We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Winter Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casasandra

Casasandra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casasandra
Our spacious, air-conditioned lounge Al-fresco cooking opporunities beckon.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Casasandra
Our spacious, air-conditioned lounge
Al-fresco cooking opporunities beckon.....
...as does al-fresco dining on our solarium, the first floor balcony or in the garden
Air-Conditioned Master Bedroom
Air-conditioned second bedroom
Our kitchen is very well-equipped so you can easily prepare & cook all manner of food
Dining area
The ground floor shower room with body-jet shower
Enjoy sitting in our garden....
...or our communal pool with jacuzzi
Visit Aquopolis at Torrevieja
Buy great food at local markets - the air is full of fantastic aromas
Our new flowerbed
Beautiful view at nearby Cartagena
Evening in the nearby Sierra Columbares
Photos can't do justice to this breathtaking scenery in the Sierra
Campoamor Marina
The calm, warm waters of the Mar Menor
Our car can be made available for guest use, by arrangement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Tercia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roger C
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Winter Getaway”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Drove down to Murcia just before Christmas and styed 4 weeks. We were welcomed on arrival with clear verbal and written explanation of everything we needed. The house was clean and well furnished.
Everything worked apart from a glitch with the DVD player which could have been fixed if we'd asked
Although it was winter, the temperature during the day was over 20 deg C. Heating at night was by heat pumps which in summer work as aircondinioning. We found the roof terrace handy both for relaxing and for drying our washing.
The owner provided us with very detailed tourist information before arrival and left out an amazing amount if information on local life and places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a very positive review.
We have since replaced the defective DVD player so, if there was anything other than that which prevented you from giving us 5 stars, please let us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen K
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is so relaxing, you'll love it”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at this property by complete chance, we were let down by the standard of accommodation offered elsewhere and decided to move. The owner was so understanding and empathised with our situation, he arranged for the property to be prepared and ready within 24 hours, for this we can't thank him enough. The property itself is very much home from home, there isn't anything that you would miss, it was clean, tidy and extremely welcoming. The village is in our view fantastic, there are a couple of shops where you can obtain all your requirements, one of the shops is a Spanish version of of Arkwright's store on "Open all Hours" it sells everything and the owner is very friendly, in fact all the villagers are very friendly, there are only three places where you can get a beer or a vino tinto, all within walking distance, but if your looking for a relaxing break then this is the place. In the surrounding area there are plenty of places to visit and there are a number of restaurants etc within 10 mins of the property. Thanks Again Steve, we had a wonderful time in your beautiful villa

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
We were able to understand your situation having been in a similar one ourselves in the past and we are so happy to have been able to provide you with the holiday you were looking for. Please contact us if you need accommodation in the area again.
Thank you very much for your lovely review; it means a lot to us
Steve & Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll come back to stay with us soon.
Sandra & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew C
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolutely perfect villa and location”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were incredibly impressed by villa Cassandra, it had great facilities, was spotlessly clean and was located in the perfect place for anyone wanting to soak in the Spanish atmosphere or go for a round of golf at the many local courses.
To add to that the town is nice and peaceful but you are surrounded by fantastic and sociable neighbours who made us feel like friends as soon as we arrived. All in all a spot on holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for booking again with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angemunch...
1 review
“Peace and quiet with friendly people”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We loved staying here, the house was cosy and inviting, everything to a high standard. A book left by the owners provided us with lots of information on places to visit and things to do. We had a wonderful time and although ina Spanish village many English people live there and everyone is extremely friendly and willing to help with any information and an agent was on the end of the phone 24 7 incase we had any problems.

a great place to have a holiday as relaxing or action packed as you like.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments & we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you'll want to use our home again for a future holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing