We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but a big hiccup”
Review of Hotel Turna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Turna
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malbun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Lovely hotel and in an amazing location. Great facilities and a really nice buffet breakfast with lots of fabulous fresh fruit, meats, breads and cheeses in addition to usual food. One slight problem is when the food is gone, it's gone! They do not restock so after making the mistake once of missing out on the delicious variety we made sure we ate before 9am.
However, there was a mix up with our booking and room. We had paid for a two bedroom suite with connecting door. We were given a room with bunk beds. We had booked this hotel as part of our yearly big European holiday drive. After a couple of days and looking round the hotel I just had this feeling we had been given then wrong room. We were refunded the difference in cost once we had notified them but were concerned that after 2 days they had not seen the fault either. Very apologetic and gave us a gift to apologise. Just check bookings on arrival. It is however a lovely hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeedsMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear LeedsMartha,

thank you for choosing our Hotel for your hollidays.
We are happy you enjoy your stay in Hotel Turna ***S.

Hopefully see you again in Hotel Turna ***S.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

The surrounding area is gorgeous, not a great deal to do apart from absorb the natural beauty. Situated right next to the ski lift which is a great activity and the views from the top are fab!

Staff were really pleasant; breakfast was fine; food in the restaurant was really good.

Spent a lovely afternoon drinking local wine in the hot tub outside.

We visited in June, so the area and hotel were super quiet and peaceful. I believe our room was upgraded as we ended up in a family suite with a balcony that we could enjoy listening to the cowbells from. Only negative is that this room was situated downwind from the outdoor terrace meaning cigarette smoke was blowing straight into our windows.

Would love to visit again in the snow!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WendersNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear WendersNZ,

Thank you for your good Review about the Hotel Turna ***S.

We are very happy you enjoy our Hotel.
Hopefully see you again in the Hotel Turna ***S.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We went for a big hike with our 2 little kids..
Found this place because of the location of the playground next to the chairlift that brings you up to sereis.

Great icecream selection, awesome playground.

Recommend it.

Enjoy

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Stefan E,

thank you for your ranking. We are happy you enjoy the Hotel Turna ***S.
We are looking Forward to welcome you an other time in Hotel Turna ***S.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

For our first stay in Liechtenstein we chose this hotel that is fairly close to the capital Vaduz. However we did not expect that it was situated so high in the Alps. We had to climb about 1200 meters by car from the capital into the mountains to arrive at a wintersport location in the middle of an Alpine scenery. The hotel is right in front of the ski elevator and has a bus stop at its doorstep too. Also parking is easy and in front of the hotel. We went in for our check-in using the ground floor entry and the elevato and were welcomed by the front desk lady and she gave us our keys to go to our room. The hotel has a nice covered pool with warm water and a wellness area with sauna, relax room, steam cabin and lots more. The hotel serves a good breakfast in a separate room and the tables show on a sign where each guest can take place. The staff is friendly and it's clear that this is a family hotel where guests can feel at home. It will be the same in the winter during the ski season but also in summer this place is a recommended spot to visit, particularly also for their kitchen which is fabulous and will be rated separately.

Room Tip: in total only about 22 rooms over 4 floors with elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Leon Z,

Thank you very much for your good review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Turna *** S.
We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and had a great stay. Room is comfortable and bathroom whilst without bathtub was adequate although we find it a little strange that the washbasin is in the room rather than bathroom. Room had a balcony with an amazing view but we were just above the jacuzzi and it can get noisy when guests use it. The hotel is just next to the chair lifts (which wasn't operating when we were there so I'm not sure how noisy it will get once it starts running in June). There's no hot water boiler/kettle in the room but that seems to be the norm in many hotels in Europe. And no safe, fridge or slippers. Other than that, all the usual amenities are provided.
Malbun is excellent for walking in summer and the bus stop to Vaduz is just outside the hotel if one does not drive.
The restaurant serves a nice buffet breakfast. And dinners were good too. A very pleasant experience in our first trip to Liechtenstein.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellerfromSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear TravellerfromSIN,

Thank you very much for your great review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel Turna *** S.
For your next stay in our hotel, please ask at reception for utensils such as waterboilers etc.
We are always happy when we can offer our guests satisfy their desires.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malbun
8.3 km away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
373 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Falknerei Galina
0.1 km away
Gorfion - The Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hotel Schatzmann
Hotel Schatzmann
#2 of 4 in Triesen
130 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
8.0 km away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vaduz
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turna

Address: Im Malbun 55 | Triesenberg, Malbun 9497, Liechtenstein
Region: Liechtenstein > Malbun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malbun
Price Range: R1 776 - R3 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Hotel Turna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
<> Providing a familiar atmosphere is a priority for us, but also individual comfort.Located in magnificent surroundings in the heart of Malbun, right next to the Malbun-Sareis chairlift. Forget your daily stress, relax, and let us take care of you.How we plan to spoil you: * refined restaurant with regional specialties * sun terrace with deckchairs, table tennis, and children's toys * sauna landscape with Kneipp pool, quiet room, and indoor swimming pool * children's recreation room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Turna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing