We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
34
42
25
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
42
25
18
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Our stay was quite disappointing, the hotel looks to be deserted, we've seen around 5 more guests, maybe it's not the season yet. The rooms are quite old, old furniture and beds, shower was bit dirty and getting clogged every time you use it. On top of that the limited stuff knew very little English. The SPA was not in use, don't know if it even exists, and breakfast is basic. To be recommended if you're looking only for a place to sleep in between your betting sessions and nothing more.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
10  Thank Loredana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The first room we were given was so tired it was asleep. the bath was actually peeling. Everything looked like it hadn't been touched since it was built. After changing rooms to the main building it was a little better but the carpet was really badly stained and again very dated. We also had ants in the bathroom and bedroom.
The only way we could get a drink was through the reception as there was no bar and we could not get one in the Casino as we were not dressed correctly.
Breakfast consisted of a table with a plate of tomato , a plate of cucumber, some boiled eggs, some cheese and jam and bread. The orange juice tasted like it was made with powder. I have never seen such a poorly displayed breakfast.
Overall it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few. I know it wasn't expensive and the location was good but there was no excuse for such a low standard.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building slightly better.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights at the beginning of our university field course. The bungalows by the pool are great! The rooms that aren't, aren't so great. Our shower was broken. It was also difficult to speak with the owners as they didn't speak English well. They ended up putting three of us into a twin room. Our friend had to sleep on the floor. Good to stay at, though slightly inconvenient at times. WiFi only works in the reception area.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank LimoncelloLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We wanted a cheap room close to Kyrenia and that is what we got. We have stayed here in the past and it was a pleasant, family-run hotel. This time it was obvious that it was low season and staff were scarce. Breakfast was not as good as when the elderly lady was running it. She always came out with some fresh, home grown fruit. This time there was a young woman chatting to a friend and when we asked if there was any butter we were told it was all gone. We arrived shortly after the 8.00 am start for breakfast so we weren't late. The bread looked delicious but I couldn't eat it without butter. The room was massive with a large double bed and a single bed, and plenty of room to move around. The bathroom was large and clean. In the past we stayed in the main part just upstairs from where the old reception was situated. This time we were out the back in what looked like a refurbished part of the building.

Stayed: March 2016
6  Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We spent four nights in September in Hotel Club Z(with our two kids). Actually reading the comments here, and considering that we paid nearly the minimum we could pay to spend (accomodation, breakfast , pool and close to center) i was not so positive about the hotel before arrival. We stayed on the left wing of the hotel, the old part. The bathrooms were renovated, beds were comfortable. For the price we paid, it was a good accommodation. The hotel was not too crowded, we could use the pool comfortably. The breakfast was limited but ok. Overall i would not call it "horrible, awful...etc" as for the price you pay you get all you need with limited quality- but not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank bmbm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews