We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enhanced our Malta trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valletta Seafront

View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Stunning 180 degree sea views, including the historic beautifully restored fort on Manoel Island. Breathtaking view of Valletta, UNESCO World Heritage City, surrounded by deep-blue waters.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Stunning 180 degree sea views, including the historic beautifully restored fort on Manoel Island.
Breathtaking view of Valletta, UNESCO World Heritage City, surrounded by deep-blue waters.
One of the most photographed locations in Valletta - simply search Valletta in Google Images!
Yachts sailing out of Marsamxett Harbour, right below your balcony!
View of fully equipped kitchen.
43 inch flat screen smart TV
Guest w/c.
Master Bedroom, leading onto the dressing room and en-suite.
His&Her dressing tables with full-height mirrors behind.
Walk-in wardrobe with plenty of storage space.
Plan layout of apartment - over 80 square meters internal area.
Sunset view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sue137
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enhanced our Malta trip”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the first point of contact to the goodbye I can only speak highly of Lucianne and her lovely apartment. Email exchange was quick and friendly, arrival and introduction to the apartment very friendly and professional; apartment perfectly situated minutes to central Valletta (which is delightful), and so close to the ferry to Sliema. Spotlessly clean, well maintained and more than adequately stocked with everything you need to self cater (although warning you will be tempted by all the delicious restaurants in walking distance!). Our first time to Malta and after the day's adventures it felt as if we were coming home to relax and unwind before heading out for the evening. So very relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Having to return to cold wet London!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones6065
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A view on Vallettta”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay with a clean modern interior, a lovely view of the bay looking over to Sliema and easy transport links to get around the island. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Valletta city where the apartment was in the perfect position to walk to the National Theatre of Malta (just around the corner), frequent numerous cafes, bars and restaurants and to visit other attractions via ferry or using the reliable bus service. Our favourite haunts of the Holiday were the classical concert at the theatre, Palazzo Preca restaurant, Charles Grech (fab cocktails), Cafe Cordina (love their cakes!), Trabuxu Bistro and Il Kapitali cafe(delicious home made soup). From the outset of enquiring about the apartment through to the end of our stay, Peter and Lucianne provided great service including Jimmy the taxi man. Lovely place, lovely people - we miss you already. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSheeky
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spectacular Harbor Views”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Valletta for a week in this lovely apartment. Lucianne manages the property on a daily basis for Peter, the owner. She was very attentive to our needs before our arrival by responding to all our inquiries even informing us of the weather to ensure we had the necessary items packed (i.e. Umbrella) for possible rain showers. She offered to schedule taxi service for us from the airport, pick up for our second week in St. Julian's and finally back to the airport at the end of our stay (if we needed). This was extremely helpful, efficient and inexpensive. Jimmy our taxi cab driver was wonderful to work with. He was knowledgable about Malta and very friendly. Plus, he already had the location and Lucianne's number upon our arrival.

Throughout our stay Lucianne was accessible via text or email and offered very informative suggestions on what to see, how to get there and when best to go. She was excellent!

The location of the apartment was very convenient. Easy to walk everywhere in Valletta, safe and friendly neighbors. The ferry to Silema was a just few minutes walk directly below the apartment. Overall, the apartment was clean, well equipped (kitchen, washer, dryer, wifi, TV, etc.) quiet and best of all has a great view of the Harbor. Each morning we enjoyed watching the boats sail in and out of the harbor along with fireworks each evening across the harbor. We enjoyed leaving the windows open for the wonderful breeze. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom spacious and the shower new/modern. The air conditioner in the bedroom worked perfectly, as we slept comfortably during the several nights it was very hot/humid.

In summary, we had a very positive experience renting Peter's apartment and working with Lucianne. We are very comfortable recommending this property and would definitely rent here again if our travels bring us back to Malta in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Perfect Apartment, Million Dollar View!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment for 24 nights with my wife and young son. The apartment was amazing from the moment we walked in. Perfectly clean, open and spacious and with a million dollar view of Sliema and surrounding Malta. Only a few minutes walk from anywhere in Valletta. Peter the owner was also a pleasure to deal with, whatever we needed he was very helpful, would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Malta. I will defenitly stay here when I am in Malta next.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Liked least: No cleaning service was offered
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron M
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great View and Location”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 5 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The apartment was all we could have wished with panoramic water views, plenty of space for a couple and sympathetically modernised. Peter was very helpful and speaks perfect English. He assisted us with the baggage and with booking a taxi at the end of our stay. One thing people should be aware of is that there are 3 flights of stairs from road level where the taxi stops. If you have heavy luggage or have some difficulty with stairs this may be an issue to consider.

The apartment is a short walk to everything and we highly recommend it. as great value. We traveled around the island a fair bit and were very happy that we had chosen Valletta which seemed to us to be more authentically Maltese than most other areas. The adjoining apartments seemed to be all occupied by locals and we enjoy the thought of living as locals do.

In all we highly recommend this holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and Position near the centre of Valletta
Liked least: The stairs were a slight drawback
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing