We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gasthof Loewen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Linde(Schaan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kulm(Triesenberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
10
9
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
9
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassportviennavineyardsfeldkirchluxurycastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Beautifully restored 14th century building, in walking distance to town center with castle above. Historic hotel with old time charm, from the dining rooms to the bar to the garden restaurant surrounded by a vineyard to a "Torkel", a cellar with an antique grape press. This room can be booked for large groups and events. The cuisine is simply exquisite and the hotel rooms with their antique furniture are an experience all by themselves. I have stayed at the Löwen quite a few times, once even in the King's room, from which you can see the castle. I also celebrated my 50th birthday there and it is one of my fondest memories!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

The hotel dates back to the 14th century with a very nice atmosphere. I had a large room on the street side, as the walls are thick and the windows of good quality I hardly heard the noise from the main street, hence I didn’t use the earplugs provided by the hotel. The staff was very friendly and acted as if they are at home not in a working place. Breakfast was nice. I did enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FM1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was a main stagecoach stop on the road from Vienna to Milan since the 1300's. Our top floor corner room was very spacious. We loved the European duvets and the heated floor in the bathroom. Beautiful Villeroy and Boch tile details. Hosts were superb. Loved that it was right on the bus line back to the train station, and within walking distance of town center. Good wifi signal. Beautiful period furniture and details.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betsywuebker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stopped here for a quick lunch while driving from Zurich to Fussen. It was convenient. The food was very good but a bit pricy. Easy access to the castle and downtown. Free public parking across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleROhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is almost as nice as they get. The rooms are spacious, stylish and very old. Wifi works fine, there are 200 TV channels to choose from. The hotel is by the main road but the sleep quality is excellent anyhow. Beds are really good. Breakfast is good and their restaurant excellent with their own wine. Really good service. I can only complain about one single thing. The hotel is really old and sometimes one smells the restaurant and the sewer in the room. I can really recommend this Place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews