We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sammy's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dome Hotel(Kyrenia)
US$124
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reymel Hotel(Kyrenia)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Bay Club(Kyrenia)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$154
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$127
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$380
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
120
84
29
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
84
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbowl of soupmr beanfamily run hoteloffered soupair conquiet roadcold meatssnack menuhalf boardbed and breakfastsmall chargeminute walksmall hotelbreakfast was buffet stylebuilding sitebuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I took my daughter here for 3 weeks in August 2016. The room was cleaned every day by very polite local ladies, who cannot do enough for us. The food was lovely, but for us, eating 3 courses every evening (especially the size of the portions) was very filling. Breakfast was buffet style, but you chose how you want your eggs, brought fresh to your table. The swimming pool is attended by Turin (Walter) every day and serves all food and drink either to your chair or one of the tables by the pool. He cleans the pool every morning (about 7am) and clears away each evening. His english is very good, and he is always polite and attentive.
My daughter isnt very confident, but she thoroughly enjoyed every day in the water and even had fun tormenting Turin at times, and he also returned the fun.

All in all, we cannot wait til next summer (2018), until we return for the summer holidays

Room Tip: All floors are quiet, the bigger rooms have the balconies
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tamasine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Tamasine23,

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate your lovely feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed our freshly cooked food and dedicated service. In particular we are glad that your daughter enjoyed her stay! We are all very much look forward to welcoming you all back to Sammy's again next summer!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed at Sammy's March 25th-April 2nd and loved the whole time there. As most of the reviews already say Sammy's is a lovely small (24 rooms) family run hotel and ALL the staff are so friendly and helpful. Special word for Sahill tho' cus his non stop smiling every day was brilliant ! The food was great too (we were half board) always tasty and hot with large portions, choice of main meal "Euro" or "Local".
The room was spotlessly clean, towels and bed linen changed whenever you wanted, free Wi-Fi everywhere, cheap (10TL/ £2.20) per week for room safe,TV with half a dozen English speaking channels, kettle in room.....I could go on but you get the message, it was superb! NOT a moan but the ONLY "improvement" would be a bit of an update for the slightly tired furniture.
The pool is absolutely gorgeous (but still cold this week!) and has a swim up bar which would be great in the hotter months, we had to put up with around 22-25 degrees but were assured come July and August it will be high 30's.....!
Kyrenia centre was a casual 20 minute walk away for the touristy area of bars and shops etc, but also plenty of restaurant,cafe,eateries less than 5 minutes walk away in the other direction.
I wont go on, the other reviews are right, lovely place, lovely people..THANKS SAMMY'S. Rob and Lyn x

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank rob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks for your excellent review and 5 star rating....we couldn't be happier to hear all the positive compliments you paid to our food, facilities, cleanliness and staff, it really makes a difference to our staff and makes all of their hard work worthwhile! Hopefully next time you come you will be able to enjoy the hot weather too and make the most of our pool bar :) Its been a pleasure to meet and accommodate such lovely people, we really look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Our friends stayed at Sammy's Hotel during their visit to North Cyprus so I'm reporting their comments as well as my own experience of the hotel while we visited their room. The hotel is a welcome alternative to all the modern hotels which are all clones of one another. It is a bit old-fashioned but nevertheless the room where my friend stayed was well-appointed. A comfortable room overlooking the swimming pool had all the amenities including a really great shower. The staff could not have been more welcoming and my friends reckoned the breakfasts during their stay were tasty and filling. Sammy's is in a quiet area of Kyrenia so you can be sure there are no traffic noises to disturb the peace and quiet. I loved the hotel, an oasis in what can be quite a chaotic and noisy Kyrenia town.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Mo D,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review and provide us with a five star rating. We are glad you found our traditional style to be welcoming and enjoyed the view from your room. It is also great that you appreciated the tranquility and old fashioned hospitality of our hotel. We would be more than happy to welcome both you and your friends back again anytime... see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I've stayed at this family run hotel several times, at different btimes of the year, and the place never seems to change. Its situation is within walking distance of Kyrenia Centre and the dolmus pick up points,(minutes)
The staff are ivery friendly,and the rooms are a good size for a single traveller. Breakfasts are basic,omlettes,cereal and fruit,but the evening meals are tasty and nutricious

Room Tip: Rooms are good,if not happy,ask for a change.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpoolsteve2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi blackpoolsteve2015,

Thanks for your positive comments and for your compliments to our staff and food. We are pleased that we were able to offer you good value for money and that you also enjoyed your evening meals. Your loyalty is highly appreciated and we very much look forward to your return again soon!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stayed here for two nights in February. Hotel was very quiet, probably only about 10 people staying there. We booked a suite on half board basis. The suite was two bedroom sized rooms with the shower room sandwiched in the middle. Facilities and furniture in the rooms were basic, but adequate. A few minor niggles - the a/c unit for heating in the lounge did not work, and neither did the kettle. To be fair, these were resolved the same day. As usual the shower head needed descaling, as the water was only a trickle. Also, there was a significant coating of dust on the flat surfaces, indicating that the room had not recently been cleaned. Breakfast was adequate, a nice touch being eggs cooked freshly as required. I had two boiled eggs and they were cooked to perfection. Sadly, the same cannot be said of dinner. We were limited to two choices, and the fish and chips on our second night were inedible. Staff were very friendly and helpful, although the owner and his family were a bit gruff. Overall, for the price we paid we were more than satisfied. We would stay here again, but only on bed and breakfast basis.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book a suite.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank srwally2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear srwally2014,

We appreciate your positive review and for highlighting that we offer good value, however regret that you were not satisfied in all aspects. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests to the best of our ability and resolve any issues in the first instance. We are normally complimented on our cleanliness & meals and are surprised to hear your findings. Nevertheless, we will pay more attention in these areas and are pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again. Look forward to a service that goes over and beyond as next time that is what you will receive.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews