We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An alpine hotel with amazing food and nice views”
Review of Hotel Turna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Turna
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malbun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Turna. We booked ourselves on to one of the hotel package deals on their website. The staff were very friendly and the views from the room was stunning. The rooms were recently renovated, and the beds were comfortable. The toilet had a slightly older setting but nonetheless the power from the shower was good. The hotel was situated next to a ski lift which made things convenient, and you can enjoy this view from the hot tub on the first floor. Above all, the food was amazing and one to die for. We stayed for four nights and had all our meals at the restaurant - testament to the quality of the food at this family-run hotel. We will stay here again if we do visit the area again.

Room Tip: A nice family-run hotel with amazing food and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pei Kee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Inhaber at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Pei Kee
Thank you very much for staing in our Hotel Turna and the good review about our house. We are so happy you had a relaxed stay in our Hotel.
We are happy to welcome you once again in Malbun.
Kind regards from the Alps.
Family Lampert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed here one night on a journey between Switzerland and Austria. The room was large, comfortable and great for families. The breakfast was expansive. And we noted the location was right next to the ski lift which indicated it would be a good Winter destination. I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Family room had lots of room for the four of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Inhaber at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Toby

Thank you so much for recommending our Hotel Turna.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house and in Malbun.

Kind regards from the alps of Liechtenstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

+ Well equiped and maintained spacious rooms with large bathroom and panoramic views (we stayed at the 4th floor)
+ Many facilities including hottub, playground, indoor pool
+ Great and extended breakfast buffet in a very spacious breakfast room
+ Great service
+ Free parking
+ Free WiFi
 Price level

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Inhaber at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Niekoo

Thank you very much for staing in our Hotel Turna and for the good review about our house.
I hope to welcome you once again in Malbun.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed at Hotel Turna in Malbun, Liechtenstein in August 2016. As we made our experiences with some ‚child-friendly‘ hotels especially in Switzerland, we sort of had low expectations. We were so happy to find out that our expectations were not only met but exceeded.

Owner & Hotel Staff:

The people who run a hotel make all the difference. In our opinion, the owners and the staff were the most genuine carrying hotel employees we have ever met. You felt right ‘at home’ and they made sure the guests are not a burden with all the questions and issues they may raise during a stay. Also, never we felt rushed by given a quick answer or not attended well during the dinners. It is hard to describe, but we felt just simply all around comfortable being there.

Restaurant:

Really the only somewhat slightly negative comment we can make is that the restaurant staff with a touch slow. It is a children friendly hotel and children are very hungry usually. On the other hand, we had some dietary restrictions in our family and they tried to accommodate to the extend possible even exchanging the menu once when the selected option was not enjoyable.

On a side note, there was one Austrian waiter (unfortunately we can’t recall his name) who clearly enjoyed his job and he was very engaging and fun.

Amenities:

For children the hotel is great. They have a small pool, a playroom with plenty of toys and large outside playground (with a trampoline) including some animals. The rooms have bunk beds and really big bathrooms. For grown-ups there is also a spa (small but sufficient we believe).

Malbun:

It is ski-resort thus it is located at about 1,600 meters and - as we experienced - it can also be a little fresh in summer. However, you step outside the hotel and there are uncountable options for hiking, lifts to take you up one of the mountain tops, one hike geared toward children, another large playground and of course many restaurants and shops.

In general, we like to add that we found Lichtenstein to be very child friendly with countless things to do with children will enjoy.

A great thank you to the staff of Hotal Turna for making our stay so fantastic!

Room Tip: All rooms are good as hotel is surounded by the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Inhaber at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Hotel Turna Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased to read your warm words about the Hotel and Malbun as a child friendly Destination in Liechtenstein.
We wish you and your Family all the best and hope to welcome you once again in the Hotel Turna Malbun.

Kind regards from the alps of Malbun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had a family room which was OK. Bed was comfy, no kettle in the room though :(
Spa and pool is nice
Had to wait almost 2 hours to get a table in the restaurant, but was worth the wait food was very nice!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer L, Inhaber at Hotel Turna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear lovely guest

Thank you for staing in our Hotel Turna Malbun and for the Feedback.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the spa are and the Food in the Restaurant.
The kettles you can rent for free at the reception. :-) Thank you for writing this, so we will think about to enter a kettle in all rooms.

Kind regards from the Alps of Malbun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malbun
8,3 km away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
376 reviews
0,2 km away
Hotel Falknerei Galina
0,1 km away
Gorfion - The Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6,9 km away
Hotel Schatzmann
Hotel Schatzmann
#2 of 4 in Triesen
134 reviews
5,5 km away
Hotel Kulm
Hotel Kulm
#1 of 1 in Triesenberg
165 reviews
6,7 km away
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turna

Address: Im Malbun 55 | Triesenberg, Malbun 9497, Liechtenstein
Region: Liechtenstein > Malbun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malbun
Price Range: R1 843 - R4 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Hotel Turna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
<> Providing a familiar atmosphere is a priority for us, but also individual comfort.Located in magnificent surroundings in the heart of Malbun, right next to the Malbun-Sareis chairlift. Forget your daily stress, relax, and let us take care of you.How we plan to spoil you: * refined restaurant with regional specialties * sun terrace with deckchairs, table tennis, and children's toys * sauna landscape with Kneipp pool, quiet room, and indoor swimming pool * children's recreation room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Turna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing