We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dome Hotel(Kyrenia)
US$126
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Hotel(Kyrenia)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$153
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$100
US$85
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$161
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 331)
Filter reviews
2 331 results
Traveller rating
1 277
795
195
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 277
795
195
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomnight managershared taxinorthern cyprushot mealhalf boardsoupslovely hotelevening mealorange treesgarden areaplenty of choicesaladcame roundhired a carbuilding workplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2 331 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another excellent two week stay at the Pia Bella staff as usual we're very helpful, courteous and attentive
Room had walk in shower with plenty of hot water bed was the most comfortable we've slept in air conditioning excellent
Breakfast consisted of a choice of cereals, apricots, prunes, figs and almonds three types of fresh yogurt some with fruit meats etc then a cooked breakfast was also available the chefs will try their best to suit everyone's tastes they work so very hard
Evening meal many choices available usually a choice of two soups many salads to list always a varied choice of mains and desserts
New sunshades round both pools there are also beds on the grassed areas I would agree with the previous comments the cushions could do with an upgrade pool towels were adequate agiain they could do with being renewed you can change them at the pool bar everyday
Many restaurants outside to try outside of the hotel try the Asian Street Food very small nothing fancy food excellent
Azure restaurant in kyrenia is another must advisable to book in advanced
I could go on and on we are looking again to visit the Pia Bella again next year
You'll not be disappointed. We love it




Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank indianqueen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuneyt G, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello indianqueen2015,

Thank you for returnıng back home to Hotel Pıa Bella. We are delıghted that you had another enjoyable holıday agaın. We wıll pass your suggestıons on to our management. lookıng forward to see you back home wıth us agaın next year, take care untıl then. Thank you.

Kınd Regards,
Hotel Pıa Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As usual, the staff were friendly and attentive - nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The location for first time travellers is outstanding with quite a few restaurants nearby and Kyrenia Harbour is a 20 minute stroll from the hotel. Breakfasts are simple with a wide selection of Turkish and English food available - full English breakfasts are available at extra cost.
There have been many changes over the past few years, many to improve facilities at the hotel. Unfortunately, some of the smaller things have been left until the major work is completed. Whilst the new sun 'brollies' are exceptionally good (don't blow over in the wind), the mattresses are desperately in need of cleaning and/or replacement. Likewise the pool towels are becoming more threadbare and need replacement. Similarly, the room towels are a mixture of old threadbare towels and new fluffy ones - come on Pia Bella, why not change them all for good quality fluffy towels.
So there's good and not-so-good elements to Pia Bella but we keep going back and plan to do so again next year. By then the 'al la carte' restaurant should be finished (it's almost complete now!)
We were disappointed to see that the Pia Bella Casino has taken over Block 2 of the accommodation although it doesn't seem to affect the hotel at all. On the plus side there seems to be fewer residents in the hotel and sunbeds seem to be readily available.
Overall still a great place to stay for a great holiday, made even better by the fantastic exchange rate (£ to TL)

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the road are much better than those that do - block 3 accommodation is superior
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErnieTrimble44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuneyt G, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello ErnieTrimble44,
Thank you for your wonderful revıew about Hotel Pıa Bella. It was nıce to see you all agaın here at home. We are delıghted that you had a great tıme. We wıll pass your suggestıon on to our management. take care untıl next tıme we meet. lookıng forward to seeıng you all agaın soon. Thank you.


Kınd Regards,
Hotel Pıa Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our holiday to Kyrenia.
Set In a prime location with beautiful landscaped gardens and lovely pool areas.
There was nothing about this place we didn't like.
They offer very good evening entertainment too. Even kebabs cooked poolside!! We didn't have one as we had just eaten but apparently they were amazing!
The rooms were very very nice, most of which have a huge walk in rain shower and very roomy. Huge comfy beds!!
We booked bed and breakfast only and I have to say the 'egg' chef was amazing!! Friendly service, always greeted with a smile and the most wicked fried and poached eggs every time! A master of art with the omelettes too!!
The waiters cannot do enough for you...they look after you and work so hard to ensure everyone is happy!! They are just great!!
Any problems with anything Sara is amazing . Nothing is too much trouble. She will meet and greet everyone at breakfast time too which we thought was lovely.
All in all a perfect stay here at the Pia Bella..
Anyone travelling to Kyrenia please consider this hotel as your first option... You certainly won't be disappointed.
Fabulous place!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Loraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuneyt G, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Loraine G,

Thank you for your fabulous revıew about Hotel Pıa Bella. We are pleased that you had a fantastıc stay wıth us and that you were satısfıed wıth everythıng. Sarah and all of us as team Pıa Bella send you our regards. We hope to see you back here wıth us agaın soon. Thank you.


Kınd Regards,
Hotel Pıa Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First Time Cyprus. Loved Northern Cyprus. This Hotel is a gem. The staff were kind, welcoming (we were late arrivals) and fun.

Food excellent. My favourites: the little morning pastries, salads and vegetable dishes. Enough selection to suit all palates

Loved everything about Northern Cyprus. Trips were excellent.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on first floor behind the Casino looking on to car park. Very quiet with a balcony. Away from the pool. It suited us
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MRD176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuneyt G, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello MRD176,


Thank you for takıng your tıme to wrıte your revıew. We are happy that you had a lovely holıday and hope to see you wıth us agaın soon. Thank you.


Kınd Regards,
Hotel Pıa Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have been visiting North Cyprus periodically over the last 25 years.
The PB has had many changes over the years and still has work going on at its new Casino extension. Though not a fan of casinos the noise level was not excessive and certainly not intrusive.
The hotel certainly shows signs of its age but the rooms are comfortable clean and has plenty of the usual extras. The self service breakfast is a bit repetitive but adequate and plentiful. There are 2 swimming pools with lovely gardens surrounding them.
The staff are excellent and very eager to help, the garden bar area is superb where its relaxed atmosphere can be enjoyed with a beer or two while chatting to new friends and on certain evenings there will be entertainment arranged.
We have stayed at several other hotels in Girne over the years but have found that overall the Pia Bella wins out for us as a middle aged couple.
We were very sad to hear that one our favourite long serving waiters Mustaffa had died recently in a car crash in Turkey and our commiserations to his family and friends, he will be missed.
Finally I would say that over the years the positives still outweigh any negatives and we will be back again in the near future

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jevs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews