We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wall to Wall Sunshine in a superb location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Capers, Akamas Bay

Capers Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Capers Villa
Groundfloor bedroom with kingsize bed Villa and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Capers Villa
Groundfloor bedroom with kingsize bed
Villa and pool
Beach close to the villa
Villa and garden
First floor bedroom with twin beds
Latchi beach
First floor bedroom with kingsize bed
Villa and pool
Capers Villa
dining area
kitchen area
sea glimpses from balconies
Pomos
Tombs of the Kings
well equipped
Latchi Harbour
Akamas Peninsula
Polis Village Shops
Chrysochou Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wall to Wall Sunshine in a superb location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic family sized villa providing all home comforts. The villa, gardens and pool were well kept and enabled us to have a lovely relaxing holiday. The village of Latchi had lovely harbour side restaurants that are a short drive from the villa. The town of Polis, a slightly longer driver provides more traditional restaurants and is well served with supermarkets. We would highly recommend the villa and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and gardens
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for recommending the villa, we're delighted that you had a relaxing holiday.

Best wishes
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beata Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Capers villa is a perfect place for a holiday stay. It was clean, tidy and well equiped. You can find there every thing which you could need. It was more spacy than we expected :) Maria and Fiona were very helpful. We reccomend this place for staying.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you so much for lovely comments, it's very kind of you to write such lovely things - we've owned the villa for eight years and lots of people have had happy holidays there. We're delighted that you also had a lovely time, if we can help in the future with any of our properties we'd love to help.

Best wishes,
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickAnna0...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great villa in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a lovely week at Capers. The villa is well appointed and has everything you could need. We particularly loved the garden and the pool - such a fantastic outside space, and very relaxing. If you don't fancy cooking, there are plenty of restaurants in Latchi and in Polis, the nearby town. Fiona was so helpful ahead of our trip, giving us very clear instructions as to how to find the villa and offering advice. All in all a great place and we hope to go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we'd be delighted to welcome you back again - we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael S
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect villa for anyone with a young family”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This stunning villa is brilliantly equipped with everything you could need for going on holiday with a young family. We stayed in Latchi for 10 nights with our three children aged 7, 4 and 11 months and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

The nearby villages were really easy to get too and we were able to buy baby formula, fresh bread, croissants, fruit, veg and milk for our stay.

There are lots of lovely places to eat in Latchi, especially near the pretty marina, meaning we didn't need to travel too far from the villa.y

The villa itself was clean, well equipped and the private pool was well used! For me, the safety fence around the pool was a god-send and meant I could relax when the children were playing outside in the garden.

The children loved playing with the many toys and inflatables available in the villa. There were also lots of plastic plates, cups and cutlery as well as a bottle steriliser, stair gates and other child friendly equipment. It was a real home from home.

The photography and description of the villa is accurate and the owners of the villa were fantastic. They were really flexible with our booking, provided lots of information (and the most detailed and easily followed travelling directions to the villa!) and quickly responded to any enquiries we had.

We visited pathos and coral bay during our holiday but we mostly stayed local so we could all relax and make the most of being out in the sunshine. The nearby beaches, although pebbly, were immaculate. There were a couple of play parks for the children, lots of cafes and restaurants, places to buy ice-cream and we all enjoyed walking around the marina and watching the boats coming in and out.

If you are considering booking a holiday then I would highly recommend this villa... My advice would be to book it now!!

We can't wait to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Many thanks for your great feedback, it's really helpful for guests to know that the villa is child-friendly - we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwoodfine
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Dream Family Holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

An excellent villa with plenty of space for a large family. Set in a great location, with a short drive or a medium walk to Latchi. Gardens and pool fantastic, with a nicely furnished villa. Air con was a blessing and great that it was included in the overall price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and spacious villa
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, over the moon that you described Capers as 'the best villa you have ever stayed in' and we are delighted that you would like to come back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing