We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 189)
Filter reviews
1 189 results
Traveller rating
270
596
213
70
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
596
213
70
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus rooftop pool small pool south street excellent location central hotel air con buffet style quiet street the hotel is clean sliema ferry reception staff half board three star small hotel tea and coffee few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 189 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We spend 3 nights in the Osborne Hotel. Very Good located in the historic center of La Valette. This hotel is just nice but too expensive I think. The room are very small and the breakfast is average.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Damien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Stayed at Osborne Hotel 6-10 June 2018. Hotel's great location makes everything easy. clean and nice rooms and helpful reception will definetely make you feel better. Breakfast could be impoved by adding new and alternative choices. Waiters and waitresses were a bit like prison guards! I do respect their ages but they should not forget that they are there because of the customers! So customers are the owners! They were not rude but dull and not enough respectful in their attitudes.

Room Tip: you can request front side looking rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank altanmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

The best thing about this hotel is that it is very central, so you are handily placed for all of Valletta's attractions. As Valletta is built on a grid system with narrow streets and tall buildings, most rooms will not give you a sea view, or indeed any view at all. We stayed in 2 different rooms - 307 and 407. We found that just by being one extra floor up, our room had much more light. I would definitely aim for a room on the fourth floor or higher. Obviously the best rooms, rooms with a sea view etc. will cost more. We had breakfast at the hotel and though the food and choice was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have more light & better views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely decor and very friendly staff. Recently redecorated into a luxurious style, it's a cute and classy hotel. Though the rooms are not huge they are pleasant. The blue lounge is great for a drink before heading out for dinner nearby. Excellent location

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

What a delightful hotel this is! A little like stepping back in time - in terms of staff service (personal and warm) - in tune with the general feeling of Malta.

The rooms we had were smallish but perfectly functional with everything one required. The beds were comfortable and the drawer and wardrobe space adequate. I could, personally, have done with fewer mirrors (not all that fond of my own reflection) but, for making the room lighter and appear larger, they did the trick.

The shower rooms were small and a little cramped but, again, all one needed was provided. Water pressure on the fifth floor was a little low but, being in relaxed holiday mode, if showering took a little longer - so what?!

The breakfast buffet was the standard "international" buffet and there was plenty of choice. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings.

All in all, the hotel was ideal for what we wanted, in the perfect position and all the staff were, when we were there, lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jktraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews