We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
332
118
31
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
118
31
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We were at the pool side restaurant of the hotel for a well known Company's celebration. We did not stay at the hotel and cannot write anything about the hotel itself.

The dinner was very crowded (about 500 people or more). The atmosphere was very nice, the table designs and cutlery all first class.
Unfortunately the number of staff for the night was not enough to cope with the crowd and the dinner service was very slow.
The quality of the food served was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank DincerCAGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I did stay in this hotel again as it located conveniently for my business appointments.
I still struggle to find positive points other than the excellent staff and perfect location in Kyrenia.
The staff are excellent. I suggest more english speaking TV channels are made available for guests.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank vonwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Our third trip to the Rocks hotel. Although currently undergoing major refurbishment in block A and therefore the hotels facilities are somewhat minimised, still managed to provide fantastic customer service. The pool area in particular is amazing and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic week. Great food & beauty treatments. We Look forward to returning and staying in one of the re- designed rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MaryS8643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Where to start.. hopefully by the fact this is my first hotel I've ever had to complain about hopefully says it all.
It was a special break with my partner after staying with family for the week we wanted a night to ourselves. The cost was 250 dollars ( far from cheap )
It started fine with an "upgrade" to a suite ( normal cost 500 dollars ). We went to the pool, which is lovely as were the staff, drinks very reasonable and charged in Turkish lira.
It sadly all went downhill when we went to the room. We ordered a bottle of wine ( same menu as the pool ) but they charged in dollars so we assumed a 70 lira bottle of wine actually turned out to be 260 lira as they decided the menu is now in dollars.
We then went to have a bath ( pictures attached ) and after an hour of Luke warm water and 2 technician visits. Our options were to move rooms ( just to shower ) and then come back or move to another room ( which was not ready and would take an hour ) so we decided to fill the bath with the tap water which was almost hot. We turned on the spa and it spurted stale and extremely dirty water while we are in the bath.
We had no choice but to move rooms as it's basic to have hot water and a clean bath. They had no other doubles just a twin. ( by this point we have missed our dinner reservation ). So while they were making us up a double ( this showed us that the upgrade was due to a room not being available not because they actually were upgrading us ).We went to the twin to shower so we could finally go out for dinner.. and shock there is no hot water again.
30 mins later we finally get taken to a small double room with adequate water ( not hot ). You would think surely nothing else could be wrong. But they had decided to put us on a smokers floor so when the air con was on it smelt of cigarettes so the choice was to be hot or smell. Also when we went to shower there was hairs left on the side and in the toilet.
While yes they were full of apologies we were offered nothing else.. in fact they decided to not even bring us a new room key so we had to go to reception to get a key to get back into the room.
I would give it 0 stars for our stay but the breakfast is good and after complaining again in the morning at 9am ( couldn't stay in the room any longer with the smell ) they gave us 50% off our drinks ( which almost make the dollar to lira issue a reasonable priced drink )
Like I said to the manager, things go wrong but how you handle them is key. They are a 5 star expensive hotel and no-one had the thought to even offer us a free drink to apologise. I can't sadly get back the time or the money it cost me for an extremely disappointing evening

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We enjoyed our summer holidays in Rocks hotel for almost two weeks. When checking-in, we were warm welcomed and during the duration of our stay we experienced a high quality of the complete staff.

Breakfast and dinner were delicious with a big variety of fresh fruit, life coocking, sweets, local delights etc.

Rooms were cleaned twice a day!

Swimming pool/sea terrace is fancy dressed and clean. You can have lunch in the restaurant area.

Casino is in the hotel which you definitely need to visit.

The harbour and shops are on walking distance.

For sure we will visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank claudiavanegeraat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews