We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful view of the harbour”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the apartment
Traditional Maltese balcony inside the apartment View from the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
View from the apartment
Traditional Maltese balcony inside the apartment
View from the apartment
Bedroom
View from outside the apartment
Bedroom
Shower
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tripleart
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful view of the harbour”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a week on the apartment. It is on the 3rd floor of a Harbourside building. It's an old building so there are lovely tiled floors and tall ceilings with beams. There is also a very steep, almost spiral, set of stairs or a tiny, scary lift to access the apartment. We chose to use the life but I always carried the address with me so I could alert people if we got stuck.
The view is great and the rooms are large and airy. There are ceiling fans but no aircon, and when we were there in the beginning of October it was hot and very humid so sleeping was uncomfortable at times. Another sleeping issue is the bed, a smallish, low, hard queen bed with scratchy, thin bed linen.
The large leather lounge is impressive, but also not very comfortable.
The kitchen was well equipped, except for no microwave or dishwasher and the bathroom was adequate. There is a clothes washer in the kitchen and a deck outside the bathroom where clothes can be dried. This deck is also special because towering over it is the church behind it, so you look up at the tops of columns, very interesting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from both the front and back of the property.
Liked least: The bed and the heat.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your positive review.

We are pleased to advise that we have changed the mattress and also installed and air conditioner.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Stay in Malta”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was the perfect apartment for us. Separate bedroom, lounge, kitchen, bathroom and fabulous views across the harbour to Sliema. Also handy to Sliema ferry and everything in beautiful Valletta. Thomas arranged transport to and from airport. Everything perfect and an absolutely beautiful island nation to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to all restaurants etc.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Thank you Bob for your wonderful review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigor
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is in a pretty block on the seafront just above the ferry to Sliema.It has one of the pretty wooden balconies and is just below the very centre of Valetta and up one of the marginally less steep streets. We really enjoyed being in the heart of things and used trip advisor to go to the great restaurants just 2streets away. We also really liked the Cordino cafe in the middle of town.
Thomas was charming and helpful when we picked up the keys and on checkout
A good experience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you Sarah, it was great hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing