We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, delightful town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuzeta Ria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuseta, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
attila199...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, delightful town”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 ( kids 14,12 and 9 ) and the accommodation was perfect for our needs. Full a/c and well equipped kitchen. Pool opposite and great views over the Ria Formosa to the barrier island and sea beyond. Pleasant 10 minute walk into town, more like 15-20 mins to Fuzeta's larger supermarket , and 15 mins to town beach and ferry to sea beach ( 5 mins ).

Hassle free booking and check in/out arrangements; owners a pleasure to deal with.

Fuzeta itself is a proper working town and has bags of portuguese atmosphere; Vilamoura it isn't ! As a result, the cafes and restaurants are extremely good value and there is never a sense of being fleeced.

Would be happy to return to Fuzeta and be happy to stay in the apartment again and would have no hesitation in recommending both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price
Liked least: bathrooms with no natural light.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneka H
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, amazing place to visit and highly recommended!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Fuzeta for 10 days and had a wonderful time. When we arrived at the apartment we were amazed by how beautiful the area surrounding the apartment was and the views were lovely. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern with everything you could possibly need from beach towels to bread and milk! The apartment was very functional and finished to a high standard. We loved sitting on the balcony every morning eating our breakfast enjoying the view of the island beach and the sea. The air con was put to good use in the 35 degree heat and we made the most of the maps provided to help us to explore the local area. There is wifi in the apartment so I was able to download some new books on my kindle ready to take to the beach or pool!

The swimming pool is right on your doorstep and was always clean. It was rarely busy. We always managed to get a sunbed regardless of the time of day and both pools are refreshing and relaxing. We loved taking a dip in the top pool as you can swim to the edge and get a better view of the island beach. The pools are private so only apartment residents can use them which makes them safe and secure.

The train station is a short walk away and takes you to numerous locations along the Algarve. It was very cheap and easy, we didn't need to hire a car! Tavira, Faro and Olhao are between 10-20 mins train ride away and lovely places to visit. Plenty of shops, markets and restaurants to explore, plus local history. There are maps provided in the apartment to help you find your way around.

Fuzeta itself is a beautiful place. Unspoilt by major tourism but with plenty to do. The people of Fuzeta are so friendly and welcoming. We had so much choice when it came to dining it was difficult to decide where to eat each night! Alan and Chris have provided details regarding some of the better places to eat which we found very helpful and informative. We had some of the best fish we've ever had and the food was so cheap! The most we paid for a three course meal with litres of sangria and bread/olives etc. was 29 Euros.

There are two beaches, both are lovely but the island beach was our favourite. For just over 1 euro you can take a ferry over the island beach where you can enjoy the gentle waves of the Atlantic ocean and the beautiful sand which stretches for miles. There are umbrellas/sun beds for you to hire and two beach bars. Highly recommended.

Fuzeta town comes alive at night time with plenty for families and couples alike. We watched numerous 5-a-side football matches, took walks down the beach, watched live music/drama/dance performances in the square, perused the market stalls and went to a festival in the heart of the town.

We fell in love with Fuzeta and we highly recommend this apartment as a place to stay whilst you explore the Algarve. There are so many things to see and do. We can't wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and standard of the property
Liked least: We couldn't stay for longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, ideal location, beautiful swimming pool and facilities - a jewel in the Algarve”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and I stayed in this accommodation for one week and had an amazing holiday. Fuseta is a stunning fishing village with plenty of restaurants and bars. There is a supermarket within walking distance of the apartment and other local amenities. The apartment itself is spacious and has everything you need to feel at home. The view from the balcony and the pool it beautiful. Christine, the owner also arranged all transfers and the key collection so there was no hassle. The whole trip was fab! She also leaves a folder filled with useful local information and train and other transport information. We subsequently took several journeys to the surrounding towns and villages, which was fun and inexpensive. We would also recommend renting a bike and cycling along the ocean trails. I would recommend this holiday to all ages, old and young, families and couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation and the location
Liked least: Having to go home !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickywebs...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment is clean, extremely well equipped and has an excellent view.

Our children (11 and 15) loved the pool, it was nice to have a choice of sitting either upstairs or downstairs, even though we stayed at peak season there where always beds available.

We really enjoyed Fuzeta and ate out every evening as the restaurants where very reasonable with most offering freshly cooked fish or meats, We have stayed at a few resorts in Algarve and especially liked Fuzeta as it is not touristy and is very portugese.

Communication was excellent from when first booked to end of our holiday, the welcome pack was gratefully received it meant that we could have a bite to eat and drink without having to rush out to the supermarket.

We hired a car however it is not necessary. The directions from the airport where very easy to follow.

We highly recommend this apartment it is exactly what is needed for a stress free holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area was lovely.
Liked least: Mosquitos in apartment, but owner has told me they're getting fly-screens installed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing