We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
258
38
9
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
38
9
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews merit crystal cove bella restaurant luxurious rooms an excellent wine list beef carpaccio premier hotel blue sea a la carte restaurants staff were all very helpful north cyprus guest relations public areas perfect hotel head waiter sea view mini bar great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The decor of the public areas is beautiful. Luxurious comfortable chairs. Wonderful
ambiance. Service is fantastic, Staff always eager to help. Many A La Carte Restaurants.
There is also a Daily hotel pass available. The Hotel is top notch.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Itsgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed in the Merit Premium for 2 weeks in October last year. We were very impressed with the hotel, the beach and the sea, the water was still warm enough to swim. The décor of the public areas was really beautiful. The food was really good every day with lots of choice. There wasn't a lot of vegetarian dishes at all but I found plenty to eat without special dishes. we had Drinks at the Royal in the outside bar which was also lovely,
The shuttle bus into Kyrenia was great and always on time.
We had one criticism in our room which is a shame as the room itself was amazing and clean apart from a terrible drain smell in the bathroom. We ignored this and didn't complain as everything else was so amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JillNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somishahbazian, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Merit Royal Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing Merit Royal & Premium hotel and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate for your positive feedback and so glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel again.

Yours Sincerely
Somi Shahbazian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Been here several times. The last time a week ago had a shock. Soup came in the tiniest bowl my husband and I had ever seen. And the meal had definitely shrunk!!! Shame because the food is good but will not go there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dreen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Huge complex with a lot if varieties of lounges and other lovely places to enjoy. Food food food 24 hours drinks and all.
We had a wedding invitation there and it was a lovely service!
The room is huge and has a lot of comfort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Besbotzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somishahbazian, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Merit Royal Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing Merit Royal & Premium hotel and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate for your positive feedback and so glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation here with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel again.

Yours Sincerely
Somi Shahbazian
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This is a holiday for a lifetime. I didn't want it to end. Great holiday and great stuff . Amazing food and friendly chefs always smiling... we are greeted as family. Our room is so spacious, cozy and tidy... the view from our room was superb . We enjoyed every moment ..the beache ...the pool ...the weather the service . we feel luxury and royalty.. . The spa is just perfect as the hotel itself...i liked it so much.. I would like to thank everyone for making my holiday so special. I should also mention that the casino inside the hotel is also great and special. I enjoyed. I can't wait for my next vacation to return to this hotel ..we are planning to visit again at Xmas. Merit royal hotel and casino ... you deserve 10 stars not 5..... ❤much love and respect.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Esraa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somishahbazian, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Merit Royal Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Esraa;

Thank you for choosing Merit Royal & Premium hotel and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate for your positive feedback and so glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation here with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel again.

Yours Sincerely
Somi Shahbazian
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews