We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Valletta apartment !”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mike523
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Valletta apartment !”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

At the risk of repeating other glowing reviews, this really was an exceptional holiday apartment which exceeded our expectations in every way ! The central location is ideal, the apartment itself is immaculately presented and you couldn't find more congenial and most helpful hosts than Patrick and his family. It is obvious that a great deal of love, care and attention has been devoted to the restoration of this beautiful apartment - it's no surprise that it is so fully booked. Patrick clearly cares for his guests as much as he does for his property and it was his personal touch that contributed so much to our enjoyment of our stay in Valletta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the central location and the host family
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
Dear Client i would like to thank you for your review and also for your choice in choosing Valletta Apartments 19 for your holiday.Thank you very much for your nice compliments and hope that we will see you and the Mrs again in our accommodation.It was our pleasure to accommodate you in our apartment.Best Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjali E
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In Love”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We are in love with Malta. Patrick and his family are extremely sweet and he is the perfect host. From the first contact via e-mail to the drop off at the airport, he was extremely professional. We could not have hoped for a better stay. When we arrived, he was there to help us into the apartment. The apartment building is a traditional building with a little balcony which opens up into the street - so romantic. The apartment is well appointed with everything and more. Very clean. When we entered the apartment, there was fruit already bought for us, some milk, bread, butter AND a bottle of Maltese wine that took us by surprise. We were really grateful for the initial setup since we were ALL starving. The location is perfect. A quick 10 minute walk to the bus stop, close to the main drag that has McDonald's and the ever important Wembly Store. We wholeheartedly recommend Valletta Apartments 19.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, authentic building
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2012
Dear Client i would like to thank you for your comments regarding Malta and our Apartment(Valletta Apartments 19.We've appreciate it a lot your review and also your stay.Hope that we will see you again as it was our pleasure to meet such nice family like yours.Once again the rule of this business is to give personal attention and a best service to all the clients.Thank you.
Regards,
Patrick owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonjob...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“When you find a perfect place to stay you ideally what to keep it secret.”
Reviewed 1 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Apartment 19 is definitely located in the perfect position for everything you would wish to do in Valletta and travelling around Malta and Gozo. The flat has every item you will need including a washing machine - makes a change from using the sink when staying in a hotel! Step outside the front door and you will find an unbelievable collection of very good places to eat and drink plus all the attractions to visit. Patrick was very helpful and friendly as was his family. The main problem you will have is booking up because everyone who has stayed here will be wanting to stay again!! Many thanks to Patrick and family for a good stay and hope to return in a few months if the apartment has not been booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good local location, owner and family very nice.
Liked least: Nothing was wrong with the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
Dear Client i would like to thank you on behalf of me and my family for your stay and your nice review about our apartment (Valletta Apartments 19). Also hope that we will see you again here in our apartment.As exactly to what you said in the review Yes unfortunately we refuse many bookings due to our fully booked reason.Also Yes are centrally located and as you said the apartment is equipped with all the necessities that our clients require.In our believe we think that our client's deserve more than the best and that's why we keep having all these nice reviews from our clients.Once again thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday.Hope to see you again and all the best to you and the Mrs.Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latifahma...
paris
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Accueillant Welcoming”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

The flat (90m2) offered by Valletta Apartment in Central Valletta is very plesant and welcoming. The owner has meticulously prepared everything for our convenience, bathrobes in the bathroom, a bottle of wine and all items necessary for breakfast and more.
The rooftop of the building consisting of three fllors of one unit each, is beautiful and offersviews on the sea nearby, on the towers of St John's Cathedral, it is furnished with an abundance of rocking chairs andarmchairs.
The place is to be recommanded for couples with one or two children, there is a baby bed, baby chair etc.. ,the kitchen is well appointed and there is air conditioning always handy in Malta's hot summer days. This is a property we highly recommend. Thanks Patrick, Dianne and Meriah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: general comfort and the kind welcome
Liked least: all was fine
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Dear Mr.Jean Louis & Mrs,France i would like to thank you for your review about our apartment and its central location.As for all the necessaries of the apartment i try always my best to make Valletta Apartments 19 100% worth holiday to my clients very comfortable and friendly use.Once again thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday and also booking again for next year with us for your stay.See you soon and take care.Best Regards,Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location of the apartment.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Dear client i would like to thank you for the review that you wrote about our apartment and its central location.Hope we will see you again to have again those nice conversations about our beautiful Valletta and its historical buildings.As for the apartment i try to make Valletta Apartments 19 a very comfortable and friendly use to all my clients.The best words are from HOME to HOME.Once again thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday.See you and take care.Best Regards,Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing