We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay! Very Frienly Staff”
Review of Hotel Turna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Turna
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malbun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

One of the friendliest staff i have come across. Literally made me feel at home. The rooms are well equipped. I was given a call as it was quite late and heavy rainfall. They wanted to make sure if everything was okay and if i needed directions to the hotel. Breakfast was great and i was even allowed to take a tray to my room as my family was sleeping. I asked for a late checkout until 3pm and they said sure no problem. I have stayed in some many hotels from 3 stars to 5 stars. Just 7 now during my trip from germany to swiss and this has to have the most wonderful staff. It makes all the difference. If you are not happy with something just ask for it :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Isfand A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

A beautifully designed hotel, modern and clean but with a chalet style ambience. The room was large with a balcony and the bed, duvet and pillows were a dream to sleep in. We only stayed one night and the restaurant served high quality food and breakfast was an array of choice with fresh, tasty ingredients. The staff were extremely friendly and hospitable. We didn't use the pool facilities etc but I wish we had more time to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Family run hotel in Malbun Liechtenstein in a small ski resort with 15 ski slopes.
The Hotel is very nice and clean. We were greeted by the owner who was very nice and we felt welcome.
The hotel has a small indoor pool, outdoor hot tub and children's play room.
Our room was spac
The restaurant serves very good food and the breakfast is way above what could be expected.
As everything else in Liechtenstein the prices are in the high end, but the

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Karennairobi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Lovely hotel and in an amazing location. Great facilities and a really nice buffet breakfast with lots of fabulous fresh fruit, meats, breads and cheeses in addition to usual food. One slight problem is when the food is gone, it's gone! They do not restock so after making the mistake once of missing out on the delicious variety we made sure we ate before 9am.
However, there was a mix up with our booking and room. We had paid for a two bedroom suite with connecting door. We were given a room with bunk beds. We had booked this hotel as part of our yearly big European holiday drive. After a couple of days and looking round the hotel I just had this feeling we had been given then wrong room. We were refunded the difference in cost once we had notified them but were concerned that after 2 days they had not seen the fault either. Very apologetic and gave us a gift to apologise. Just check bookings on arrival. It is however a lovely hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeedsMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear LeedsMartha,

thank you for choosing our Hotel for your hollidays.
We are happy you enjoy your stay in Hotel Turna ***S.

Hopefully see you again in Hotel Turna ***S.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The surrounding area is gorgeous, not a great deal to do apart from absorb the natural beauty. Situated right next to the ski lift which is a great activity and the views from the top are fab!

Staff were really pleasant; breakfast was fine; food in the restaurant was really good.

Spent a lovely afternoon drinking local wine in the hot tub outside.

We visited in June, so the area and hotel were super quiet and peaceful. I believe our room was upgraded as we ended up in a family suite with a balcony that we could enjoy listening to the cowbells from. Only negative is that this room was situated downwind from the outdoor terrace meaning cigarette smoke was blowing straight into our windows.

Would love to visit again in the snow!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WendersNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear WendersNZ,

Thank you for your good Review about the Hotel Turna ***S.

We are very happy you enjoy our Hotel.
Hopefully see you again in the Hotel Turna ***S.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malbun
8.3 km away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
373 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Falknerei Galina
0.1 km away
Gorfion - The Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hotel Schatzmann
Hotel Schatzmann
#2 of 4 in Triesen
130 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
8.0 km away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vaduz
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turna

Address: Im Malbun 55 | Triesenberg, Malbun 9497, Liechtenstein
Region: Liechtenstein > Malbun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malbun
Price Range: R1 782 - R3 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Hotel Turna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
<> Providing a familiar atmosphere is a priority for us, but also individual comfort.Located in magnificent surroundings in the heart of Malbun, right next to the Malbun-Sareis chairlift. Forget your daily stress, relax, and let us take care of you.How we plan to spoil you: * refined restaurant with regional specialties * sun terrace with deckchairs, table tennis, and children's toys * sauna landscape with Kneipp pool, quiet room, and indoor swimming pool * children's recreation room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Turna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing