We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sammy's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dome Hotel(Kyrenia)
US$125
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reymel Hotel(Kyrenia)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$127
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$441
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$431/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$355
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
120
84
29
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
84
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbowl of soupmr beanfamily run hoteloffered soupair conquiet roadcold meatssnack menuhalf boardbed and breakfastsmall chargeminute walksmall hotelbreakfast was buffet stylebuilding sitebuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The staff are this hotel is its best asset. Really friendly staff. The hotel is clean but tired. The lift is out of the ark! But it does work fine. Breakfast is basic plus eggs which is the norm. I have Coeliac so took my own, emailed in advance but got no reply, which was not ok. If you can afford it book the suite. Hotel is walk able to the harbour, but after a few beers get a taxi for a few lira.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 656pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at Sammys on bed & breakfast basis. Had a brilliant stay. Hotel is small and very friendly. The staff speak very good English and are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a twin room with a balcony on the front of the hotel. It had the sun in the morning and shade all afternoon which was perfect for us. There was a small charge for the safe but air con was free. Tea and sugar was only provided on first day then you had to pay for further supplies. However there is a shop just around the corner and a supermarket a short walk away. Toiletries are provided. We had no complaints with the room and was excellent value for the price we paid.
Breakfast was basic but adequate for us. It was a typical Turkish breakfast and eggs are done fresh to your liking.
The pool was lovely with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. There was a shaded area for snacks and lunch. The snack menu was varied and reasonably priced. The waiter was always around to serve you at your sunbed if needed.
The bar area is lovely and there is seating outside too for evening drinks.
The hotel is in the town and is a short walk away using the back roads. The area is residential but very safe even late at night.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend if you like small and friendly hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesleySouthendonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hello Lesley SouthendonSea;
thank you very much for yours good comments. We hope to see you and your husband again at Sammys Hotel. I'm new receptionist here. My name is Aliye.




Kind regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 weeks at Sammys in July, our tenth stay at a very homely friendly hotel. We love it and everyone is so friendly and we have a lovely holiday each year. Look forward to next year. Thank you to you all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hello cass07 ; thank you so much for your five star review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Sammys Hotel
and had a wonderful stay.. We hope you see you again. I'am Aliye freom Sammy Reception.


Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a week in Sammy's on our first time in Kyrenia. Once we'd worked out just where everything was we realised it was in an excellent location, within 20 minutes walk (in the August heat) of the beautiful harbour in one direction, and a selection of restaurants in the other. We had bed and breakfast, but might well take advantage of the half board option next time as it seemed very good value.

The room was cosy but had everything that was needed, and the fridge and kettle were a bonus. The bathroom was fine, with a powerful enough shower and fresh towels every day, but it was bizarre that it was impossible to get cold water from the tap as the posh new tap had been plumbed in too close to the back wall! However, that was a small, amusing niggle, no more.

The staff were almost all very friendly and helpful, especially Sahil and Touron.

I was concerned about the bed, after reading previous reviews, but it wasn't as hard as I thought it might be, and didn't stop me sleeping. All in all,a great place to spend the holiday, and I'm sure we'll be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gingerjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We are delighted to receive your 5 star reviewed and positive review of our hotel - your recommendation is truly valued and we would welcome the opportunity of having you both stay with us again. Our staff relay their warm thanks and regards to you too, we found it a pleasure to assist your every need. Im Aliye from reception. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The hotel is very small and basic but staff are great. Good position not far from main attractions restaurants and shops. Pool never crowded and plenty of sunbeds. Breakfasts very basic but you can pay for a "Full English". WiFi very good. Kettle fridge and tv in rooms. Would return but it was much hotter than we expected (not Hotels fault!) so would go perhaps May or September. We stayed for a week in July.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hi Carol;

Thanks for yours good comment... Yes May and September are warm .We hope you see you again. Im Aliye from reception.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews