We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel!”
Review of Sammy's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sammy's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at Sammys on bed & breakfast basis. Had a brilliant stay. Hotel is small and very friendly. The staff speak very good English and are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a twin room with a balcony on the front of the hotel. It had the sun in the morning and shade all afternoon which was perfect for us. There was a small charge for the safe but air con was free. Tea and sugar was only provided on first day then you had to pay for further supplies. However there is a shop just around the corner and a supermarket a short walk away. Toiletries are provided. We had no complaints with the room and was excellent value for the price we paid.
Breakfast was basic but adequate for us. It was a typical Turkish breakfast and eggs are done fresh to your liking.
The pool was lovely with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. There was a shaded area for snacks and lunch. The snack menu was varied and reasonably priced. The waiter was always around to serve you at your sunbed if needed.
The bar area is lovely and there is seating outside too for evening drinks.
The hotel is in the town and is a short walk away using the back roads. The area is residential but very safe even late at night.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend if you like small and friendly hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LesleySouthendonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 weeks at Sammys in July, our tenth stay at a very homely friendly hotel. We love it and everyone is so friendly and we have a lovely holiday each year. Look forward to next year. Thank you to you all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a week in Sammy's on our first time in Kyrenia. Once we'd worked out just where everything was we realised it was in an excellent location, within 20 minutes walk (in the August heat) of the beautiful harbour in one direction, and a selection of restaurants in the other. We had bed and breakfast, but might well take advantage of the half board option next time as it seemed very good value.

The room was cosy but had everything that was needed, and the fridge and kettle were a bonus. The bathroom was fine, with a powerful enough shower and fresh towels every day, but it was bizarre that it was impossible to get cold water from the tap as the posh new tap had been plumbed in too close to the back wall! However, that was a small, amusing niggle, no more.

The staff were almost all very friendly and helpful, especially Sahil and Touron.

I was concerned about the bed, after reading previous reviews, but it wasn't as hard as I thought it might be, and didn't stop me sleeping. All in all,a great place to spend the holiday, and I'm sure we'll be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gingerjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The hotel is very small and basic but staff are great. Good position not far from main attractions restaurants and shops. Pool never crowded and plenty of sunbeds. Breakfasts very basic but you can pay for a "Full English". WiFi very good. Kettle fridge and tv in rooms. Would return but it was much hotter than we expected (not Hotels fault!) so would go perhaps May or September. We stayed for a week in July.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I like it especially for its really friendly and efficient staff. I like it for its location, close enough to walk to restaurants, supermarkets, the Castle and the Harbour. I like it for its reasonably quiet location in a residential area (although nowhere is truly quiet in the building site that is Kyrenia at present). I like it for its excellent cooked-to-order breakfasts and for its excellent in-room Wi-Fi. But I would hesitate to stay here again because of its poor quality, hard mattresses, its lack of blackout curtains in the bedrooms and the 5% surcharge on credit card payments.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the East side of the hotel because of the morning Sun and the lack of blackout curtai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeathfieldChiswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
0,4 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#5 of 30 in Kyrenia
2 232 reviews
1,2 km away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kyrenia
468 reviews
1,5 km away
High Life Hotel
High Life Hotel
#1 of 30 in Kyrenia
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6,1 km away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
275 reviews
9,6 km away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
76 reviews
14,1 km away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sammy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sammy's Hotel

Address: 17 Omer Sami Cosar Sok | Girne, Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range: R625 - R1 304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sammy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If hotels were awarded stars for satisfied customers, then Sammys would get a hundred! From the moment you check in, you will notice the thoughtful touches. In fact, guests will be hard pushed to do anything apart from sit back, relax and enjoy their holiday. Each recently refurbished guest room here is nicely decorated, beautifully furnished and well equipped. Available for a small supplement, there are also a few larger suites with the benefit of a living room as well as a private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Sammy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sammys Hotel Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing