We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Club Z
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dome Hotel(Kyrenia)
US$121
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Tree Hotel(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$258
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
British Hotel(Kyrenia)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
34
42
25
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
42
25
18
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Spent 2 nights here last week and had an enjoyable stay. The hotel although needing some TLC on the outside was good inside. The reception area was good, with comfortable chairs. Our room was lovely and was very large and the bathroom was good with a corner shower cubicle, everything was clean and tidy. However, the breakfast let this hotel down slightly due to the lack of items. There was no fruit juice, only water available, no breakfast cereal and no butter. The bread was delicious and jams were available. While it would not put us off going back to the hotel, it would be nice if the hotel re looked at their breakfast options. We noticed that a lot of guests brought their own juice and cereal as the breakfast was a basic one if you were there for a week or more.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Kyrenia and after seeing the outside of the hotel in need of some TLC, we were very pleasantly surprised by our room. The room we were allocated was in a building just across from the reception area and was really lovely, it was very large, had 2 beds, was spotlessly clean and looked to have been fairly recently refurbished. The bathroom was also large and had a corner shower cubicle.
Couldn't fault the room at all. Breakfast however was rather interesting, no fruit juice only water, no breakfast cereal and no butter/margarine at all for the amazing bread which was on offer, there was some jams. Breakfast consisted of boiled eggs and cheeses, olives, cucumber and tomato with bread, jams and tea or coffee. While we are not big breakfast eaters we always like to have some fruit juice and bread is nice with some butter. However, this has not put us off going back as we would at least know what to expect for breakfast and could bring our own as a lot of the guests did while we were there. A real shame that this hotel does not try to perk up their breakfast a little to make it more appealing.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Our stay was quite disappointing, the hotel looks to be deserted, we've seen around 5 more guests, maybe it's not the season yet. The rooms are quite old, old furniture and beds, shower was bit dirty and getting clogged every time you use it. On top of that the limited stuff knew very little English. The SPA was not in use, don't know if it even exists, and breakfast is basic. To be recommended if you're looking only for a place to sleep in between your betting sessions and nothing more.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
10  Thank Loredana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The first room we were given was so tired it was asleep. the bath was actually peeling. Everything looked like it hadn't been touched since it was built. After changing rooms to the main building it was a little better but the carpet was really badly stained and again very dated. We also had ants in the bathroom and bedroom.
The only way we could get a drink was through the reception as there was no bar and we could not get one in the Casino as we were not dressed correctly.
Breakfast consisted of a table with a plate of tomato , a plate of cucumber, some boiled eggs, some cheese and jam and bread. The orange juice tasted like it was made with powder. I have never seen such a poorly displayed breakfast.
Overall it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few. I know it wasn't expensive and the location was good but there was no excuse for such a low standard.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building slightly better.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights at the beginning of our university field course. The bungalows by the pool are great! The rooms that aren't, aren't so great. Our shower was broken. It was also difficult to speak with the owners as they didn't speak English well. They ended up putting three of us into a twin room. Our friend had to sleep on the floor. Good to stay at, though slightly inconvenient at times. WiFi only works in the reception area.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank LimoncelloLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews