiday 😊”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely stay here for just under 3 weeks, we went to cyprus to get married and we stayed in davids villa...well equipped very spacious and cannot wait to book again...did want to stay here 2015 but booked inbetween dates we need so will book another year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khorost
пос. ВНИИССОК
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
спасибо за ваш отзыв - будем рады видеть Вас снова
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing