We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Famagusta City Tour with Salamis & 'Ghost Town' from Paphos
21

Book in advance
from
R 1 307,88
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ghost Town Famagusta
from R 1 307,88
More Info
from R 3 118,80
More Info
from R 1 307,88
More Info
from R 1 066,43
More Info
Reviews (1 349)
Filter reviews
1 349 results
Traveller rating
812
328
123
36
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
328
123
36
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost town mr john turkish invasion fantastic trip no man's land interesting trip buffer zone old town first hand turkish guide sad place personal experience air conditioned minibus turkey ayia napa greek cypriot green line
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 349 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a place we take most of our visiting friends when they want to see the occupied side of Cyprus. This is probably a "must see" place although very sad to see
On our latest trip we noticed that the old hire bikes had been replaced with newer models and you can now be driven around in a buggy and stop at the lovely beach there. More of has now been opened up

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank murphypickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2024

Very good tour,an eye opener. How can the Turkish be allowed to cash in on a town which they caused the destruction of and now cashing in by opening cafes etc on the beach. They are pushing their boundaries in my opinion.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024 via mobile

Really interesting place - like nothing else. After parking (free) just outside the entrance to the old town, you walk through a checkpoint where there are toilets, cafe and bike rental.
We hired an electric scooter (£12 each for two hours) which was great fun and went off to explore the town. You can just walk or hire a normal bike if you prefer. There are toilets and beach cafes at either end of the area of the town that you are allowed in. Great fun and really interesting looking at the crumbling buildings and a relic of the 1970s.

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank dandonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024

Wow just wow our tour guide Andrea was an absolute delight she went into so much detail about what happened on the day in 1974 and the knowledge that she possess in far better than any other tour I've done. The bus driver yannis was very professional and also made the effort to speak to every customer on the bus and also told us about the history of the town itself. Remember you passports as you will need them. Unfortunately the bus ride back was unpleasant due to a couple being very disrespectfull to not only the customers on the bus by swearing on shouting whilst there was young children there but also the tour guide. So please if you do decide to take this tour please ensure you show respect as alpt of these guides and there families had to witness this horrible act of history first hand.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank garethbD3174RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

We booked a TUI trip to include this area and it was quite emotional. To see the abandoned town from beach was quite appalling. Unfortunately the Turkish authorities are allowing electric bikes and golf buggies to be used by visitors which we felt was quite disrespectful.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank SteveC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews