We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Ellul
Nearby Hotels
US$264
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Osborne Hotel(Valletta)
US$230
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$248
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Falconeria(Valletta)
US$276
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Consiglia(Valletta)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coleridge(Valletta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
319
59
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
59
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubboutique hotelrecommend casabathroom downstairsvisited casapiano nobilecherry on the cakebedroom arearomantic getawaybottle of proseccorestaurant recommendationsmanoel theatrecapital citybeautiful terraceinner courtyardtwo blockssmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

This was the best experience we ever had in a hotel . The suite was very comfortable and very nicely designed , we stayed in there new suite no 9 . The breakfast is super good and we also managed to have lunch at there newly opened restaurant Risette which was out of this world . Will be back for sure .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyn_Ali, Manager at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sara S,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We were more than happy to be at your service and it is our pleasure to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay experience at Casa Ellul and lunch at Risette. It is of utmost importance for us to make sure that our guests have great and memorable time.

Thank you again for your valuable review and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Casa Ellul.

Yours sincerely,
Huseynali Ahadov
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in suite 6 it is not the normal suite but is set on 2 levels the first level is the bathroom and second is the bed it also has a small desk where you can work but the cherry on the cake is the terrace with spectacular views over the Harbour and Valletta roof tops. The decor is very minimal so if you like the more traditional suite choose another as all suites are different. Service was outstanding and there restaurant Risette is a must as it’s a new level of experience in Malta. Remember, the prices are adequate to the standard this hotel offers, that's why this hotel was chosen by many of the Hollywood stars such as Luke Evans or Meghan Merkle.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyn_Ali, Manager at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Joanna L,

Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our Duplex Suite with Terrace, its unique design and features. We are glad to read that professionalism and friendliness of our team made a positive impact on your stay experience. It was our pleasure to be at your service.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Casa Ellul in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Huseynali Ahadov
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Very exclusive and personalised hotel in the heart of Valletta . The suite i stayed in was the piano nobile and the design and comfort where outstanding it also had a piano apparently of there grandmother which lived in the palazzo. The service was second to none and the breakfast was super good in there new opened restaurant Risette which i managed also to have lunch and it is a must to try as the food is to die for . If you are looking for something special and exclusive Casaellul is the place ,will be back for sure .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Meri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyn_Ali, Manager at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Meri B,

Primarily we would like to thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We were more than happy to be at your service and it is a pleasure to read that you have truly enjoyed the charming luxury of the suite and historical character of the house. It is of utmost importance for us to make sure that our guests have great and memorable experiences. I would like to thank you for the great comments about our team and service offered.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Casa Ellul.

Yours Sincerely,
Huseynali Ahadov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

From the moment you enter Casa Ellul you feel luxury , we where greeted by the most professional guest care host and directed to the reception where we where offered a glass of bubbles after check in which was extremely relaxed and fast we where taken to our suite no 7 which has the most amazing views over the harbour and Valletta rooftops with its private hottub . The hotel is super clean and the design is one of a kind if you want an experience then look no further . We also had dinner at there outstanding new restaurant Risette which is a must if you are a passionate about fine-dining .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyn_Ali, Manager at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Joseph C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and dinner experience at Risette.

Our team was happy to be at your service and we are delighted to know that it was up to your satisfaction. It is our goal to make each and every guest experience a memorable one, through provision of exceptional quality of services and products.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Huseynali Ahadov
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Stunning private rooftop terrace and very friendly and helpful staff, but not worth the money. Like other guests commented, more a nice private B&B than a luxury hotel. Rooms are very small (which is not the main issue, I understand space in the old town is limited) and stylish but lack any feeling of luxury and comfort. Paying over 350EUR/night I expect a room where I enjoy every single minute, which we did not. Bed was a little bit wobbly and mattress too soft.
All in all disappointing. I agree with almost all of the 2 and 3* ratings here.
So the last question: how much would I pay for one of the rooftop suites? at most 200EUR p. room/night incl. breakfast (i.e. 100 EUR p.P.)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisLu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyn_Ali, Manager at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear ChrisLu88,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your valuable review. We are very sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with your suite.

For this suite we decided to give importance to the beautiful terrace, which as I am sure you will agree, makes the room unique and special, gives our guests in suite 7 exclusive use of the rooftop of the hotel, including the private hot tub and views afforded to the suite due to its layout and location just opposite the iconic Carmelite church.

At Casa Ellul all our suites are unique, some being large inside and others having a terrace, for this reason we encourage all our guests to let us know right away should they not be happy with their accommodation, we are always more than happy to show you around and offer you an alternative and more appropriate suite should it be available.

While highly appreciating your comments and constructive feedback, we would like to thank you again and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Casa Ellul and charm with the hospitality we do offer.

Yours sincerely,
Huseynali Ahadov
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews