We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Like This Hotel, But.......”
Review of Sammy's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sammy's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I like it especially for its really friendly and efficient staff. I like it for its location, close enough to walk to restaurants, supermarkets, the Castle and the Harbour. I like it for its reasonably quiet location in a residential area (although nowhere is truly quiet in the building site that is Kyrenia at present). I like it for its excellent cooked-to-order breakfasts and for its excellent in-room Wi-Fi. But I would hesitate to stay here again because of its poor quality, hard mattresses, its lack of blackout curtains in the bedrooms and the 5% surcharge on credit card payments.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the East side of the hotel because of the morning Sun and the lack of blackout curtai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeathfieldChiswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Very friendly staff, good location in quiet neighbourhood, great pool and facilities. With my wife for 10 days and did all the things we wanted to from this nice base. Kishan, Turan, Baris (Mr Bean) and Sahil served us royally.

Room Tip: Perhaps upper floor may have been better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tebbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Super place to stay at. We have just had a week there and it flew past wish we had booked for longer.Nothing is hard work for the staff they can not help you enough.The lads are really helpfull telling you where to go for trips and quickest way into town etc.etc We had a super time. Would go back there again.Special thanks to kishan, sahil, (turan the joker).and young baris.Look after yourself guys.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Went there with two friends for 8 days. It is a small hotel comprising 24 rooms, double and en-suite etc.
The staff were very,very helpful and could not do enough for you.
But as quite a few others have remarked ,the beds were rather hard. However, we had a word with the owners wife about it and she arranged for a duvet to be laid on top of the each mattress and that did make it better.
The rooms themselves were very basic regards furniture, and we found the bathroom, toilet, washbasin were squeezed into a rather small area
Breakfast is a typical Turkish one, help yourself to toast and jam, or ask for an omelet with cheese and mushrooms or whatever. Evening meals start at 7.30pm and there is a choice of two meals which change each day. However if you want to eat in, then you have to tell them early in the day
It has a lovely swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds around it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank butt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear butt007,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are delighted that you found us to be a nice hotel and we were able to assist with all your needs :). Your compliments to our staff are highly appreciated, they relay their warm thanks and regards and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This is my go to place in kyrenia. Ideally located in a quiet road 10/15 mins walk from the town and harbour. What really makes it standout tho are the fantastic staff.Nothing is to much trouble and everyone is amazingly friendly. Kishan Walter and sahil all doing a standout job. It's spotlessly clean and has a great pool if you need a dip.Breakfast is basic Turkish, Cereal and eggs anyway you like but there's something for everyone.The boss is alright too once you get to know him!! Plenty of places to eat 5 mins up the road and a shop just around the corner. What more could you ask? Just Brilliant.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank UmpleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear UmpleB,

We are very grateful for your 5 star review and positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel, its location and in particular our hospitality. It is always a pleasure to meet and accommodate such great guests as yourself and we are hoping to see you again very soon! Your kind compliments to Kishan Walter and Sahil are warmly received and they send their special regards.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
0,4 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#4 of 30 in Kyrenia
2 232 reviews
1,2 km away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kyrenia
468 reviews
1,5 km away
High Life Hotel
High Life Hotel
#1 of 30 in Kyrenia
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6,1 km away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
274 reviews
9,6 km away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
76 reviews
14,1 km away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sammy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sammy's Hotel

Address: 17 Omer Sami Cosar Sok | Girne, Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range: R637 - R1 329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sammy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If hotels were awarded stars for satisfied customers, then Sammys would get a hundred! From the moment you check in, you will notice the thoughtful touches. In fact, guests will be hard pushed to do anything apart from sit back, relax and enjoy their holiday. Each recently refurbished guest room here is nicely decorated, beautifully furnished and well equipped. Available for a small supplement, there are also a few larger suites with the benefit of a living room as well as a private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Sammy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sammys Hotel Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing