We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Yazade House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yazade House
Yazade house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Yazade House
Yazade house
Kicthen/ lounge
Yazade House
bellapais abbey at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
chrisban
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband, son and myself recently stayed in the two-bedroom apartment at Yazade House and it really was an excellent choice. Kay and Cliff were superb hosts, welcoming, friendly and helpful. Yazade House really is a delightful oasis within a bustling, vibrant resort. The apartment was extremely spacious, so comfortable and attractive with everything we could possibly have needed. Our private terrace and access to the lovely swimming pool just added to our overall enjoyment and experience. We were able to dine at the poolside restaurant (Number 14) on two occasions. The staff, led by Alex were really delightful and the food, surroundings and general ambience absolutely beautiful. Yazade House really is an excellent choice if you are looking for top-quality accommodation in Kyrenia and I really could not recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Dear Kristine,
So wonderful to read your very kind review, we thoroughly enjoyed having all three of you stay with us, we are missing your melodious Irish accents, hope to see Stewart again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyh1
ENGLAND
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience with owner and payment”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Yazade House back in January 2016.

Unfortunately the owner messed our dates up as we had changed them back in January from 5 nights to 4 nights and were originally quoted £580 for the 5 nights. The owner had confirmed that the dates had been changed on 6th January but failed to change them or send a revised quote for the 4 days duration. I was contacted by the owner 8 weekls prior to travel and asked to pay a balance of £464. I only wish I had checked that figure as it turns out we were being overcharged.

A week before travelling we contacted the owners to reconfirm details and at that point found out that the dates had not been amended and therefore the owner had double booked us for one night!! She first of all denied that we had amended the dates and only apologised after we had sent her email proof where she had confirmed that she had amended the dates to a day earlier and duration of 4 days instead of 5. She became very apologetic at this point and offered to put us up in a smaller one roomed accommodation for one night which was the Summerhouse on the ground level, the apartment being on the first floor. The owner also said that my son could either sleep in her lounge for the first night on a sofa bed or she would put him up in a hotel (she owns the house adjoining the apartment). My son agreed to stay in her lounge for one night to make it easier for everyone. We received a refund of £30 for the difference in cost between the Summerhouse price for one night and the apartment. This was paid in Turkish Lira.

The actual apartment is comfortable but the water pressure is not constant and as a result we had showers that started off hot and then went cold after a minute or two! Also the owner turned our water off one night without leaving a note when we were out as she said there was a leak.

We visited Kyrenia as my daughter was getting married at the Bellapais Abbey which is a ruined monastery high up in the hills and is very pretty and well worth a visit. The wedding was lovely and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone considering getting married abroad.

On return home, we were looking at prices of other accommodation in the area and checked the price of Yazade House, as we realised that the cost per night was ridiculously high compared to 3 bed roomed private villas for the same duration (4 nights) which were quoting around £75 - £104 per night based on the 4 night stay. We had paid £580 for the 4 nights at Yazade House and this worked out at £145 per night, which seemed high for a 2 bed roomed apartment! We checked Yazade House apartment prices on various sites always using the same details of 3 adults for 4 nights. and each time obtained a quote of between £418 and £438 for 4 nights. The price we had been charged of £580 could not be obtained on any site.

It appeared we had been ripped off!!!

I contacted the owner who replied but would not admit that she had overcharged us and insisted that the price of £580 was for 4 nights, but as she had not changed our dates from 4 to 5 and the original dates of 25/08 to 29/08 were still showing on our account on the Owners Direct website, I believe she is just trying to get out of refunding us any money.

We have contacted Owners Direct and failed a complaint but have yet to hear anything. However as it has only been a few days since filing the complaint, I am sure they will reply.

All travellers beware of the owner of this accommodation. I have read in other reviews that she has double booked other people who stayed ther too!!!

Also bear in mind if considering booking this accommodation that several times a day starting at 6am, there is a wailing chant from a Mosque calling Muslims to prayer. The Mosque backs onto the property and the tall Minaret is so close you could almost touch it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
There was some confusion with the dates and Mrs. Holden was correct, however this was rectified on their arrival, as we refunded her first nights tariffs and she also accepted complimentary dinner fir three at our restaurant. I can assure you the reader of these reviews, that the price quoted via Owners Direct site to Mrs Holden was in fact in black and white and correct.
It is unfortunate that Mrs Holden feels this way, and surely if she wasn't happy, with the price that was quoted to her via owners direct at the time of booking, this should have been brought to my attention then, or whilst she was here on her travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene Y
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“magical Enchanting Oasis With The most Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have just returned home from the most amazing week in the studio at Yazade House, it was like living in an enchanting oasis garden apartment with it's own pool in the heart of the Turkish quarter. I loved it as soon as I walked in! The pictures look fabulous on the website, however they cannot possibly do justice to how it feels to be there and experience it! It is very unique with fabulous places to sit under the trees andl lanterns hanging from the trees that are just magical in the evening adding to the charm of this place. The Restaurant No 14 and the Buddha Bar are open in the evening around the poolside offering the most delicious food in such a romantic setting,having the restaurant there only added to the evening ambience with relaxing music and we dined there a number of times. The hosts Kay and Cliff and her family are awesome as are all the staff who work there and looked after us. A MUST VISIT....WE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE! THANK YOU KAY AND CLIFF FOR A MOST MAGICAL WEEK....WE WILL RETURN SOON!!
I CANNOT RECOMMEND YAZADE HOUSE, NO 14 AND THE BHUDDA BAR ENOUGH....I HAVE GENUINELY NEVER STAYED IN SUCH A BEAUTIFUL OASIS! THIS IS A MUST PLACE TO STAY IN KYRENIA.......IT'S ONE OF THISE PLACES THAT YOU WANT TO KEEP AS A BEAUTIFUL SECRET AND AT THE SAME TIME KNOW THAT YOU NEED TO SHARE. I LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING TO SEE YOU SOON KAY AND CLIFF AND PLEASE THANK ALL YOUR STAFF FOR LOOKING AFTER US X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Ambience and Amazing Hosts
Liked least: Having to Leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPMADKIW...
Bala, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Pictures paint a thousand words !!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Pictures paint a thousand words. The following Pictures show the courtyard area of Yazade house and No 14 Restaurant. We have loved the our stay so far and our inviting hosts Kay and Cliff have welcomed us to their holiday oasis in Kyrenia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool, Food, Environment
Liked least: The weather was so Hot !!! but thats not their fault lol
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with, us, utterly charming guests and look forward to you returning to Yazade.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiorinasi...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ever stay in beautiful surroundings with serene gardens”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I arranged our 5 day stay in the Summer House at Yazude House a couple of days before our arrival; Kay responded promptly to all our emails. We were very excited to see our accommodation as everything looked so lovely in the pictures, we were not disappointed and fell in love with Yaduze House. From the moment we walked through the gates any stress we had was forgotten; we had entered a secret garden and it was perfect. Kay, Cliff, Nev and all of the family are so accommodating, friendly and made us feel so comfortable throughout our stay. We will return one day; but will book the two bed apartment and stay longer! Highly recommend Yazude House, local restaurants we ate in and location Tony & Fi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Summer house, pooll, gardens, people
Liked least: Stay too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing