We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Etika

Etika
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Torshavn
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I ate here maybe 3 times in my 7 days here. Everything was excellent. A lot of choices, maybe too many. The major complaint is that they brought everything out at once. Some of the chairs need refurbishing.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Semelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

I'm surprised this place got such high ratings. Have people not eaten good sushi before? The salmon was great and the only thing worth eating. The rolls tasted strange with mushy rice (also who puts mayo and lettuce in a salmon roll?). Anyway, if you like sushi, you might want to just try the salmon nigiri and that's it. Service was also kind of lethargic, even though we were the only 2 people in the restaurant and getting takeaway.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

For more than a decade, people have prostrated themselves for sushi. In a way, I understand: it’s delicious, colorful, fresh, free of fat, and healthy. It does appeal to your eyes. But, the aromas are few. First of all, it does taste soya. But not too much more. There is no salt, no spices, no sauces ..., no nothing. The same goes for the rice.

The restaurant though, is elegant: large windows, nice tables, kind atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mortenj960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Sushi right out of the ocean? Doesn't get better. The sushi was creative and delicious. They also had some great cooked skewer options that we really enjoyed. Make a reservation. They are very busy. They also have great to-go boxes of sushi, prepared already at the counter. Adorable bathroom with Geisha make-up. A little expensive, but what isn't for good food in the Faroes. Also, we were seated at a table in the very front and they kind of forgot about us.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dreytuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This is not the top tier quality of sushi that you will get in Japan but it's fresh & decent. The rice isn't quite sushi rice quality. Since there aren't many restaurant options in town, this is the goto place if you want sushi. We grabbed sushi from the takeout section which was very convenient.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jasonz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Etika also viewed

 
Torshavn, Streymoy
 
Torshavn, Streymoy
Torshavn, Streymoy
 

Been to Etika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing