We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kulm(Triesenberg)
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Linde(Schaan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant Buchserhof(Buchs St. Gallen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
320
45
14
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
45
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark hotelwonderful experiencejunior suitespa areapool and saunabeautiful hoteleagles nestspectacular viewsmaree restaurantthere is no air conditioningfood was fantasticexceptional hotelunderstated elegancegrounds are beautifulperfect place to stayvaduz castleswiss alps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

This is our third visit to the Sonnenhof and what is great to say is that all three have been excellent. Service is excellent, rooms well furnished, beds very comfortable and the food a real highlight. If you stay you should definitely eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtravelMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus R, Manager at Parkhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear guest,
thanks a lot for your wonderful review about our hotel and restaurant “marée”.
The whole team is very happy about your excellent comment.
We all hope to welcome and spoil you soon again.
Best regards from Liechtenstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Very nice hotel with large and comfortable room. Excellent service in the hotel, restaurant and room service. Very good quality for price. I would certainly go again and warmly recommend it for family or for a romantic week-end.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capucine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus R, Manager at Parkhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your lovely comment. and that you have taken your time to write this review.
We hope to welcome and spoil you soon again.
Best regards from the whole park hotel sonnenhof team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Service impeccable; views lovely; service first class. Nothing is too much trouble; arrived at midnight and wanted a simple meal off menu; no problem! I would recommend this hotel abve all others in Vaduz

Room Tip: All wonderful!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus R, Manager at Parkhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for this excellent comment about our hotel.
Beautiful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and you will recommend our hotel.
We hope to welcome & spoil you soon again!
Best regards from the whole Park Hotel Sonnenhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Parkhotel Sonnenhof offers really good restaurants with beautiful view. service and setting was very cozy and clean. this hotel overlooking Vaduz and they valley, you can also see Vaduz castle from where it is. hotel room is in good size, actually pretty big for normal hotel room in Europe. very clean and staffs are wonderful.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus R, Manager at Parkhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much that you have taken your time to write this great comment about our restaurant “marée” the view from our hotel, the rooms and staff.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here.
We would be pleased to welcome and spoil you soon again.
Best regards from Liechtenstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

They have a really good restaurant with beautiful mountain view. Unfortunately I visited here in the beginning of winter, so I could not stay open air space which also has a beautiful scenery of Vaduz castle.

The service was very comfortable, clean and cozy room.

Stayed: October 2014
1  Thank KyoKyo_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews