We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing hoilday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuzeta Ria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuseta, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
garyhwtr
Oyster Bay, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Relaxing hoilday”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apt in early July with my son. It was spotless inside. Carry the lady downstairs was very helpful always a smile on her face . Great views from the lounge The kitchen had everything in there a big plus was the juicer best one I have every used. We did nocooking as the village is a 10 min walk good food at good prices we did rent a car but hardly. Used it .fuzeta is a village my 15 year old can walk around on his own without any hassle anyway it you are looking for a nice apt to stay in. Please give this a try. Once again thank you for letting us rent your apt. Gary

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemary2...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another brilliant stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time renting this apartment. Again another excellent holiday. Alan and Chris are brilliant to deal with. The apartment is in a superb location and close to shops restaurants etc. They now have fly screens on the balcony doors, a great bonus. Also a wind screen that can be dropped down if is windy. There are lots of information leaflets and maps for the various towns and resorts along the Eastern Algarve coast. These are very handy if touring around. The apartment is well kitted out and very comfortable. Would highly recoomend it and the pool area has beds and good space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in many rentals around Europe over the years this was the best ever. The apartment was in excellent condition, well equipped and the location for us was fine, as the walk into town was just right for giving you an appetite/thirst, and working off the excess afterwards. We did manage one afternoon sunbathing and reading by the pool but the water was a bit too cold to swim. Fuzeta was a pleasant little town, the market stalls, cafes etc very welcoming and we had some great meals at very reasonable prices. We tried to have a slap-up meal one night but still struggled to get to 35 euros, including wine and aguardente! Not everything was open but there was plenty of choice for a week's stay. The boat trip to the ocean beach was great, walking the cycle way through the salt pans let us see flamingoes, avocets, storks and even a hoopoe. Olhao, Villa Real and Tavira are well worth visiting by train. The whole process to get extra information and book the apartment was faultless, and the taxi transfer arranged by owners Alan and Chris prompt and included a tour around the town to point out the landmarks. The choice of TV channels was not to good, but I gather this was due to a very recent change of satellite service and will be sorted out soon. It was no big deal as we had lots of reading material with us and it was good to get away from the media for a week!
We are quite sure we will be back sometime in the future, possibly for a longer stay in June or September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breakfast in the sun on the balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemary2...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent apartment and setting”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The apartment was spacious ,comfortable , clean and had everything we needed. View from the living room was looking over the Ria Formosa. Chris was very easy to deal with and gave us lots of information. The apartment is about ten minutes walk from the town but it is an easy one. Fuseta is very much a traditional type of town, very different to the Western Algarve. All the restaurants were very good for food and value. Ria's kafe was very good also and the owner very friendly. We really enjoyed our holiday to the Eastern Algarve and intend to return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the traditional feel to Fuseta
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice H
Solihull
1 review
“Superb apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The three of us spent 10 days in this spacious and comfortable apartment with all amenities. The communal pool sun terrace was perfect for relaxing on sun loungers just across from the apartment. A local train station less than 10 minutes walk away taking you to lovely locations along the Algarve. Fuzeta town is only 10 minutes walk away, people are friendly,plenty of restaurants even though we went off peak, food and drink was good quality and very reasonably priced. The local Amaretto liqueur was a favourite!
The cost of a local boat trip to the barrier island beach is very cheap and only takes a few minutes, clean white sands and the Atlantic Ocean.
Beautiful location.

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing