We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a getaway with kids - beauty...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Mardos Restaurant and Ice cream cafe in Camlibel - Superb Food!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ekaterina...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a getaway with kids - beauty, tranquility and authenticity”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent wonderful three weeks at the Camlibel villas! Everything was just perfect! The hosts are the best hosts ever - so warm and friendly, always there to help! There was a leaflet in each villa with detailed information about the places to eat, beaches to go, places to visit and lots of other useful stuff. It really helped a lot, especially in the first few days. We followed most of the recommendations given there and never regretted!
The villas are well furnished, clean and equiped with everything one needs for self-catering. Besides, here and there you could see some small details, which make you feel like at home. The place is good for families with kids. There is a nice pool and lots of place for playing and fooling around. There is a pine forest just next the the villas, which provides even more opportunities for interesting walks. The village Camlibel gives you the feeling of what Northern Cyprus is about - it's authentic, nice and quite, a large part of it is covered with the military camp though.
A car is strongly recommended if you plan to stay in the villas, as it will give you much more freedom and opportunities to explore the coast!
We all really enjoyed our time at the villas and would be happy to return there one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterb447
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you want to chill out away from the hustle of “the strip” this location is ideal. It is within easy reach of a good selection of restaurants but a car is essential. Three villas share a good size pool with plenty of sun beds and brollies. The villas are well equipped, clean and comfortable. Richard and Dilys are friendly, helpful and will make sure that you have a great stay. We used Ozys taxi for the transfer from Larnaca and for car hire. I wouldn’t recommend trying to find Mountain View in the dark after a long flight, Ozy is the best bet.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snor914
1 review
“A Tranquil place with a real traditional Turkish atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our holiday was perfect!! lovely
Pool and great setting lots of scenic walks , traditional local style resteraunt (v cheep and rustic) The town and harbour was breathtaking with lovely shops and resteraunts .
We will be back as there is lots more to see and will be hopefully taking our friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy m
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our first visit to Northern Cyprus with our friends and this really was perfect accommodation that really met our needs. As 3 separate families we were able to enjoy the privacy of our own family accommodation whilst still holidaying very much together and being able to enjoy meal times with a bbq by the pool. The children really enjoyed the space and freedom of the large safe site and its gardens and of course the pool! Relaxing by the pool and sitting on the terrace on a starry night with the gentle tones of the call to prayer across the village were magical times and made for a very welcome break from it all ' wow take me back please' . The shepherd rides his donkey past the villas frequently and the children loved seeing this along with his herd of sheep. It was only a 5 minute walk into the centre of the village and we felt very safe walking around at both day and night. We found a lovely fruit and vegetable shop and enjoyed buying fresh bread daily from the local market. Marrodoes ice cream cafe was a daily treat for us all. I must also mention the village restaurant, this is a laid back place that serves some of the freshest and tastiest food i have ever eaten and the owners are very welcoming. I could have happily eaten here every evening. The owners of the villas have put together a really good welcome pack and we used this to plan some really great days out. We loved the local markets and enjoyed a day out in Kyrenia, we also followed directions to a secluded beach which was delightful and enjoyed many afternoons at Golden Bay which was very busy but lovely and clean with lots of sun loungers and shade. We also ate in some really nice restaurants in Lapta which is a short drive from the villas and enjoyed some rather lively evening entertainment on a couple of occasions too. We were recommended a restaurant in Lapta called the Aphrodite, this is a must do experience not just for the tasty meze but the owner of the restaurant is a really unique, welcoming and interesting man and we had such a fun evening here, a real taste of Cyprus with hospitality at its best. Unfortunately we were unable to do the Jeep safari tour during our visit as it was fully booked, we met another group one evening that said this was the highlight of their holiday so we do hope to return one day and will make sure we book for this in advance. We did drive the mountain road from Camlibel to St Hillarion Castle in our hire car and this was our best day trip by far, it was beautiful,in fact breathtaking the whole way and we stopped at an amazing hidden cafe in the mountains. I have so many positives for a holiday in Northern Cyprus, it is such an interesting and beautiful place to visit and our spending money went a long way which was a real bonus! We highly recommend Camlibel Villas and the village too as it offers it all! Its a great location for exploring from and the accommodation and mountain views are just perfect. We will be returning one day for sure! One last thing i must mention is the owners of the villas arranged our taxi transfers and it was incredibly cheap and a very efficient service, the driver spoke very good English and was a very pleasant young man who really looked after us, im not certain of his name now or taxi company but recommend arranging this with the villas owners directly

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about the villas
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star luxury at a 5 Star Place - an absolute gem!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was initially recommended here by a friend back in 2010 and have been going every year since for 10-14 nights at a time and i can highly recommend anyone staying there.

Mr and Mrs Fairley (the owners) have always gone out of their way to make sure my trip surpasses the year before and it does, time after time, so I thank you both.

They advise and often organize the difficult things on my behalf like taxi transfers from the airport to the bungalow, car hire, recommending quality restaurants, they always go that little bit further to ensure my stay if perfect. Car hire I would say is a very good idea to get you out and about. Over the years I have stayed in all three bungalows and I can honestly say they are all as good as each other, spacious accommodation throughout, fully fitted kitchen, well equipped shower room, two double bedrooms and large sitting/dining room. The facilities include TV and DVD (selection of DVD available) and fully air conditioned throughout. Every time I've stayed the bungalows are always immaculately clean on arrival. For some the downside was the lack of internet connection for others you're on holiday and emails is the last thing to be concerned about, however last year the Fairleys introduced free WIFI to the complex so I could stream films, TV and radio in the bungalow and round the pool, so a huge bonus and a final minor box ticked, thank you!! Each bungalow has their own private terrace with table, chairs, umbrella, and a brick built BBQ all with pleasant views across open fields and towards picturesque mountainous terrain.

The communal swimming pool and sun terrace is the area I always spend most of my holiday as it is just so relaxing and peaceful. I found myself dipping in and out of the pool on a regular basis due to the temperatures! There are often inflatables left by previous guest to use or they can be bought in the local town. The pool is very clean and I believe it was drained last year and regrouted, there is a regular pool maintenance company that come and do their thing every week. There are always ample sun loungers surrounding the pool, along with an outside shower area and dining area under a shaded parasol. To the rear of the bungalows and adjacent to the pool there is a vast open space of landscaped gardens and fine open views beyond. I've played badminton and boules on there many a time!

The village of Camlibel has a real feel of traditional Northern Cyprus about it and is always very friendly and is just a short 5 minute walk from the complex. There are a number of amenities within the village including convenience stores, restaurants, barbers, ice cream parlor and a great play park. So no need to go far for those essentials.

The nearest beach is roughly a 10 minute drive away whilst the nearest town is a good 15 minutes and has a number of good quality bars, restaurants and the larger supermarkets. The beaches are stunning and there are some that unspoiled and there are other's that you need to pay a small fee for but you do get a personal waiter and sunbed thrown in!!

All in all it’s a fabulous unspoiled place to stay, relax and explore, and somewhere I never seem to get bored of going to.

I've already booked for next year and had confirmation my taxi transfer and hire car is sorted, efficiency I've come to expect from the owners. Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing