We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
333
164
53
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
164
53
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool misty bar petrol station ali shah house restaurant front facing huge balcony star hotel steam room northern cyprus central location busy road excellent hotel picturesque harbour checking out spent nights half board
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Can highly recommend the rooftop bar
For drinks the cocktails are excellent
And service was outstanding also have happy hour was between 6/7pm saving
20% on bar prices will definitely go back
The mojitos are superb

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnthonyHamilton64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkin Colony H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Arkin Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We hope that you would choose to stay with us again during your next trip to North Your warm comments, especially about our rooftop terrace are very pleasing.
Kind Regards
Arkın Colony Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We enjoy this restaurant because of the rooftop pool and a very good menu. An excellent choice to catch the sunset. The service is as good as we've had anywhere in North Cyprus, very attentive and polite but for the most part, invisible.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkin Colony H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Arkin Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us.
It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to accomodate and see you soon!
Kind regards
Arkın Colony Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We received a warm welcome at the hotel and during the painless check in procedures we realised that one of our cases had in fact been removed at he preceding hotel dropoff. Once we had managed to get the issue correctly acknowledged by the hotel staff they reassured us that they could recover the bag and indeed did so very efficiently. We were two couples and were allocated rooms 212 & 211 which were next to each other, both with ample balconys which allowed you to take the sun or indeed watch the local very busy activity. Despite overlooking a very busy road and petrol station you were not aware of any noise once the patio doors were closed. The rooms had a very nice bathroom with an efficient shower, a mini-bar (not used), tea & coffee facilities and two free bottles of water per day which were very welcome considering the hot weather.
The receptionists were helpful with all matters once you have made yourself understood. We were on half board and the restaurant provided an excellent breakfast array with very acceptable sausages and bacon and fried eggs cooked to order in addition to the usual cereal, juice etc. The evening meals were not bad with plenty of meat but not a lot of veg and overal tended to be a little repetitive. This was supplemented by a large array of puddings and cakes which we all know are bad for you. There was a reasonable fruit selection if you are more sensible! The waiters are smartly dressed but are a bit slow to attend and clear plates but this may be that they have been briefed to wait until called. They are in the main young Turkish lads who do not understand much English but never the less provide very good service once they grasp your requirements. You get water with each meal and are not pestered to purchase drinks from the bar!
The hotel bars in the reception area and on the 4th floor provide good beverages at very reasonable prices. (All food and drink in northern Cyprus seems to be to a good quality at sensible prices).
The pool is on the 4th floor and is of a very acceptable size and has ample loungers with parasols. Pool towels are readily available and the area is constantly attended to ensure cleanliness and provide refreshments on request.
The hotel cleanliness is to a very high standard throughout and our only criticism is that our balcony walls were very dusty from the busy atmosphere and could easily have been given a rub with a damp cloth during the room cleaning! The hotel has parking facilities at the rear although at times they do get very crowded but this can be managed by giving your keys to the valets who will give you a ticket and park the car for you. When required, give the ticket back to them and they will extract it for you.
The hotel has its own casino as is the trend in northern Cyprus but this did not cause us any inconvenience or detract in any way from our enjoyment of the hotel facilities.
Overal this is a gem of a hotel, providing good food and accommodation within a short walking distance of the old harbour and we would certainly have no hesitation in using it again.
Our recommendations for local eateries are Niyaze (opposite the Dome Hotel, left side of the harbour) and a real gem not to be missed is the "Grapevine", adjacent to the third petrol station as you turn right out of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
4  Thank peterevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Very central, an easy walk to harbour. Small but very nice pool on roof. Very nice rooms. Staff very good. All in all made a great base for a short business trip. Food great. Easy walk to other nice restaurants we went into the grapevine just up the road. Excellent food and wine.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank felixreddino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkin Colony H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Arkin Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for choosing to stay with us.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at The Arkın Colony hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here.
Your warm comments, especially about our staff are pleasing. We are looking forward to welcome you again at The Arkın Colony Hotel in the near future.
Best Regards
Arkın Colony Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this wonderful hotel on our Riviera travel holiday.It is perfectly placed for the resort,a matter of minutes walk from the sea and harbour.the hotel is very well laid out and the rooms well furnished,the food is plentiful and varied,all delicious,the desserts are a sweet lovers paradise.For the adventurous there is a casino joined onto the hotel.The only down side there was a couple of nights where there was functions and music played until about 12 midnight,but this didn’t stop our enjoyment

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank garnerdavid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkin Colony H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Arkin Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for choosing to stay with us.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at The Arkın Colony hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here.
We thank you very much for your understanding abaut music.
Please note that your time that you spent writing down your comments on TripAdvisor are highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you again at The Arkın Colony Hotel in the near future.
Arkın Colony Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews