We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
33
68
24
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
68
24
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopminute walknice hotelthe staff were friendly and helpfulrooms are basicthe hotel offers free wififresh airbit datedconvenient basethe room was nicewall socketswooden bridgethe main roadcold cutsnice servicespent one nightlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My girlfriend and I spent one night here during a brief visit to Liechtenstein. The hotel was fairly basic but clean and the room had a nice rustic character. The small patio was quite pleasant, although the noise from the road in front of the hotel was a bit annoying at night. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was basic but nice enough. The location was great as it was only a short walk to the center of town. For the price, this is a good option in central Vaduz.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

What can I say - the hotel is clean and basic with not very impressive breakfast. It is not bad at all for a three-star hotel, just prepare for absence of any luxury. The bed and the bedding both were really basic.

You will probably get a better breakfast in one of the Vaduz's bakeries (Amman, for example).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I booked Landhaus am Giessen only because it was the least expensive in Vaduz and hotels are already rather expensive but this was really a wonderful surprise. The hotel room itself it simple but immaculately clean and everything is new and in working order. The bedding is just fine. The nicest surprise was a huge balcony with paito furniture which was great to wind down and relax while looking at the green hills and mountains and even the castle. My room facing the castle was just perfect to view the National Holiday fireworks--I couldn't have had a better seat for the show.
The staff is excellent and very friendly and speak many languages. They will help you in any way they can.
The most wonderful treat in this hotel is breakfast and I'm not even a breakfast person but this was really special. Tons of fresh baked breads and fresh jams, cheese, meats, eggs, veggies, So much food I didn't need lunch at all.
Just a seven minute walk to downtown and easy to find and to reach by local bus. I'd stay nowhere else but here.

Room Tip: any room facing the castle
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Charming room with a wonderful balcony where we enjoyed wine and could see the castle, mountains, and church. The staff was excellent and very friendly. Breakfast is reasonably priced and traditional European fare.
It was seasonably warm when we visited Vaduz and the rooms are not air conditioned nor have fans but it was comfortable.
The hotel is a 15 minute walk to 'downtown' Vaduz museum, restaurants, etc. Don't miss going into the antique store across the street - treasures are hidden there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Rooms here are quite basic. They're very clean and have nice balconies. No air-conditioning, so the constant church bells may drive you nuts at first, Excellent Wi-Fi, good breakfast and beds. Easy walk to city center, and front desk people are quite helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LarryJ917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews