We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
72
73
27
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
73
27
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhine valleysmall balconyhotel restaurantvalley view roompost officethe busski resortone night stopoverstunning viewsbreakfast buffetunderground car parktasty foodsnow capped mountainsbit datedrecommend this hotel to anyonenice bathroomswiss alps
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

A beautiful room with stunning view over the valley.
Only staying one night, wish it could have been longer.
The room has wonderful facilities, the shower is excellent after a long drive!
Very friendly, welcoming staff and the restaurant is first class.
If you're in the area I recommend you stay here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

After some searching we found The Kulm. A lot has changed in those years but we really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The hotel restaurant is superb thou a bit pricey. The rooms are clean and the balcony view is stunning looking out over the valley below. It is centrally located for day trips to Chur, Treisenberg and Vaduz.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a balcony or valley view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NORMANMF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We loved this hotel! It's half way up the mountain, so you get great views! Decent selection of breakfast foods in the morning, with more great views! Did I mention the views?

We had a valley view room which was on the 2nd floor and was a decent size with a nice bathroom. Fairly large for a European room. A small balcony was perfect for 2, although the weather wasn't the best so we didn't get sit out as much as we would have liked.

The hotel has a great alpine vibe to it, so it's not the most updated hotel if that's what you're looking for, and the staff is very friendly. Spoke good English. We were there over a holiday, so most things were closed, but the surrounding town is very cute. You can hop on the bus down to the valley or continue up the mountain to Malbun to ski.

Highly recommend you consider staying here.

Room Tip: the valley view rooms have the best views. Mountain views just look up the mountain.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank isycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The only place to stay if your looking to spend the night in Liechtenstein. Great views from the hotel restaurant, which also serves good tasty food & a choice of fantastic Liechtensteiner beers. The room itself could do with updating, but the service was friendly & there is a underground car park. Breakfast was buffet style & very good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JerseyBoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing views from the room and hotel. The room itself needed some updating but was clean. The breakfast was good. The hotel was situated right by a bus stop which was great, so good location. The only real let down the was lady on reception (perceived to be the owner). We arrived at 2pm which was the check in time we received, but she said it was 3 and made us wait and initially was not willing to honour this having said that it had recently changed. We were nevertheless let in about 10 minutes later, suggesting that the room was infact ready, but for whatever reason she didn't want to let us in... fairly petty.

Would only go back there because it's the only hotel in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews