We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
other travellers have booked this property
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Squeeze your own citruses for refreshments by the Pool Spring is near...and now our guests will be able to enjoy fresh eggs daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Squeeze your own citruses for refreshments by the Pool
Spring is near...and now our guests will be able to enjoy fresh eggs daily.
Honey Room with Super King Size bed
Just relax and enjoy the landscape from the Terrace
Pool View
Lounge Area with wood burning fire, TV & DVD player and boardgames.
A welcoming Rustic Kitchen easy to navigate around.
Sky RoomTop Floor
Cherry Room also available as two singles
Cherry Room walk in Shower
Honey Room en-suite
Gold Room double bed only
FINCA AMOROSA background 'EL TORCAL' mountain
Topaz Room double bed only
Refresh your mind and body at Finca Amorosa
Birdwatching from Terrace
Local Flamenco Fiesta
Nearby Andalusian Lakes
'Petanca'/Boules playing now on our newly refurbished area ..!
Hands on chicken experience and collections of fresh daily eggs ..!
Walking in Andalucia
Horse Riding at local stables
See you soon - 'Hasta pronto'...! from Finca Amorosa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Villanueva de la Concepcion, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
peter s
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday with my extended family of 9 people and I am stuck for words, peace, quiet, tranquility all set in a beautiful part of Andalucia in a most comfortable typical Spanish farmhouse surrounded by all the modern up to date facilities, fresh eggs collected from the family of hens next door, fresh lemons picked from the orchard to supplement that V & T or if you prefer G & T and to cap it all almonds from the same orchard to nibble on at happy hour, the owners Alan and Nancy went out of their way to ensure your holiday was a happy, comfortable & relaxing experience bringing our holiday to a close with the most delicious paella we have ever had the pleasure of eating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your Finca Amorosa experience, thank you for taking time to write such a pleasing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viarmes79
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were 8 and stayed for 11 days. The villa is beautifully located with breathtaking views.
With all the modern facilities and tasefully decorated by Nancy. We were given a very warm wellcome by both Nancy and Alan. They guided us vey well . The house is very well equipped . We cooked and used their herbs and fruits like lemon and fresh eggs everyday as they have chickens. We literally stayed outdoors.
Bonus was the wonderful complimentry paella which was prepared by Nancy for us on a saturday evening. Delicious .......yummy. We also learned how to cook paella.
We would definately recommand this beautful house and looking forward for our future trip. Bravo to both Nancy and Alan. Keep it up.

Regards from family Bala

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments, looking forward to your return. 2015 enquiries are moving forward!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyriamB68
Zulte, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting finca ... will steal your heart away!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent a wonderful mid-week at Finca Amorosa in the spring of 2014. The warm welcome of the owners made use feel relaxed from the moment we arrived.
The property is beautiful and so is the house. Each bedroom and bathroom is appointed with modern conveniences and the beds are really comfortable. Kitchen and living room fully equipped. The garden provided us with fresh herbs, oranges , lemons, almonds, and eggs. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the valley....need I say more... this is a relaxing, amazing and beautiful place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace, silence and nature around the house.
Liked least: no idea
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
It was lovely to host you and your family and many thanks for your review. Indeed we would love to see you all again. Best wishes for 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pollyp106
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday, superb location and great hosts”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great holiday to celebrate my mother in laws 80th birthday. Our hosts were really helpful with all the details of places to visit and routes to take. We visited Ronda and Cordoba, really enjoying the atmosphere and site seeing, would recommend both.
Finca Amorosa has all that we needed for a relaxing family holiday. We spent our time walking, birdwatching, mountain biking, painting, enjoying the sunshine and pool at the finca.
Shopping was great in the village, especially the fruit stalls at the Monday market.
Thank you to Nancy for the best ever paella, and the daily fresh eggs.
We hope to be back soon

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
It was a pleasure to host you and your family and many thanks for your kind review. Indeed we will be delighted to host you again. With best wishes for 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemini-in...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A memorable holiday in a beautiful part of Spain.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ten of us (nine of us over 60 yrs old) enjoyed a fabulous week together staying at Finca Amorosa. We came back last week to a grey England having enjoyed the sunshine of this rural part of Spain. The views from the terrace are superb. We looked out over the fruit, flowers and olive trees surrounding the finca to rolling hills as far as the eye can see. It was so restful. The terrace was a lovely place for drinks, providing shelter from the sun for those who needed it. The pool area was beautiful, surrounded by flowers and trailing plants, sunny but shaded and all we could hear as we lounged by the pool was birdsong and the sounds of the gentle breeze through the trees.

It was like a home from home. Nancy and Alan had thought of everything. The finca was very well-equipped and comfortable. Bedding, towels and robes were of excellent quality, hot water was plentiful and each bedroom had it's own en-suite. We were able to watch (English) television and enjoy DVDs in the evening, there was a shelf full of games to enjoy - we do like a quiz! - and all local attractions were mentioned in the comprehensive advice folder compiled by Nancy and Alan and guests who'd enjoyed the area before us.

Little touches made this a memorable holiday. Nancy arranged for us to visit the local dance school and we all thoroughly enjoyed watching the Flamenco dancers rehearse for the fiesta. It was fascinating to watch and we even had a go at the Flamenco ourselves! We will remember that for a long time! Nancy and Alan also booked us a table at the local restaurant in Villa de la Concepción where the food was superb, the service excellent and the portions very big!

We had to take pictures of the amazing paella Nancy cooked for us. It was wonderful and a sight to behold.The table was set on the terrace and we dined by candle light, enjoying the most authentic paella ever. Those lovely touches as well as the interesting trips out made this an excellent holiday.

The Finca was a superb base for trips to El Torcal, Cordoba, Ronda, Grenada and the local town of Antequera. Not only that the drive to the incredibly blue lakes took us through some amazing countryside and we stopped just to capture the views and roadside flowers. The sun shone and for a week we enjoyed this magical place.

We didn't want to leave. We could have spent another week just sitting on the terrace or around the pool enjoying the sunshine and the views. We all agreed that the usual day-to-day stresses just floated away as we soaked up the joys of being in such a lovely and restful place.

Thank you so much Nancy and Alan...We travellers from Coventry, London, Kent and Lincoln really appreciated your hospitality, helpfulness, kindness and gorgeous Finca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace , the greenery and flowers surrounding the property, and the views!
Liked least: Lack of bathroom privacy...no doors, so hard to get used to.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Wow ..what a lovely review..! We appreciate the time you took to give everyone a "grand tour" not only of the house but of the village, the local amenities and the not so far places like Ronda, Cordoba and the lakes. You ought to return and visit the new, not so far attraction, "Caminito del Rey" , located just along the Lakes area. The path has now been officially opened for months, however tickets must be organised with plenty of time to avoid disappointments. Looking forward to your return...best wishes for 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing