We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
27
20
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
20
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerstayed hererecommend this placewonderful hotelbreadfriendly ownersliechtensteinvictorcountrycastlebalconywifibeerdoorbankgemaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Generally I liked the Hotel and could recommend it. Service was good, atmosphere is not really 4 stars.
But my room was rather small and for the price I had to pay I stayed in the area in more comfortable places for less.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Remnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Traveling down to Italy from Germany, we needed a bed for the night and booked this on-line 30 minutes in advance, whilst on the road. We just fancied the opportunity to stay in a new country and it was in just the right place to rest for the night. When we arrived our booking was on the receptionist's desk and they knew our name as we walked through the door. The family room was up in the attic and worked well for us with two little ones.
We loved the individual steam room where we took turns to unwind, whilst the other stayed with the children.
We did not eat here, as we arrived late and wanted to get on the road to beat the summer rush to the St Bernard pass. The location worked well for us and the hotel served our purposes well. It doesn't take long to explore Liechtenstein, but this is a lovely location to explore a beautiful area, if you did wish to stay longer with easy access to the motorway and local town of Balzers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WeeSteeMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We booked this hotel for the night not knowing the 15th August is Liechtenstein's national day. After driving through very heavy rain in the Zurich area finally arrived at this very pleasant hotel around 7.30. As it was still a little wet asked if we could eat in the restaurant. Sorry said the owner "it is closed tonight as it is our national day".

He suggested we take one of the free buses that pass the hotel into the capital Vaduz and around 10.00 there would be a big firework display.

So we got on one of the country's very7 smart public transport yellow buses and headed into Vadus. We made do with a burger, beer and wine as it was very difficult to get anything else to eat. The place was so full of atmosphere with live music and then at 10.00 25 minutes of fireworks from the castle. We then took the free bus back to the hotel at Balzers and fortunately it had stayed dry all evening.

We had a very pleasant first floor bedroom that even had all the domestic English TV channels too. Unfortunately the weather was not suitable for the balcony that came with the room.

The breakfast was not included with the room price, but was good with local bread and other produce.

This was our first visit to Liechenstein and what luck making it on the national day. Liechtenstein is quite expensive and as this hotel was not in the capital means it is probably better value. As Austria is so close we drove over the border the next morning, but did not stay long as it was very wet. .Hotel Hofbalzers was an enjoyable place to stay at under personal management. If we did return to Liechenstein again, would certainly stay there and if not would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I wanted to stay over in Liechtenstein once and this hotel appeared not overly expensive like some in Vaduz, and the location was even better than we expected. Welcome was great, and the nespresso machine in the room made use feel at home. Finding an open restaurant was a bit complicated, but I still recommend this place. Ask for a room with view on the castle.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RonaldSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights here. It's a wonderful hotel with all you need of comfort and service.
The breakfast is really tasty, fresh and homemade. With a large selection of delicious food.
The bus stops right outside the hotel, and will take you across the country in no time. It's a 15 minutes bus ride straight to the closest train station (in Switzerland). Everything in the city of Balzers is within walking distance from this hotel.
Friendly, service minded staff.
I loved staying here, and will definitely come back.
Thank you for making our holiday even more memorable!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank OdaLohne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews