We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Falknerei Galina(Malbun)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhaus am Giessen(Vaduz)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
105
45
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
45
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubski liftgreat hotelswimming poolroom was largefamily hotelbunk bedsrobes and slippersa great dealwonderful spaend of marchviews are amazingrelaxing staycouple of daysfeel at homesituated rightnice buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The surrounding area is gorgeous, not a great deal to do apart from absorb the natural beauty. Situated right next to the ski lift which is a great activity and the views from the top are fab!

Staff were really pleasant; breakfast was fine; food in the restaurant was really good.

Spent a lovely afternoon drinking local wine in the hot tub outside.

We visited in June, so the area and hotel were super quiet and peaceful. I believe our room was upgraded as we ended up in a family suite with a balcony that we could enjoy listening to the cowbells from. Only negative is that this room was situated downwind from the outdoor terrace meaning cigarette smoke was blowing straight into our windows.

Would love to visit again in the snow!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WendersNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear WendersNZ,

Thank you for your good Review about the Hotel Turna ***S.

We are very happy you enjoy our Hotel.
Hopefully see you again in the Hotel Turna ***S.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We went for a big hike with our 2 little kids..
Found this place because of the location of the playground next to the chairlift that brings you up to sereis.

Great icecream selection, awesome playground.

Recommend it.

Enjoy

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Stefan E,

thank you for your ranking. We are happy you enjoy the Hotel Turna ***S.
We are looking Forward to welcome you an other time in Hotel Turna ***S.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

For our first stay in Liechtenstein we chose this hotel that is fairly close to the capital Vaduz. However we did not expect that it was situated so high in the Alps. We had to climb about 1200 meters by car from the capital into the mountains to arrive at a wintersport location in the middle of an Alpine scenery. The hotel is right in front of the ski elevator and has a bus stop at its doorstep too. Also parking is easy and in front of the hotel. We went in for our check-in using the ground floor entry and the elevato and were welcomed by the front desk lady and she gave us our keys to go to our room. The hotel has a nice covered pool with warm water and a wellness area with sauna, relax room, steam cabin and lots more. The hotel serves a good breakfast in a separate room and the tables show on a sign where each guest can take place. The staff is friendly and it's clear that this is a family hotel where guests can feel at home. It will be the same in the winter during the ski season but also in summer this place is a recommended spot to visit, particularly also for their kitchen which is fabulous and will be rated separately.

Room Tip: in total only about 22 rooms over 4 floors with elevator
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Leon Z,

Thank you very much for your good review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Turna *** S.
We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and had a great stay. Room is comfortable and bathroom whilst without bathtub was adequate although we find it a little strange that the washbasin is in the room rather than bathroom. Room had a balcony with an amazing view but we were just above the jacuzzi and it can get noisy when guests use it. The hotel is just next to the chair lifts (which wasn't operating when we were there so I'm not sure how noisy it will get once it starts running in June). There's no hot water boiler/kettle in the room but that seems to be the norm in many hotels in Europe. And no safe, fridge or slippers. Other than that, all the usual amenities are provided.
Malbun is excellent for walking in summer and the bus stop to Vaduz is just outside the hotel if one does not drive.
The restaurant serves a nice buffet breakfast. And dinners were good too. A very pleasant experience in our first trip to Liechtenstein.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellerfromSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear TravellerfromSIN,

Thank you very much for your great review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel Turna *** S.
For your next stay in our hotel, please ask at reception for utensils such as waterboilers etc.
We are always happy when we can offer our guests satisfy their desires.

Kind regards
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Cute place in the mountains, a bit of a mountain drive from Vaduz to the Malbun village. Very friendly hotel where kids are very well taken care of. Our room was clean and spacious family room. They also have a restaurant and nice spa area with saunas and a swimming pool. Also a small kids room for small children so you can easily spend some time in the hotel if weather is not the best. Highly recommended even though it might be a bit pricey as hotels seems to be in this part of Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyerFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear KatyerFin,

thank you for your ranking. We are very happy, you enjoy the Hotel Turna ***S.

We are looking Forward to welcome you an other time in our Hotel.

Kind reagrds
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews