We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
44
11
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
11
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bellapais abbey large patio mountains wifi fridge outskirts sea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Ambelia as 3 retired couples for 2 nights and couldn’t fault it for anything especially the stunning views of the kyrenia coast and Bellapais Abbey in front and the mountains behind us.
Don’t think we’ve ever stayed in such a relaxing and tranquil hotel.
The rooms that we had were all large and airy and all faced the sea. There were fridges and tea/coffee making facilities (although you need to take your own tea/coffee and milk).
We walked down to Bellapais for a meal one night which was very easy on the way down but we needed oxygen going back up! We wished we’d stayed to eat at the hotel as the dishes are home made and extremely well priced.
Thank you all, We will definitely return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambelia V, Manager at Ambelia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time here with us and we look much forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Great hotel to relax in with very laid back but attentive staff. The food is also very good and well worth a try. One point to note that although the walk to the village is not that far, the return trip is a bit of a challenge due to the very steep incline.
Overall excellent place to take a break.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank dosh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Amelia village is honestly the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. It's like a secret paradise! I've completely fallen in love with it.
It is relatively small, making it a peaceful, calm and homely place to stay. It may not be the most luxurious place, but it definitely feels like home when you're there, which for me is a million times better.
The location at the top of the mountains not only meant there were stunning views from around the hotel and from the balcony in the room, but also meant it was less humid than in the town centre, which was a big plus.
The hotel rooms were really nice, clean and fresh.
The staff were extremely friendly. They knew all the guests and didn't hesitate to help us with whatever we needed. Caner is the best! I would go back just to see him again!
Without a doubt the best thing about staying at Ambelia was the amazing food. We stayed in Cyprus for 2 weeks and this was by far the best food we ate during our entire stay. Authentic Cypriot food at its best!

As you can tell, I couldn't recommend this place more! Check out my photos and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank niamhalbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

JUST WOW! The rooms are really clean & beautiful. Best view of Kyrenia city even from the balcony of the rooms and villas! You can see the whole north cost line of the island but the best beach is still very close (15 mins drive). The staff are really friendly and helpful. Fantastic experience, definitely a place to see!

Room Tip: Get a Villa! They are amazing ! you got 3 bedrooms with a great lounge, kitchen and huge balcony on top of the mountain.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SENSIJAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Ambelia Village is in a very peaceful location on the outskirts of Bellapais village with wonderful views across to Bellapais Abbey and beyond to Kyrenia and the coastline. Lovely terrace with shade, for meals and just sitting relaxing.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Transport from Larnaca airport to the hotel and car hire with car delivered to the hotel – all arranged very efficiently via email in advance of our visit.

Beside the pool and terrace there is a well stocked bar with a log fire for cooler evenings out of season. We stayed in a 3 bedroomed/2 bathroom villa – very spacious living/eating area with great views from the large patio.

10 minutes walk downhill to Bellapais village with restaurants/cafes and the ruined Abbey dating from the 13th century.

Good wifi in the bar area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eshergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews