We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Poinciana

Front view of Villa Poinciana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Villa Poinciana
Pool View to Barbecue Pool view to Pool House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Front view of Villa Poinciana
Pool View to Barbecue
Pool view to Pool House
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
High intensity underwater LED lights means safer swimming in the evenings
Back view of villa
A lovely view in between the plants to the veranda/pool area
Corner Patio area in Back Garden. Behind is a small stream
View of Back end of garden from Corner Patio area
Typical Sea View from Bedrooms. The sea is nearer than it looks here
Dining Area of villa 'Poinciana' (table for 8)
Lounge view towards Fireplace from entrance hall
Kitchen featuring Miele/Bosch appliances. The kitchen is well equipped
Master Bedroom. The 2nd Bedroom is very similar. There is an ensuite to the Master bedroom
The 3rd bedroom has 2 single beds, ideal for children
Latchi Marina during the day, a busy walkway of restaurants and bars
Latchi Marina again where boats can be hired to fish or ride around the bay and around Akamas
Latchi Marina during the early evening
Latchi beach, this beach is just a few min walk from the villa
The unspoilt Akamas Peninsula
Sunset over the Akamas Peninsula
View of Latchi from Neo Chorio, some of the best views of the bay can be found from here
Another view of the Polis/Chrysouchous bay from the Baths of Aphrodite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve R
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Still lovely”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My third time at Poinciana - this time for our little five-month old's first holiday.

The villa itself is lovely; modern (having been one of the first visitors five years ago+ I can certainly confirm it has aged really well and still feels very contemporary and well appointed), comfortable and practical.

The gardens have matured beautifully and are a lovely place to sit and relax.

The pool speaks for itself - a really good size and depth and is cleaned and topped up regularly.

When you turn off the main strip and over the little bridge into this development, you'd be forgiven for wondering what to expect as you seem to be heading off the beaten track. But beyond the automatic barrier, the street itself is gorgeous with every villa having colourfully flowering front hedges. Poinciana is the end plot, so that adds to the feeling of being away from it all despite being only a couple minutes' walk from the bars and restaurants.

I think above all it's a very easy place to holiday, and that makes it that much more relaxing. It's a short stroll to the beach and harbour, there are small but well-stocked supermarkets in the village, and Polis is only a short drive away for larger supermarkets, pharmacies, and the like. The WI-FI is genuinely excellent - and there's even British TV if you want (we've all been stuck watching BBC World for a week when on holiday).

Michael is a great guy, Mark was very helpful and available whenever needed.

Can't recommend Poinciana highly enough to anyone wanting a stress-free and chilled out holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and gardens
Liked least: The €2 carton of rosé wine I bought from the supermarket
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thanks Steve. Glad you had another good time at Poinciana. Were doing a lot of extra works ahead of 2016 season including replacing thee pool liner and a new pool heater that heats the pool all year round. Hope to welcome you all back soon. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward194...
Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in an excellent position”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our second stay in this lovely villa, as good as we remembered.ideal location for Latchi harbour with its many fish restaurants within easy walking distance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Hi Eddy. Thankyou very much. Glad you had a great time and hope we will see you both again next year.

For future guests reading this, we are getting a new state of the art pool liner and building steps into the pool. We are also getting a more powerful pool heater to heat the pool during the winter months and am considering building an outside jacuzzi for 2016 season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideally equipped and located villa.”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Villa Poinciana is located in the beautiful North Western part of Cyprus being a less-than 10 minute stroll to the pleasant , friendly village of Latchi with its attractive ( small ) Marina and adequate array of Tavernas . Michael has provided a very well designed and equipped villa with a lovely garden and pool and as added value he rang ( twice ) before we flew out being very informative and friendly as was Mark ( the man who manages the villa out there ) and their information was extremely helpful . We were lucky to get good weather during the last week in April so we were able to swim in the pool every day and although we had a car to visit surrounding towns , beaches and countryside , if you simply wanted to relax around the villa and Latchi then it would have all been manageable without a car.
We would definitely recommend it to others and go back ourselves ( for the quiet and peaceful life ) .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Hi Mick

Thanks for a super review and appreciate your comments. you are both welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package together gave us the perfect holiday.
Liked least: The weather was a little unkind to us during our stay. No bad points about the villa at all.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Hi Tracey

That is marvellous to think that you chose me from the usual way you book your holidays and have built confidence already in the process. We hope to welcome you back in the future. I have forwarded your comments onto Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Slowhill
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

One of the nicest places we ever stayed, so tranquil and peaceful. The villa was well equipped, had lots of room and was furnished to a high standard. What we all enjoyed was comfortable beds, which is a rare thing to discover in holiday rentals, and nice bed linen. Every bedroom had a nice view to the garden and swimming pool.
For those who venture to rent the villa in winter time there's central heating (warm floor) and a fireplace which was our favorite feature. It's not our first winter stay in Cyprus, and though the weather may be fickle at times, it's always a much welcome change from the grey winter we have in Europe. Thank you, both Mark and Michael, for making our stay comfortable and memorable. Anna

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thankyou very much Anna for a great review and were glad you enjoyed the villa. Villas in Cyprus are not insulated so we invested in Underfloor heating, a far cleaner and more environmentally friendly way of heating the villa. We may look at cavity wall insulation in the future but the underfloor heating still seems to do the job well between Dec to Feb when needed.

Hope we can welcome you all back one day where you can notice the ongoing improvements we make to the villa.

Happy New Year

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing