We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Turna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Turna
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malbun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed here at the end of March for 4 days with our 2 year old son. The hotel is lovely - the food is great, the staff friendly and it has rustic, cozy feel to it. The views are amazing. They cater really well for children with a well stocked playroom, swimming pool, kids menu/cutlery and inter-connecting rooms. Malbun is a great place to get away from it all and relax!

Room Tip: Room 40 is inter-connecting and has only one other room on the same floor so it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Inhaber at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your very nice Review about our Hotel and Malbun.
We highly appreciate your nice words. They give us a big Motivation.
We are very much looking forward spoiling you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I'm a regular at Turna and have never been disappointed. The staff, food, beds and sauna area are really great. the restaurant is also worth as well, loved the Turna Spätzli. Located directly at the bus stop and the ski lift, it is perfectly situated in the middle of Malbun.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ueli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Lieber Ueli W,

herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns immer sehr, wenn Sie als Gast in unserm Haus sind.
Zu dem freut es uns sehr, dass Ihnen das Hotel Turna ***S gefällt.

Ganz liebe Grüsse
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Rooms good size, Location perfect, Food excellent, Service Super, Friendly, Ski boots warmer & Ski Storage @Entrance, Swimming Pool and Sauna super, Kids Corner with Play opportunities, Kids loved it.

Room Tip: 2 Rooms separated with Sliding Door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarkusMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Rezeption at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Lieber MarkusMG,

wir freuen uns sehr über Ihre Bewertung.
Es ist immer schön zu hören, wenn sich unsere Gäste in unserem Haus wohl fühlen.

Wir freuen uns sehr auf Ihren nächsten Besuch

Mit freundlichen Grüssen
Sabrina Praedel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

One perfect week at the Turna Hotel in Malbun. Very nice food and very friendly staff made the trip unforgettable!
After skiing or hiking you can swim in the pool or relax in the sauna/steam bath. The Hotel is very family friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Inhaber at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Mr Grisch

Thank you for your verry nice review about our house and the skiing Resort Malbun.
We are happy to welcome you as our guest in the wintertime.
Kind regards
Jennifer Lampert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Turna. We booked ourselves on to one of the hotel package deals on their website. The staff were very friendly and the views from the room was stunning. The rooms were recently renovated, and the beds were comfortable. The toilet had a slightly older setting but nonetheless the power from the shower was good. The hotel was situated next to a ski lift which made things convenient, and you can enjoy this view from the hot tub on the first floor. Above all, the food was amazing and one to die for. We stayed for four nights and had all our meals at the restaurant - testament to the quality of the food at this family-run hotel. We will stay here again if we do visit the area again.

Room Tip: A nice family-run hotel with amazing food and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pei Kee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Inhaber at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Pei Kee
Thank you very much for staing in our Hotel Turna and the good review about our house. We are so happy you had a relaxed stay in our Hotel.
We are happy to welcome you once again in Malbun.
Kind regards from the Alps.
Family Lampert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malbun
8.3 km away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
373 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Falknerei Galina
0.1 km away
Gorfion - The Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hotel Schatzmann
Hotel Schatzmann
#2 of 4 in Triesen
129 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
8.0 km away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vaduz
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turna

Address: Im Malbun 55 | Triesenberg, Malbun 9497, Liechtenstein
Region: Liechtenstein > Malbun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malbun
Price Range: R1 758 - R3 063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Hotel Turna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
<> Providing a familiar atmosphere is a priority for us, but also individual comfort.Located in magnificent surroundings in the heart of Malbun, right next to the Malbun-Sareis chairlift. Forget your daily stress, relax, and let us take care of you.How we plan to spoil you: * refined restaurant with regional specialties * sun terrace with deckchairs, table tennis, and children's toys * sauna landscape with Kneipp pool, quiet room, and indoor swimming pool * children's recreation room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Turna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing